GBC Kanati Mongrel Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for GBC Kanati Mongrel Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to GBC Kanati Mongrel Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

GBC Kanati Mongrel Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great AZ tire

STEPHEN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Mongrels better on asphalt/ hard pack than Big Horns , comparable to Big Horns on trails, not as good for serious rock crawling . Sizing is good, noticed my Big Horns had stretched out a little in desert heat so Mongrels looked small, Mongrels have DOT rating which keep the Sheriffs happy when riding from front step to trails and return. My RZR-S lives in Arizona.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

DANIEL in NJ

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Love these tires. Love the fact that they are DOT tires as well as perform offroad just as good. they work in sand as well as hard packed. 8 ply was main reason I bought them. combined with Beadlocks you can run at 6 to 8 pounds of air with no problem. great tire. this is my second set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire I've used

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:Way better on hard pack and roads than the bighorns. No complaints over here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

Albert in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:These are great tires and to those who have written poor reviews should just be ignored....crying about pinch flats and sizes... (ha ha ha ha)
Seriously any tire can be damaged especially with those who think its the tire instead of the way they are driving a vehicle that has such forgiving suspension like these new UTV's have. Absolutely a great tire and I'm loving them! Especially if you've been thinking of going to a light truck tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mongrel tires

Lowrey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Look great, drive nice. They are slightly smaller than the stock tires but seem to work well on the street. I'll see about the desert in a week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

BRENNAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:best tire ever

Additional Comments On Feb 06, 2014:GOOD EVERYWHERE EXCEPT DEEP MUD. ALSO NOT REALLY VERY HEAVY.

Additional Comments On Feb 07, 2014:GREAT FOR EVERYTHING EXCEPT MUD AND I DONT DO MUD ANYWAY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FIRST IMPRESSION

Stephen in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP EPS

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These tires looked great but beyond that I m not impressed. When mounting wheels I noticed that tires were smaller than stock tires. Stock tires were 25 inches but were not D.O.T. these tires were suppose to be 26 inches, but not even close, and they are D.O.T. Like I said these are my first impressions. I have not yet to drive on these tires and question whether I will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great All Around Tire !!

Joe Reese in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:I put the 28x10x14 tires on my RZR 4 800. I was very scepticle about the size because of everything I had read, but once mounted they. were a true 28" on my M20 14x7 wheels. Then I ran them on my road and out on some desert trails, wow, super plush ride, and set at 12lbs too. They climbed great on steep rocky hills and hooked up great in the sand, still have not ran mud but based on the agressive tread pattern I don't think it will be an issue. Don't believe everything you read in the forums either, everybody drives differntly and some guys could pinch or put a hole in even the most expensive tires. I have ran bighorns for the last 6 years and needless to say I like these tires better..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sidewall is absolute junk

steve in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Sidewall tears very easy, I have went thru two rear tires in 60 days. I was riding the same trails I rode with the stock tires with no problems for 1400 miles. Run don't walk to another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tread wear. BAD sidewall construction

Eric in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:This 8 ply tire has sidewalls with poor durability. I have had two tires go flat on the trail in the last year with only 20 miles on one and a few hundred on another. These were both rear tires. The last one just started getting bulges on the side then split near the rim. It did this after just riding a graded dirt road., I'm going over to another brand and will never buy Kanati again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

ryan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 JAGGED X EPS

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:great tire size 30x10r15 works really good on dirt, sand, hard packed, and rocks. not the best tire in mud but best all a round tire.

Was this review helpful?