Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Elite 3 Bias-Ply Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

satisfied customer

Alan in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HARLEY-DAVIDSON┬« Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U ┬«

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:I have a 2005 HD Ultra Classic. I switched from Metzler 880 tires to Dunlop Elite 3's front & rear. So far I've put 20,000 miles on them. Yes, i said 20,000 miles. The rear is getting close to replacement. The front still looks good. This is the most I've ever gotten out of any tire i've had. I have over 96,000 miles on my bike & have ridden in all kinds of weather. In the last 3 years I've ridden from Macon, GA. all the way to the Pacific, up thru Yellowstone, thru Sturgis and back. Up to New Jersey and back, and most recently, from Macon to Milwaukee, all the way across Canada to Maine and back down the east coast to Macon, all on the same tires. They ride good & grip the road good in both rain & dry. I will keep using The American Elite 3 as long as they keep making them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast Delivery

Redick in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA XVZ1300AH Royal Star

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:I very seldom write reviews, but, I just ordered two tires, the Elite 3 front and rear for my bike on Tuesday using Standard shipping and they were waiting on my porch Thursday when I got home! And I live in south central PA! The tires were well wrapped in shrink wrap with no signs of damage. Now If I can get them mounted as quickly! Rocky Mountain, I am impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Richard in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA XVZ1300AT Royal Star Classic

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:This is the second set for this bike. I got 20,000 miles on the last set. Great for wet weather. Handeling is excelent. Jake Wilson customer service was fantastic. My last order had a tire that was over 5 years old. They shipped me a new one over night and paid to retun the bad one. On this order I called after I placed my order to check the date code. I wanted no older than 2011. Both tires were 2012.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5K

Kendall in TX

Comments On May 31, 2013:GOOD TIRE, I HAVE OVER 5000 ON THE TIRES AT HALF LIFE, SMOOTH GOOD HANDLING, LONG LASTING, THEY MAKE A LITTLE NOISE ON CORNERS AFTER YOU GET A LITTLE TIME ON THEM BUT NOT BAD.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

elite 3

Scott in FL

Comments On May 23, 2013:great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They seriously do last

Mike in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA GL1500SE Gold Wing

Comments On May 19, 2013:Just checked my last receipt for the set I bought 2 years ago. Well, I have over 16000 miles on the set. The back one needs replacing, the front one has scaloped and will be replaced as well. I have no complaints whatsoever. One tip to suggest.... when replacing tires, put in the "slime" equivelant puncture sealing product... The fluid keeps the tire balanced due to centriphical forces of the fluid, and keeps it running cooler as well. the ability for it to self seal a small puncture is just a great added security to go along with the other benifits. My tires have lasted much longer since incorporating this method.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BUY IT!!!!! YOU WON"T BE SORRY

Harry in GA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:2002 Electra Glide Classic. Single rider loaded down. GVW #1100+ I now and have 11,000+ miles on these tires. (Front & rear) The front looks like it has 50% and the rear has about 30% left. I ride cross country from South GA into Canada. This tire rides smooth and grips in hot & cold, dry or wet. I use "Dyna Beads" in both tires. The tires ware even with no cupping. I could put another 5000 on the rear and more on the front but I don't want to push it. Jake Wilson has the best prices and free "FAST" shipping. I tried all the others but this tire out preforms them 10 to 1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great tire purchase,thanks guys!!

Allen in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA GL1500SE Gold Wing

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Prompt & on time,Great quality tire & quick delivery.Live long & ride safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

jim in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Bought front first, just mounted rear, Like a new bike. Work well in twisty's, Will see about milage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gold wing tire

JAMES in NH

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:works good on gold wings good wearing tread pattern

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

99 goldwing

Gary in NS

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:Ordered a set of E3's for my 99 goldwing, On arrival the front tire was excellent and only 4 months old, however the rear was over two years old and required a pressure washer to clean the dirt of the tire before it could be balanced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOTHING BETTER

patricia in FL

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:IN FLORIDA WE HAVE SHELL MIXED IN ROAD. THIS TIRE IS THE BEST. I RECOMMEND TO ALL FRIENDS. NO ONE HAS BEEN DISAPPOINTED. WTG DUNLOP

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The 10,000 Mile Tire

Clyde in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:That's right boys & girls, 10,000 miles! I'm no paid spokesman, just a satisfied customer. I'm literally at 10,100 miles on this tire that I purchased last April, `11. I put it on my 2001 Heritage Softail Classic. Best tire I've ever had in the 122,000 miles I've been changin tires. The Dunlop 402 is the biggest marketing scam on Earth. Never had one last more than 6,000 miles, and that was scary. At 5,000 miles, this tire still had so much tread on it, I thought something was wrong with my motorcycle. Make the Elite move, folks. You'll love it. And, to the `ol boy who can't seem to ride inside the lane, they have refresher saftey courses for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Gary in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:So far they are great tires. hoping to get good wear out of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop tire

KERRY in MS

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:great tire for price, excellent mileage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use website and ordering online

Jeff in IN

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Jake Wilson has a website that is people friendly and easy to get around to order parts and to checkout. So convienient.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Elite 3 rear tire

Bob in MO

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:AWESOME! The absolute best motorcycle tire I have ever owned. Out performs and outlasts any other tire. And I have tried most of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Great traction and durability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A bad surprise.

Emmett in KY

Comments On Sep 10, 2010:I purchased this tire relying on Dunlops reputation and published customer reviews. The tires is installed on the rear of a 1983 Harley FLTC. The first incident was cornering in a posted 20 MPH corner while running apporximately 25 MPH. The curve was flat, dry and clear and I ran over the yellow paint stripe at which time the rear of the bike slid out to the high side until the tire came into contact with asphalt. The second case was spinning out while going up a clean, dry ramp that is covered with metal tread plate that I have been using for over 15 years without any incident. Now after less than 400 miles on the tire I have orderd a replacement tire of the same type that I have been using for many years with no problems (even riding in snow in the Rocky Mountains). In my opinion this tire is a very poor choice for a heavy Harley and would probably be worse on a light one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires yet.

Alan in AZ

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:In the 275,000 miles I have put on my 82 Virago 750 I have used lots of tires and the Elite 3 is the best so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Elite3-best choice for softails

Michael in MS

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:My 01 Fatboy handles much better at speed on curvy roads, even while carrying a heavy Mississippi babe on the back. Great value on tires. Neighbors all requested your internet site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Traction

Mike in TN

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:Great wet and dry road traction. Sticks to the road.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!

James in FL

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:Just bought these tires from Jake Wilson and you can not get a better value. I just replaced stock d402 tires on my 07 Road King, and the difference is night and day. They hold the road better are very comfy and love the more aggressive tread pattern. I would definitely recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Elite 3 rear tire

Mike in TN

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:Much better handling than stock tire,with a lot more tread life. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

e3"s

robert in WI

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:without a doubt the best tire I have ever owned. 18K miles on an 08 ultra running sidewall psi. Grips like no other I have ever owned even in the cold or rain! YMMV

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Russ in WI

Comments On Jun 22, 2008:Great feel, handling and mileage. I got a little over 19000 on it, on my 99 Victory.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

good mileage

ALEXANDER in NY

Comments On Oct 21, 2007: the only tire I can get over 10,000 miles on

Was this review helpful?