Dunlop Sportmax Q2 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Sportmax Q2 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Sportmax Q2 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax Q2 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's clearly the best all round year-round tyre

james in QLD

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:Simply the best from roads to track and I'll do it all at a mid-level great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Q2 is an excellent tire

Todd in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:Q2 has been the the champ of the high performance tire market. The only tire better is the Q3

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK Tire

John in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI 650R Ninja

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Was good for one full season of riding. Stuck to the road A-OK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tyre

MORENO in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA FZ1

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:The Q2 are a great gripy tyre for around the mountain roads here in Victoria.The Fallscreek and Hotham roads tend to sort the tyres out. unfortunately you don't get the kilometres out of them,about 2,600 klm but if you want a good play tyre you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Purchase

JJ in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZF-R1

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:I got screwed on a ride........got a large self tapping screw in my rear tire, had to purchase new ones.........went to these Q2's, and LOVE them. Should have gotten them along time ago. ACH and Mulhulland love them tooo. Excellent tire and price/shipping. Very sticky, the only draw back is they won't last long under the R1 power. But better than buying new plastics......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Track day / Street use

Phillip in AZ

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I love these bad boys - Quick warm up and good ride on the street, and plenty of stick at the track by dropping down a few PSI. I wear the sides down before the middle.
Shipping was super quick, only downside was that I didn't get stickers haha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tyre

Phillip in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Had the sportmax Gp Racer tyre before these and the Q2's have not let me down excellent through corners and great for australian conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire I've Ever Had.

Dale in PA

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:I go way back with motorcycle tires, used to use Dunlop K81's on my GS -750. They were triangular to put as much rubber on the road in corners. Anyway, these things stick like nothing I've ever used. You can lean a bike over as far as you have courage for, and no movement. You can actually feel the adhesion of the tire through the handlebars, pretty bizarre. So far, they are wearing well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grrrriiip!

Steve in CO

Comments On Jun 10, 2012:Sticky Sticky Sticky...even when cool. Freakishly grippy when warm. Came stock on my 09 Triumph Street Triple R, and I liked them so much I bought the same tire to replace the worn rear last summer. I'll be due for a full set by summer of 2013. Expect to get 5-6K miles out of your rear and about double that on the front depending on road conditions and your riding style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Bryan in SD

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Ive had these tires on my Yamaha before , so i know they're reliable, I took a couple of trips before from Abilene texas to dallas once and San Antonio 3 times. Good traction and they heat up pretty fast. I just put these on my CBR600 today and took my bike out to the hills, I love these tires and I feel comfortable any and everywhere I ride with these Dunlaps and will continue to ride with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

dunlops verses bridgestone

Malcom in VIC

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:This was my first set of qualifier 2s through the twisties here in australia,mostly Reefton which is pretty hard on tyres i found that the dunlops held on well and steered pretty good.However i also have used bridgestone 003s and looking at the wear on the Q2s they will not last anywere as long as the bridgestones.So if u are looking for a mainly dry weather tyre for twisties the 003 is the go.I did however find the q2s pretty reasonable in the wet,well better than the 003s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

matthew in NSW

Comments On Feb 12, 2012:i use this for both hard road riding and drag great tire for both

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Gary in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:Sticks like glue and lasts as long or longer as any other true sport tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Tyre

Sal in NSW

Comments On Sep 17, 2011:The grip on these tyres are incredible. For the price it's the best bang for buck tyre you can buy. They heat up quickly and insire confidence when taking those corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this tyre is awesome

Paul in NSW

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:sticky icky.These tyres warm up fast and are like glue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Back tire

Marcus in AL

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Pretty good tire.

Was this review helpful?