Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Great tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Works well in hard pack with loose dirt on top. Also works great on the track, it has much more traction than my previous rear tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

David in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:These tires are great in intermediate and hard packed dirt. And of course, not happy in the mud ! But that's okay, because they weren't designed for soft and that's why they invented the MX32 sets !
Happy Riding !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:After having the back one for awhile I purchased this one for the front. Perfect for hard pack to rocky terrain. Wears well. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rubber

pete in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Works great in my area, which consists of dark loam and sand. Seems to be holding up well too. Good power wheelies exiting corners. Think I'm gonna try one of these on my KX500 too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ripped knobs in less than 200 miles on the front!

Buddy in Arizona

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:I'm a fairly aggressive trail rider & ride lots of rocky terrain. I normally use the MX71, but gave the MX52 a try on the front. I run Tubliss at 11-12 psi & had a flat today mid ride that was from a torn knob, not a puncture. I was able to plug it & ride out. When I got home I inspected the tire & almost all of the two outside rows of knobs where torn. I only had 3 rides on it & in the same conditions I would have gotten 1500 plus miles from an MX71. I won't be buying another & I sincerely hope they don't intend this tire to replace the MX71.
YMMV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This tire has seen mostly hard pack and some tracks. Its a very predictable tire and has some great traction. May be one of my new favorite tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than MX51

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:My boys have these front and rear on YZ450F and have it Rear YZ125 (have MX32 on front of 125). They are B class MX riders. Reports are uninimous that these MX52's have way better traction than the MX51's. And they were happy with the 51's to start with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HANDS DOWN

MICHEAL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:The best off road front tire i have ever used and I burn thru a lot of tires. This tire has the widest rang of grip out of any thing I have used, and better grip. I'm simply amazed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These bite hard

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:The MX52's give you a lot more grip in the corners, and let you really put the power into the dirt, they dig in!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction and nice product overall.

Linh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On May 15, 2014:These are high performing tires for a surprisingly good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Traction

Robert in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On May 01, 2014:Installed these on my sons bike and they are wearing well and he loves the traction. Be sure to notice the front is directional, it might cause a little cussing if you notice it after they are installed.....not that I know from experience.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

James in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:I ride a KX500AF 2006. This tire is hands down the BEST REAR TIRE I have ever put on this bike! And believe me, I go through a lot of tires! This tire hooks up and turns great! I give it a BIG 10 for overall performance! You will not be disappointed in this tire. I can't wait to buy the front tire and test it out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dunlop mx52

william in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:way better hook up than the mx 51s and have alot more tread life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FEEL LIKE A PRO

PETE in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:WOW. GRIP EVERYWHERE. EVEN IN A MUDDER..... BEST REAR TIRE MADE PERIOD....

Was this review helpful?