IRC VE33 Enduro Tire

Customer Reviews for IRC VE33 Enduro Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 59 Reviews

Return to IRC VE33 Enduro Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

IRC VE33 Enduro Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for trails

CHERIE in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:Tire works great in any condition and hold really good. Only problem is they dont seem to keep traction as well on lighter bikes such as the cr250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Offroad Tire

Brad in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:This is one of the best tires I have ever bought for my bike. It gets excellent traction in all scenarios I have taken it through. This tire just chews up and spits out everything ive thrown at it so far. Will probably be buying one of these for my 450 when the time comes. Would recommend this tire to anyone who will be riding on various types of terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire Good Price

Joshua in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:Both in Colorado and Washington, I ride a lot of rocky, mountain trails. I went through several other tires but the rocks would rip big chunks out of the knobs and I could only get one season out of them. These tires have been super tough and resist chunking much better. They are stiffer than other tires, so I have to run about 2 psi less then with the other tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire for PA woods riding

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Tire lasts long time and works great run at 10psi . Ride pretty much rocky muddy hills in pa

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:I have this tire on my 2003 CR 125 and love it. I do allot of mountain riding so there are many different terrains that I ride on from sandy soils to rock and they are holding up great. I know I have listed a 1994 CR 125 and that's because they don't sell it in the factory size for my bike but I bought it and love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire wears well.

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:My go to tire for my CR500. I love the M5B but they wear out too quick, I mount this tire backwards, it hooks up almost as well and last a long time on the tire shredding mountain behind my house. M5B lasts 2 rides and it chucks knobs, a desert IT just never hooks up, great tire in the rocks but not in rocks and sand, this tire mounted backwards does it all for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm buying these from now on

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:A mid priced tire with excellent traction on most of az terrain. Durability is on par too. For loose terrain I'd recommend mounting backwards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great enduro tire

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:This tire works well for most off road situations with the exception of wet rocks, it can be slick. Awesome tire for loam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Nick in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:Gripped like a champ in some slick rocky roots and hard pack and muddy field to but after putting 40 miles or hard riding/racing it shows alot o wear will just have to see how it goes from here lucky it has big knobs lol

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires

Wade in BC

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:I have bought 2 of these tires now for my KLX450 and they are the best wearing, best hookup on the market! I've used allot of other brands and these are the best. I ride single track in the mountains and I get at least 800 miles out of a back tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire In the World

Tanner in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250L

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:I had this on my enduro. Im going to replace it soon. It has over 5,000 miles on it and never chunked. thats %80 pavement with aggressive riding

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:This is our favorite tire. Put these on all our bikes. Huge knobbie and wear very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

Wade in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:I have had the best wear on this tire, beats Maxxis, or Michellin. I ride hard single track with lots of roots, rocks and wet logs, gnarly hill climbs in the mountains of BC, Canada. Well worth the money for the bigger 4 strokes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice set

philip in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:these tires hook up real good and have been holding up better than I thought they would being so soft. I ride a lot of rock and mountain trails and they haven't chunked yet. would definetly buy again. I go through about 2 sets of tires on average every year.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS REVIEW DO NOT BUY THIS TIRE.

carson in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:I've been running the VE-33 for years because they wear well and grip rocks but the last 2 tires I purchased have split at the bead after a couple of rides. Over the years I have used 20+ of these tires but have switched now that quality is an issue. They used to be good, but the quality has changed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good allaround tire

ben in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:this tire does a great job on about any surface from roots to rocks to mud and also last a long time high recommended

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

New England Woods

LEE in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 20, 2013:This tire is great for roots due to the tread design that acts as a knobby paddle to let them hook. The carcuss is medium/soft that allows flexing and in my opinion, the sidewall is on the stiff side and can definately handle low air pressure. These run a little narrow but grip with purpose and are wearing very well for a softer lug and think the large area of the lugs is the reason. I like the Bridgestone 404's but found these to be better on wet rocks and they worked great in snow with the deep lug. This is the swiss army knife of tires but better and finally found a tire worth buying twice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chunked in 400 miles, dead at 600.

AARON in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:NOT A DOT TIRE
I put one of these on my 98 620 Adventure and was disappointed to find it chunking before the 500 miles mark. I'm not particularly heavy on the throttle and as a dualsport tire these should hold up well on street and dirt. At 600 miles it was gone and I felt uncomfortable riding on it any longer. I replaced it with a Pirelli MT21 and after 800 miles it still has hairs and the knobs are only beginning to round.
Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IRC VE33 works well in PA

DAVID in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I do some of the most challanging single track here in PA. Hands down this tire works well and last. It's out of stock sometimes here, so buy ahead so you have one on hand for the next enduro or hare scramble.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not best

Randy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I ran the 5.10X18 on my XR650R and the 110/100 on my CRF450X. I found the knobs too high and cornering, especially at speed on desert terrain, very loose and unpredictable. The knobs are great in the deep loam or sand, but horrible on the hard pack and desert. They are heavy too. On the good side, they are indestructable. No chunking at all. I was able to run at 12 lbs no problem, giving me good traction in most situations. Unfortunately, the rubber compound is way to hard for the desert. They have poor traction on hard pack and rocks. The wear was great. These have lasted way longer than most. And, once the knobs wore down a bit, cornering improved a lot. These are good all-round tire for average performance in most conditions and a great value when you consider how long they lasted (800+ miles). But if you want performance in the desert, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Connects up well. Looks great, Dirt hero.

Vern in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Nice riding tire that connects up well. Corners well. Great in mountain terrain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire!

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:This tire works great in all terrain I ride, mostly trail. Does well in dirt, wet roots and logs, rocks and okay in mud. Seems to wear real well after 5 rides. Cant beat the price at rm either!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best tire available for all terrain riding

Eric in WA

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:I ride rocky, rooty, nasty technical trails of western washington. I love the nasty woods stuff, and most guys use a trials tire and swear by them. But they can't go down steel muddy hills. And they can't go through snow. Or nasty muddy areas. This tire does it ALL. particularly if you run it on low enough air that all lugs touch the ground when you sitting on it. This tire is simply amazing and i've had several of the trials tire guys come over to it after seeing what even a BALD looking tire like this, run on low pressure can get through. This IS the best tire I have ever run. Highly highly recommend it. Note: if running low pressures, replace your tube once every other year. Its hard on it. OR go with a tubeliss system. the extra heavy duty tubes are good, but weighty.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for all around in my opinion

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:On a 2-stroke you cant beat this tire for Colorado. It is the most versatile and durable tire going.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Matt in AZ

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Good traction wears like iron,I found it to be very stiff and not as flexible. Lower tire pressure helps

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Greatness!

Tyson in MT

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:On 250 2stroke this tire handled everything from super rocky mountain trails to bentonite hill climbs. Tire wore well and had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the money

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:And wears well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:Love these things. Lots of meat, hold up well and stick to the trail. If I am buying tires, always try to get these first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mx tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:this was a great buy and was hard to find on other websites

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great straight line traction

chris in BC

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:nice tall soft sidewall with huge knobs, for almost any terrain this tire hooks up better than anything else, cause of the soft and tall sidewall it shapes to the ground,
fast corners are kind of sketchy tho lasts good on my cr500 as long as you arent ripping down hardpack gravel roads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire. Honda XR350R

Erwin in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:Alot of grip and hooks up really well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good all around tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

long lasting, but you give up some grip.

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:not so good on rocks , terrible on wet rocks, but acceptable everywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best tire I have ever used

Sean in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:I am a A-class harescramble racer and I have yet to find a better tire. The tread blocks are higher than any other tire I have ever used, and the traction is amazing! Even when this tire is half gone it still grips great, which is not the case with most other tires. I have run this tire on a KTM 520 as well as multiple 250 and 200 2 strokes and this tire still wears very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:I am very happy with this tire so far. I have taken it out on some pretty tuff terrain varying from mud to hard pack and performed well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:Works good for trail riding in Pa. on a KDX200. Way better than last tire I had. No trouble mounting on rim.
Additional Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Best tire in the snow I have ever had. Flexes over rocks good. Good on mud and rock hills. Good trail riding tire on KDX200 and 48year old rider

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great rear tire for my XR650R

DEAN in CA

Comments On Jul 31, 2010:First time I have taken the time to write a review, but this tire deserves the praise.
This tire has been great in all conditions. I run at 8.5 to 9 pounds and never had a flat riding over some nasty stuff, rocks, shale etc. The 650R usually wastes other rear tires in less than 300 miles. I have over 500 hundred on the tire now and have recently started chucking the knobs off it. But, that is because I have seriously abused it the past 100 miles ripping over jagged rocks while staying hard on the gas keep the front up or light. On the 650R the back tire is always spinning lots more than the front is turning, so the tire probably has nearly twice what the odometer says.
Additional Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Just wanted to update this. Just replaced the rear tire with just over 700 miles on the odometer. At 500 miles I took a knobby knife to it and it was like new on the dry loose trails I ride in the Sierra Foothills. Was running the 5.10X18, slightly oversized from stock. Ran about 8 pounds the last 200 miles. Tough sidewall, tough tire. I replaced with stock size... we'll see how that works.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ve33 tire

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:I have always liked these tires for desert use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear tire

ROGER in CA

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:very good tire for hard terrain and high horsepower mounted on a650r jetted and on race gas good wear good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Falling Appart

Joel in CO

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Not sure what everyone talking about this tire is half worn after 3 rides and is falling apart?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tire

MARC in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:No complaints good wear and traction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Only Rear Tire I Buy.

Daryl in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2010:Excellent tire! I first bought this tire in 1992 when I began racing Hare and Hound and riding in Utah's mountains and deserts. Excellent traction, durability and over-all great value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great durability, Great price.

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Since I have a 17" rear wheel, I was kind of limited on my choices. This was the right choice. I do mostly desert riding and this tire has held up well. I also bought the matching front VE35 at the same time...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire at a fair price

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:The IRC VE33 enduro tire provides good grip in a variety of off-road conditions, and long tread life too. (Heavy throttle in hard terrain will wear this tire out prematurely, in my experience.) Plus it's available in 17" wheel sizes which is important to me. A good tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Andre in SC

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:I have this tire on a 2003 YZ 250, that I ride on trails in South Carolina, and this tire has worked great in mud and sand so far, been to wet for the hard pack so far, but I think it will be fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire

John in OH

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:I will not buy any other tire than the VE33, the tread lasts forever, it is extremely durable, and cant be beaten.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450 EXC Oz style

Allan in NSW

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:These are a great all round tyre from hard packed to mud it does it all well just not sand but that doesn?t affect me. I?ve run them as low as 9psi with heavy duty tubes and never had punctures but I still recommend at least 12psi . Plus them wear well. IRC make a great rear tyre. For the front I prefer Bridgestone or Pirelli...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Beau in NE

Comments On Aug 18, 2009:i would say this is the best tire for wear and traction on the market. I even used one on a dual sport and got 4000 miles out of it on the pavment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best "All-Rounder"

Karla in WA

Comments On May 03, 2009:This tire may not be the best in every terrain, but it is very, very good in just about any terrain. It is predictable, handles well and has good traction in all terrain. It even works very well in wet mud and slimy roots! It seems to be lasting better than any other tire i've used before. Probably as tough as a Maxxis IT but way more versatile. Works way better than a Maxxis in the wet mucky stuff.
Additional Comments On May 04, 2009:Awesome tire!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

RICH in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2009:I started using this tire in the Sand stone of Moab Utah and it was awesome. I ran this tire in St. George Rhino Ralley, then took it to San Felipe to watch the Baja 250. Lots of sand and rocks in Baja. Even high speed pavement. It held up and hooked up very well in all conditions. I have to check my ride log, but with baja I probably have close to 500 miles on it and it is still half life. Great tire. I'll let you know how many miles I get out of it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:One of the best tires ever. Great performance in all terrain. Lasts a long time. Fights flats really well. has wear indicator dimples to let you know when the tire is wore out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best all around tire

DEVIN in NJ

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:This is now my favorite rear tire for just about any condition. Good traction in sand/mud and lasts forever on rocks/pavement as well. No chunking and the knobs resist rounding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

enduro

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:this tire lives up to it's name. works excellent for enduro's and last a long time

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

excellent tires

Robert in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:purchased this tire to replace what was on the bike. have matching set currently on the bike. it is the only set of tires i will use. work great on everything from baked clay to bottomless mud.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great trail tire (rear)!

JACOB in KY

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:I have had this rear tire on a KTM 300 2-stroke for almost two years and it is still hooking up! No chunking! The tire is OK in mud and sand, and simply the best in everything else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

IRC VE33 Enduro Rear Tire

CHAS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The 5.10 by 18 rear VE33 tire absolutely the best value for an all purpose dirt bike tire. It lasts longer and works as well or better than any other tire that I have tried. On the other hand I do not like the equivalent IRC front tire for anything other than sand and mud.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great All-Around Tire

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The VE33 is very good in just about any conditions, maybe not great at any one thing, but hard to beat as an all-around rear tire. Wears really well and doesn't chunk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Beefy

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tire brought my old 250 back to life. You need a beefy tire to hook up in the dry washes that I frequently ride and this tire delivers!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

excellent all purpose tire!

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great all-around tire on my 525 exc ktm (street legal). works well in all kinds of terrain, lasts about the same as maxxis i.t. on pavement but works way better. would be a '5' if it lasted a little longer

Was this review helpful?