Michelin Commander II Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Commander II Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Michelin Commander II Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Commander II Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no good in rain

mike in Wisconsin

Comments On May 29, 2014:got the commander 2 as was told by a few great tire.... i have no issues while riding in dry weather, tire was very nice... was riding in rain not a good tire when i hit very heavy rain i couldn't spot bike and take off was slick... not sure if other have this issue also... just not a fan of this tire in the rain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Commander II delivers...

JC in MS

Comments On May 30, 2014:I decided to try the Michelin Commander II on my 08 FLHX Street Glide and it paid off...I currently have 20,000 miles on the rear tire and just ordered another one because I don't take chances with the wear on my tires...I was told I would sacrifice to get the mileage in the ride or in traction...I did not find this to be the case...performance and tracking were excellent and in the rain it performed equally as well as any Dunlop tire I have ever ridden on in all my 45+ years of riding. I would recommend this tire to any one who wants long range expectations without sacrificing ride or traction and tracking as well as bad weather performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heard good things

vince in Alabama

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I purchased this tire due to the reviews i read. The shipping time was outstanding (3 days). The tire was easily installed and balanced. Although i have only put 120 miles on them, most of it was cornering. I was very confident in the turns.We will have to see how they do with more miles on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great mileage

j a brown in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Fat Boy FLSTF®

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:bought this tire 8 months ago got 11000 miles out of it .just got a new one love the way it lasts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire, good price

Raymond in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Standard FLHT/I®

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:This tire went on the rim easier than most, & the bead seated very well. Excellent grip, even when brand new. If I can get over 9K miles this will be the tire I buy from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

Jesse in WI

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:I bought this for my 06 Stratoliner and I really like the handling of this tire. Cornering is great, have driven it in the rain and handled very well there also. Cannot tell how the mileage will be as I only have 3k on it so far. Still looks like new. From the handling I will purchace this again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Mileage!

Rick in GA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I just ordered my second Commander II rear tire. I'm currently at 18,000 miles with 2/32 of tread left on the last one. Excellent handling, very pleased with the mileage achieved! (2011 Kawasaki Vaquero)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Rebecca Sutton in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road Glide FLTR/I ®

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Bought the Michlan commander 2 rear tire for my touring bike. Smooth ,great on wet roads and handling beats all other tires I have had in past. Buying front commander 2 next. I'm a fan and wear on tire at 4000 miles is barely noticeable .Give high rating to anyone looking for a great tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

John in LA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:I bought this tire due to popular demand and high reviews. None of my usual shopping spots had any left ( that says something about the tire) or they were really highly priced.
I'm about 6,000 miles into the life of the rear tire I bought, and I see nearly no signs of wear! Mind you, I am an aggressive rider as well.
Jake Wilson is well reviewed on the forums so I gave them a shot. Much better prices and phenomenal shipping time. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No grip for me

Bob in Wisconsin

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:This tire runs quiet and smooth. But it severely lacks grip wet or dry. Going back to stock Dunlop after only 2000 miles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Liking these

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Nice tire. Sticks well dry, wet is decent. Lasts about 10k, which is less than they claim, but longer than stock dunlops. Balanced well for a big tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre

Steve in QLD

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Had this tyre fitted for 2 weeks now. Complete difference to previously fitted Dunlop D407. Stick like glue to the road, quite, great road feel. Hope they last the advertised distance, will let you know. Steve from Australia.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price!

chris in ON

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Love the price, hard to find a retailer for this tire but they not only look good, stick good and last well while doing it all!

Was this review helpful?