Pirelli MT66-Route Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Pirelli MT66-Route Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Pirelli MT66-Route Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli MT66-Route Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

NATHAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI C50 Boulevard

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:I love the Pirelli MT66. I've got them on both front and rear and they are awesome. My confidence and speed in corners has greatly improved. I've only had them for a couple weeks but the difference over the Dunlop's I had before is amazing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Service & Quality

Van in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:My first purchase with JakeWilson was as advertised. The tires (front & rear RT66) are awesome on my Road Star Silverado S. They hold the road very well and track steady in road groves and give a comfortable ride. JakeWilson was recommended by several people that I ride with. Thanks JakeWilson.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality purchase!!

Dale in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA VTX1300C

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:First time I bought from JakeWilson.com- previous tire purchases were from Bike Bandit. Saved money here and am very happy with purchase. Has a much better feel on the road than the Dunlop I replaced. Looking forward to putting some miles on it!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

still testing

KENNETH in GA

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:This my second Pirelli on the back. At this point been very pleased with the first one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Perfect tires for the M50

Jose Luis in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I am on my second pair of MT66's both front and rear and love them on this bike. Grip is excellent both dry and wet and will definitely keep using these tires.
Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality Counts

Benny in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:I've never had a problem with Pirelli tires and they are an excellent value and long lasting

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Night and day.....

Palmer in ME

Comments On May 27, 2011:I read some reviews here and elsewhere on this tire, every thing I read was true, it is in all ways superior to my old dunlop I was running, will change the fron tire with a route 66 when as soon as I can.
I also ordered brake shoes with the tire to kill two birds with one stone, break pads are (EBC Brake Shoe - Carbon) they seem ok I haven't put enough miles on it yet to make a full assesment, dang rain.
5 stars to the people at Jake Wilson proccessing was fast shipment arrived on the day they said it would, excepyt the brake shoes, they were a day early JW has just got another loyal customer, I hope they keep doing what the're doing and they will be in buisness a long long time.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Mark in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2010:So far the tread seems to be holding up well and provides great handling in the rain. I would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire and Price

LEWIS in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:Bought the bike from a friend who did not care what tire he put on it. I bought the first one at just around 16,000 plus miles and have 30,000 now. It is time for a second shot at this great tire. Nice smooth ride, handling and wearing. Can not beat the pricing for the wearing and proformance it gives.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price

Robert in TX

Comments On May 03, 2010:I replaced my OEM dunny at 5K miles with Pirelli MT66 at first I was a bit skeptical, never used Pirelli before but I was looking for a good tire at a better price than the more common used tires. One that would last better than 6K to 8K miles (if theirs such a thing). I've been very pleased with this tire. I have now just over 29K miles on the odometer and still have a few more miles left on the tire, the impressive part is that the side walls are in great shape (for a little over a year old tire), not cracked like I normally see after a good season of ridding. I ride a lot and would recommend this tire to any one. I know that Honda has an issue with not having an accurate odometer but the longevity and performance of the MT66 goes with out question.

Was this review helpful?