Dunlop D402 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D402 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D402 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D402 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Robert in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Some guys complain about the tire not lasting a long time, I get about 10k out of these on my RKC. Fact is if a tire lasts longer the rubber is harder meaning it does not stick to the road as well in most cases. These tires look great, have a great load rating and have a solid company behind them. Id rather stick to the road than cheap out trying to get a few thousand miles more out of another brand, after all my bike only has two tires, And its a classic meaning it is supposed to have the old looking wide white walls. Ill stick with what looks good and keeps me planted to the road. I suppose if I wanted to be cheap I would ride another brand of motorcycle perhaps one that does not weigh 800 pounds, but as they say good stuff isnt cheap, and cheap stuff isnt good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Dan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX ®

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I get 15,000 Km (9300 Miles) from these tires. Wouldn't run anything else

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting, good value

Bob in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX/I ®

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Over the many years I've had Harleys I've tried lots of tires and keep coming back to this one for the rear. It's longer lasting than Avon or Metz, decent in the rain and the online price is excellent. I do use Avon or Metz on the front of my Streetglide for better handling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Wide White Wall

David in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road King Custom FLHRS/I®

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Great product at a great price. Love the wide white wall tire, adds an old school look to my Road King Custom. Tire handles awsome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

short life span

Dennis in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Heritage Special-Nostalgia, Deluxe FLSTN/I ®

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I only get 5,000 miles on the D402 www. I am far from a aggressive driver.and I am not heavy on the down shifting. At 5k it is down to the center.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Russell in IL

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:Not sure if Dunlop did something to improve the longevity of the tire but I was able to get almost twice the wear on my last Dunlop. I am not easy on my tires, so for me to get almost 12k miles is next to a miracle. Im buying another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice stock replacement

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Decent tire. Lasts long, and handles ok. Better tires out there, but some guys like stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D402

Chris in WI

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Great tire, been getting 10,000+ miles on the rear with a bagger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best for less

Micheal in MI

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Tire's tire's everywere but for your money the dunlop 402 is by far the best for value and money , good looks ,good handling ,& good wear ya just cant go wrong with this tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear tire for Road Glide

Denise in TX

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:This is the exact same tire we order from the shop at a much lower price. Tire delivered when promised and in perfect condition. Will not hesitate to order from you again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long time customer

TR in AZ

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:i have been using dunlop tires for years get good mileage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

DALE in WA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Tire works great long life. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

value received

Richard in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Tyre was priced right...service was great. Jake Wilson.com still knows that the customer is first in "customer service."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great experience

Jimmy in TX

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:best price and hassle free shipping! Just ordered the front tire to match the rear. had never bought tires online so i was leary. It was no problem, and tire ia great. Cant wait for the front tire! Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PERFORMING TIRE FOR OLDER BIKES

JAMES in NH

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:GOOD TRACTION WET OR DRY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hd tire

KERRY in MS

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:great product quick ship excellent transaction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the communication

Jeff in IN

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Like how at Jake Wilson they have easy acess to order online. Easy to get to.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HD Rear Tire

Doug in TX

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:RM has excellent products at excellent prices, and you can't beat free shipping!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop MU85 B16 (77H)

Bruce in GA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:I've had a lot of tires on my '05 FLHTCUI but I keep going back to the OEM tire. This is the second one I bought at this site and I'll never go anywhere else. You won't find a cheaper price anywhere and no shipping costs!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent service

Allan in BC

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Received both of my tires in 3 days! Not bad for all the way to Canada....eh ? I will deffinitely be ordering from JakeWilson again .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop 402

Manuel in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Got tire in just 3 days was great and a good price for the tire will buy my front tire for sure when needed from Jake Wilson and more with this fast shipping. Thanks Jake!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D402 Rear Bk. wall

Harry in GA

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:I ride a 2002 Electra Glide. This is the 2nd. rear tire I bought from Jake Wilson. (6 tires total) I get 8000 miles out of it and could go another 2000. The black wall looks good and you don't have to clean it as much as the white wall. Besides you can't even see a white wall on the rear with the pipes & saddle bags. This is the best price anywhere and free shipping, you just can't find a better tire or deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop tires front and rear

MARC in FL

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:Excellent tires! Makes the bike feel brand new. I can't say enough about the great service from Jake Wilson. The tires arrived on the date they stated. My next set of tires will come from Jake Wilson!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal and great tread wear

wayne in PA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Great price and i ride double all the time and so far i have 8500 miles on this tire and it looks like i will get at least another 1000 ...I will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D402 Rear Motorcycle Tire

JOE in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2010:3 day delivery was right on great price with no shipping cost. will buy the front tire from Jake Wilson next fall.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

402

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:Same as OEM, with free shipping the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D402 rear tire

Michael in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This would be a really great tire if it just got more mileage. This time was only 7,000 miles. I have been told by another Road King owner that the Harley D402 actually has less tread than the old D402. Is this true?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Premature Tire Wear on D402

Robert in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2010:I had bought a Dunlop rear tire for my 2005 Road King in April. It lasted only 4K miles, in two months. I usually only have to replace my tires twice a year, but this D402 didn't last.
I contacted RockyMountainATV and they worked with me diligently to resolve this with Dunlop. However, to expedite this, RM ATV offered to dramatically discount the cost of a new tire, which they really didn't have to do. We are waiting to see what Dunlop says.....
NO More Dunlop's for me--I ordered the Pirelli Night Dragon a a replacement.
Thanks for your awesome customer service and generousity. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

order

John A. in FL

Comments On Jun 16, 2010: Great place to do bisness with,placed order on Monday recieved it on Wednesday and the best price I could find on the internet. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price delivery is slow due to UPS

Harold in AL

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:For the D402 - HD tire this is the best price. Delivery was slow due to UPS it five days not bad for the saviings. If your in a hurry upgrade the shipping. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire...

Terrance

Comments On Mar 27, 2010:I received my new tire in two days, got my bike back from my Indy in time for the big ride, thanks for the quick delivery and the great price.... !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jake Wilson customer service and satisfaction

Dallas in TX

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:Ordered a Dunlop 402 for my 2003 Road King Classic. Jake Wilson had the lowest price on the internet. Trust me, I looked EVERYWHERE. Got my tire on Thursday after ordering it online on Tuesday afternoon. No shipping costs or taxes from Utah to Texas! My son-in-law just called me from the local HD dealer getting a rear for his Road King, and they wanted $167.95 for the same tire that was ON SALE for 14% off. Would have cost him $191.46 with the Texas sales tax. Need I say more? My daughter asked me to order him one from Jake Wilson.
Additional Comments On Feb 13, 2010:Why pay more?
Additional Comments On Feb 13, 2010:Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Rear tire Dunlop D402 Rear

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Jun 21, 2009:Good mileage 9000 mi. Never low or flat My wife and I ride, so there is more weight than only one rider.

Was this review helpful?