Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 182 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality tyre

Wayne in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA FE 350

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:plenty of grip and lasts a long time, best tyre I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

m404

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Can't even tell its been used on a fairly hard pack mx track after 2 rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best allaround tire for hard terrain

Ron in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:This is perfect for Riding in Arizona from the desert to the mountains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rooost

anthony in ID

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:great tire for all around .. great wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confidence

MARK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:I run this tire for MX and Desert Racing and have confidence in both environments. For desert racing I do prefer the Maxxis but the BS has held up very well for either application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Bruce in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:This is a great tire though a little pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best yet tested

MIke in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:Utah is an interesting place to ride, in the course of a single day you can go from snow and ice to bone-dry silt and rocks. This tire has made me smile every time I ride. The traction is excellent and exceeds the Maxis tires I have used and it lasts just as long. I am an expert level rider and I have tortured this tire without mercy. It has done extremely well in every medium with minimum chunking and very slow wear. Buying another without hesitation. The M403 front is also excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 - Bridgestone

JAMES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 27, 2014:Best all around tire I've had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Tire

Caleb in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 21, 2014:This tire is definitely good on intermediate terrain and decent in the mud but when it comes to hard packed dirt you mine as well put asphalt tires on your bike. I cant trust my front end and it doesn't want to stick in any ruts on a hard packed surface.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All around great tire!

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Installed this tire and have put over 200mi on it in two weeks. Very predictable tire. Great all around tire especially in those moments coming from mud to hard pack. Hooks up everywhere hardpack, mud, and wet rocks will buy again. Seems to be holding up well after the mileage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tread

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Good tread

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greeat

Paul in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:great xc tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with it in sand or hardpack.

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:Hooks up good, very controllable in sand. Pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best ever used

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Best tires I've ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Kurt in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good tire

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Coming back to this tire

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Switched away from this tire for the Maxxis IT Desert. I like that the Maxxis wears so slow but this tire is better hook up and control. I also think this tire wears not much slower than the maxxis so the better grip is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Casey in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:This tire is holding up well and has great traction. I use it on the track and trails, I have not had an issue in any terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the trail too!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Put this tire on a crf250x. I ride Oregon single track with all the roots and rocks. Tire wears extremely well. Had my brother switch to the 404 and he loves it just as much on his wr250f!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire but wears quick offroad

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I was hoping to get more than two offroad races out these like i can with michelins but wasn't so. Would buy again if michelins sell out again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cannot beat a Bridgestone

CHRIS in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:They give consistent traction where ever you ride. Rocks, sand, marbles and mud. There in nothing this tire cannot handle. I would rather ride a 50% worn 404 than brand new Maxxis. For the races we do it is the 404. Pirelli trials tire for Mile Markers or Camp Wood.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rear tire

Dustin in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Tire has great traction through soft loam to hard pack. Small amount of drift on flat hard packed corners paired with the front M403 which works great. Still looks pretty fresh after 8 practice days and 3 races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

John in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:These tires are perfect for the woods. I ride in the National Forest close to my house which has a variety of terrain from deep sand to exposed roots and hard pack rock base. They hook up very well in the deep stuff and track very well in the sand. Great tires for the price. Seems to be wearing very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Ron in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:excellent tire for soft to intermediate terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Head to Head

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Went back and forth with these and mx51 and the bridgstone lasted better and had less tearing at the end of life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire for wear and hook up

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:the best tire for mx tracks and the knobs don't rip off like the dunlop tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased

Steve in BC

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Great tire for the trail riding that I do. Durable and they don't wear down fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the Lop

Sean in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Ran MX-51's since they came out and 952's before that. I switched due to the lack of durability I began to experience on rocks. They eat rocks without getting cut so that's a win for me in Nor-Cal. I've got the front on a 450 and a 125 and the rear on the 125. Wear is excellent for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 great tire

Kephon in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I will definately being buying this rear tire again. The tire held up well for many rides. Excellent of the varying terrain in Southern Indiana. Also ran this tire on a trip out in Taylor Park Colorado and it held up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire and pretty good wear

Kevin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 24, 2013:This tire and the Geomax MX 51 are my 2 favorites for all around good traction on intermediate terrain. Good lug spacing on the nobs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

m404 tire

Dustin in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:This tire is great! Ive had it on for around 6 months and it has barely worn down at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:One of the best tires out their. But for us that have to pay up tires have all gotten out of site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money

nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This tire works well in all conditions. Lasts a long time and feels good when it worn out. It fits a 120/90/18 Bibb mouse no prob. Don't try a 140 Bibb on this tire. It will break the bead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:good traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Really good tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all rounder

tony in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Ive used others but this one has a great grip factor when the wear sets in. its the best medium compound out there before the MX 51 came

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRE

andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Easy to install, Wears well. This baby has got Grip. Doesn't spin in the dirt , just grabs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confidence Inspiring

JOHN in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I was holding out on my last 756 but it was starting to break loose easily and on the verge of chunking so I mounted this one up. I love how awesome it feels to ride with a fresh tire. This tire is great! I have ridden it in sand, loamy ripped soil and hard pack. Great traction pretty much everywhere. Surprised at how well it handles transitions from loose to hard pack sections with good predictability. Definitely gives confidence in sections where i am usually worried about the back end coming around after breaking loose on a sweeper leading into a jump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Justin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I loved the way this tire hooked in various types of terrain. It seemed to lose its edge faster than the MX51 so I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire!

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:Great tire for Nebraska Iowa terrain! Decent price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:one of the best tires we have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak Tire

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I ran this tire on the back of my little 125 for a few rides and traction was average and predictable. Then I noticed it was missing 3 or 4 side nobs. One day I rode it up a mountain on a rocky trail and the tire went flat before I made it to the top. I took a look at the tire and one of the side nobs was ripped so bad the tube was hanging out. Horrible tire for rugged terrain, but might be ok for motocross.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:love this tire. hooks up good and lasts a solid 4 rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Great traction. Amazing durability. Works good from sand to had pack. All around an amazing tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Cj murray in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:Tires ok wears quick I live in Washington so in muddy conditions s12 is the best the mx51 works better just not impressed with 404 but that's why we have opinions good day hope it helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

404

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good tire, light and grips well, wear is ok, a good over all choice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Guy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Only tire I run, Best tire for intermediate terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 tire

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Feels good and planted. Seems to be wearing well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Tire hooks up great. Doesn't seem to last as long as the mx51 but I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than mx 51

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:best intermediate terrain tire starting to get a little pricey is the only flaw...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geat Tire!

James in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:This tire hooks well in soft and all the way up to some hard packed and lasting quite a while and wearing great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like them

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I liked the stock tire so much i bought another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best tire ive ever had

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:this thing hooks up and lasts forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bite.

Sandy in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Not cheap but hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

is not the best tire for a 250 2 stroke

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:is easy to destroi but vwry nice grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vulcanized Death Grip!

Jared in ID

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Yeah dirt I am talking to you. Fear this tire and the rider who mounted it. This tire will peel your sandy loam, clay or peat face right off! I really like these tires they wear very well and will take any MX51 and make it grovel like a peasant. Works great in the mountains and the like. Be a sport and order this tire for you front or back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:These are my go to tire combo (403, 404) since the passing of the great 756 rr combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Love this tire. Purchased the 120/80/19. Not the most experienced rider and hated the rear wobble in the desert. This eliminated that and now I track straight as can be and hooks up great. I'll continue to purchase this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth a try.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:110/100-18

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Everardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I had a dunlop mx51 before i bought this tire and i loved it! it has the same amount of traction but seems to be holding up better. it gets very good traction in intermediate and hard packed terrain and is very predictable. and it is ok in the soft stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Loran in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Awesome tire, has taken 3 straight months of racing abuse and it still has about 70% tread left. In my book, that's good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best rear tire

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:best rear tire. too bad they no longer endorse any pro teams. makes me want to support dunlop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favourate tire

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Lasts much longer than the Dunlops and hooks up well even when it's almost worn out. Seems to perform well in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:nice tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Tire!

Elliot in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:I have ran Dunlop tires for years and recently made the switch to Bridgestone. I have really liked the M404 rear tire on my bike. It hooks up really well and is great on a variety of terrain. I will definitely be sticking with the Bridgestone M404.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm happy

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Replaced some very old, worn out tires with this one and the M403 front tire. Two rides in and I'm happy. Seem to be holding up well. Sometimes I think my old ties actually had more grip, but I'm fairly new to the sport, so what do I know. I still like them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

DALE in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I ran Metzlers for years and will never go back to them after using these tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The BEST

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Bridgestone M404's are the best bang for your buck. Holds up so much better than Dunlop MX51's and is worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all around tire we have found.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We race hare scrambles and run on a lot of rock. This tire holds up the best to the rock with good traction for mud. We only change tires for deep mud, hard pack or sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but wears quick

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Great traction. However, after one 30 miles ride the knobs were rounded on the edges. I was riding in sandy loam/clay and loose rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Intermediate Tire

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Excellent wear .sidewall strong for heavy 4 stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't use in Rocky Terrain

KIP in CA

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Really disappointed with the "chunking" in rocky terrain. OK in soft to intermediate terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper, reliable tire

George in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:This is a really good rear mx tire. Its slightly cheaper than what i usually run but works very well in its intended terrain. I do stay away from the front m403, but the m404 is a good rear for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction, but don't ride on rocks.

Michael in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Great traction and wear, held up decently over large rocks, but if you ride a lot on rocky terrain get the 604. Otherwise, you will be looking at a few missing knobbies.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

my favorite tire

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:last longer than dunlop while gripping better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bargain i have found in a tire

KEVIN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Im an over 50 mx rider, I have ran the m404 on the rear all last season riding every weekend on east tx red clay track and this tire has held up fantastic. Granted i ride at about a good novice speed, so for me this tire is best, extremely durable, traction is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Went on easy

Randy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Not a whole lot of rides before we sold the bike but no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

CHARLES in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:this is a good all around tire traction is good over a wide range of conditions and wears really well. the track i ride alot is hard clay and it still lasted. i've just bought another one i'm sure it will be good to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only tire I will ever use

Elijah in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I've tried many other tires and they all chunk and fall apart instead of wearing out. This is the only tire I have found that holds together for all terrains. They also last the longest. Only tire I will ever put on the 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:Rally a good all around tire with good wear and grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok tire

Stephen in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Not that great on the track or in the woods. A lot of hype.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire

FELIX in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I recently changed from the Dunlop MX51 because the durability. The Bridgestone lasted much longer than the MX51 but I did notice the side nobbies began to crack after 10 rides on groomed Motocross tracks. The Bridgestone were twenty dollars cheaper than the Dunlop but now they have also raised their tire prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will buy again

Paul in CO

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:Works great on Int to hard terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no better all terrain tire

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:i love the m400 series tires !! they wear great and are high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

terrain tire

EVAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:works great for all the riding i do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable tire.

Ron in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:This is a good tire for sandy intermediate terrain. I just needed a little more from the tire that I didn't get. Was easy to install being the rear tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good tire

donald in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:great traction, corners excellent with 403 front, wear is typical of a rear tire on intermediate to hard terrain. probably one season out of it. about 300 miles and has some wear and chunks out of center knobs but still good. full throttle on these bikes will spin and wear any tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M404 on CRF450x

Rick in UT

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:If there is a better tire made, I have not found it. A few come close, and some excel in particular situations. But, for everything from the rocks, sand, single track in Utah, to the riding in Baja. This IS the tire to have IMO.
Pros - above average wear and the ability to be so good in all situations. Good price. Cons - Once you are down to 50 - 60% tread, the traction diminishes a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction!

Joshua in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:One of the best tires out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nobody makes a better tire.

JEFF in CA

Comments On Sep 26, 2012:Forget all the TV and media hype. 404/ 403 tires are the best. Read the test articles in MXA for example. I learned by trying them. For what they are designed for , Motocross, they are #1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good wear

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I'm an older and slower racer, so I don't know how the grip really is with these tires. But I can say that they wear very good. I've put these on my bike and my son's bike, and they seem to last really good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE!

Stephen in NY

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Put this tire on my yz/wr 400 hybrid. So far it has 2 harescramble races on it (2hr races, lots of sharp rocks, roots, mud, hardpack, loam....) and a few trail rides and is just now starting to show signs of wear. I can't decide if I will put my other m4 on for the next race or just run this one again! It also really helped with bump compliance. flexes really well, good side knobs too. The decent dunlop I used to run looks like a shmuck compared to this one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip and wear

Simon in VIC

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:These are a great intermediate tyre. They wear well and behave consistently in most conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Used this tire for years. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Very impressed with this tire so far! It has great tread and really grips. My son is very happy with it. It seemed a little easier than some to get on the rim, which was nice. I was happy with the price. Now, we just have to see how well it wears.... Let you know!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

David in BC

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Very good tire. I have this on the back of a 2008 250sx and it has been excellent. Getting ready to buy an extra to keep on hand. The only dislike was the install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone m404

David in OK

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:I used to run the dunlop until they stopped making my tire. my friends run the Bridgestone so i thought i would give it a go..... twice the traction and wears excellent---- crf450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire on my ktm 300

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:This is by far my favorite rear tire i've tried.. it wears really well (got about 500 rough desert miles out of this last tire on my ktm). Nearer towards the end of its life it chunks but thats no big deal because its being replaced. I highly recommend this one.. I've tried the maxxis desert IT and dunlop d739 and prefer this one anyday over them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Crack and chunk

DUSTIN in UT

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Over all this is a very average tire. I ride very aggressive and when this tire is opened up on rocky terrain it cracks and chunks out. I have been using metzeler tires six days extreme which hold up better but offer a more numb feeling of the rear end. This tire offers a better rider feed back but at the expense of WEAR/LIFE. Just got a M604 to replace and crossing my fingers; KX450F

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good traction Excellent wear

Matthew in WA

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:I feel this tire provides pretty good traction. Maybe not quite as good as a MX51 Dunlop but close. Where it excels is in the feed back you get from the tire! I believe it provides noticeably better feed back than the MX51 and wear has been excellent!! I am a B rider that rides primarily track with an occasional trail ride.

Was this review helpful?