Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Myles in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:I ride where the ground is hard and rocky and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Mark in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Good tire for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

verry good product

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:verry good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:love it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

When the ground gets hard, get the 604.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:110/100-18

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great in the mud

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:This tire is average, strange tread pattern. I prefer the M404 and will be switching back for my next tire. It dose last pretty long though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tranction

DEREK in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I put these on right before an enduro two weeks ago, and the terrain was the full spectrum: mud, slick hard pack, rocks, sand, dry hard pack. The tire hooked up great. Much better than my old Tire (1 year old MX-51).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

RAMON in COA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:THE BEST TIRE I EVER USED, PERFECT TO USE ON HARD TERRAIN, LAST LONGER THAN ALL OTHER TIRES DESIGNED FOR OFF-ROAD ENDURO. GREAT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for first time - WON'T buy again

Nima in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:Good tyre to use but when I need a new one I won't buy it again. Knobs are not spaced enough plus I see obvious cracks after 2nd ride..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

GOOD TIRE......

Dennis in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:SEEMS TO BE WELL CONSTRUCTED, BUT THE KNOBS ARE NOT SPACED OUT VERY FAR. I'M NOT KNOCKING THIS TIRE'S QUALITY, BUT IT'S NOT AN AGGRESSIVE TIRE FOR LOOSE TERRAIN. WILL WORK WELL ON HARD-PACKED SURFACES OR AS A 50/50 DUAL SPORT TIRE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

FELIX in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:The Bridgestone M604 Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire is a durable tire but after 10 rides the knobbies start splitting. If you only ride hard pack motocross tracks this is a good choice because of the durability and price but this tire does not work well in medium loose terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:These tires work. They hookup and last a long time. Im running 10psi in the rear and 12 in the front. Would order again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works okay, wears reasonable

Jason in VIC

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Tried this tyre for the first time on a new Beta 498. I usually run a 404 on a WR450. This tyre has a bit less grip but not too bad. Haven't tried it in wet conditions though. The 498 is wearing it out fairly quickly in rock and hard pack, but i reckon the bike will destroy 404's in the same conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up as good as can be expected

Rick in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This tire seems to hook up good. I ride trails in the north west, so we have lots of rock, roots, and mud. It seems to be holding up good. I have not managed to remove any knobs from it yet. I will probably get another one once this one wears out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

Michael in CA

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:My son kept having trouble with his corners and starts at Barona .We tried these and It's a huge difference. Barona gets hard packed fast and after watering between motos the track turns to snot on hard pack. These tires did the trick. They wear faster , softer rubber, but if you need to keep your lines these are the ones. Not much of a benifit on tracks like Pala Or Starwest(lucas oil)so we just run the geomax or 404 on the softer , looser soil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Purchased this tire on sale for my son's entry level bike. It has held up well and functions good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts well, traction not on par w/404

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:I installed this tire on my '08 KTM 250 XC-W. I ride on the Western Slope of CO. The tire was on most of this season (2011). Oddly, it had great traction in slippery, wet conditions and slid around on hardpack. I thought it would perform just the opposite. My next rear tire will be the 404, as I feel its overall bite is superior to the 604 and I'm willing to give up some longevity for performance. In its defense, the 604 has not chunked at all and still looks fresh, considering the hours on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Compromise/ Good Tire

Derik in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2011:This tire is great in the desert and offers decent traction in sand as well as slickrock or hardpack. It tracks well in ruts and doesn't try to climb out or do anything strange. Carcass is stable at pressures around 11-13lbs. and it corners well at speed with very predictable break away. Shoulders can chunk if you're intent on tearing up your riding trail. It will find traction with judicious throttle and gives better than average wear for a knobby in rough offroad. Would recommend to everyone....good combo with the M402 front. Kills anything Dunlop has put out for offroad use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hooks up nicely

Kale in CO

Comments On Aug 12, 2011:I do a lot of rocky mountain riding and this tire held up well and hooked up great in most terraine including sand. lasted about 5-6 months and ended up trashing it in Moab. i would buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No joke, it's junk

Steve in WY

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Just put this tire on my yz450. After one, short ride in the mountains the knobs are chunking off and cracking. I bought this time because I ride intermediate/hard terrain. Dirt, rocks, roots ect. Only rode 15 miles yesterday and it's falling apart. Hooks up great, but it's not going to last very long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Tyler in ID

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Very nice tire. Put it on my CRF 250X and it has held up great. Still like new after 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIP

Tyson in QLD

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Great grip on wet clay and rocky hills! RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestons M604 Rear tire

Judy in KY

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:I purchased this product from rocky mountain and so far the wear has been good, and grips really will it don't wheelie like some other tires I have had but it grips at the same time so overall this is a good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

On par with other hardpack tires for MX use

Allan in MB

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:For the price, the 604 is hard to beat. I've been running Dunlop D739's for the past couple of years and decided to switch things up a little. I ride MX only and the 604 lasts just as long as the Dunlop. I've bought a few from RMC since the first one in '10 and I'll buy more again.
Additional Comments On Apr 26, 2011:After only 13 hours of MX use I've got a lot (13 or more) knobs that are starting to tear off. I'll be switching back to Dunlop, won't buy another one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Intermediate perfection

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:This tire is great! I ride on gravel and hard pack dirt in Mason County, WA and this tire is perfect. Great price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

nick in MO

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:Tire lasted about 130 fast/hard miles down in Arkansas where its 100% rock terrain .. still gave awesome grip, will buy again ...rmz250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

ALLEN in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2010:I loved this tire it last forever hooks up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good buy at $55.

Scott in AL

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:This tire wears somewhat fast on hardpack. I would not recommend it if it were priced in the $90 range like many others but for $55-$56 bucks I think it's a good value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like it!

Philip in AR

Comments On May 05, 2010:Nice tire works good for off road with rocks the larger knobs dont chunk bad just a few knicks on them here and there. Wish I could afford to put a new one on every ride, Rear tire makes the biggest difference of anything on your bike!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great in the desert

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:On my KTM 2stroke this tire is outstanding. I ride mostly singletrack here in the desert, and find this tire hooks up as well or better than any I've used. It offers excellent traction on rocks and hardpack terrain. I would highly recommend it to anyone who demands great control and feel/feedback from their tires.
Additional Comments On Jan 03, 2010:Be advised, as good as this tire is traction wise, it wears out extremely fast. I didn't even get 400 miles out of it before it needed to be replaced. And, this is on a KTM 200XCW. It's really too bad it wears so quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

richard in ID

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:I put this on my 08kx450f hook's up great.

Was this review helpful?

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grip!

PAUL in WA

Comments On Sep 09, 2008:At first this tire felt a little sketchy, but after about an hour I got used to the new grip and this thing hooks up on everything. In one day, at one riding area, I had zero issues on the hardpack with loose dirt on top, in the soft dirt, in the sand and through grass/weeds/tree limbs. I am very impressed with the 604. Even better grip with about 8 to 10 psi! I gave it a 5! It did feel sketchy at first but that was due to the tire pressure being on the high side.

Was this review helpful?