Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 101 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it is suppose to do

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Not the most durable, yet it does exactly what it is suppose to do. Who can really complain when you can use a tool like this several times, save your seals and it costs under 4 dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to without drama

Donald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:I'm not sure that the system to hold the two halves together is that much better than a pin system, but it seems to work just fine. The weight and feel makes it easy to seat and know when the items are fully seated.

Additional Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Disregard the above. Got this mixed up with the seal driver. The bullet works fine, but is a bit hard to remove. Put a little lube on the inside helps. Otherwise it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the cost

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:I've had better results using the plastic bag the new seals come in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:this thing is great I wish they had this back in the 80's when I was a kid rebuilding forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, not great

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:I was really excited to try this vs. cyran-wrap, but it wasn't as good as I'd hoped. It fits REALLY tight on the fork (a little too tight), so I cracked it down the side the first time I used it. I was still able to use it, but that's obviously not ideal. I've used regular old Glad-wrap from the kitchen before and that works just fine. I definitely won't be replacing this bullet with another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works excellent

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Have done 2 sets of forks with this tool (88 XR600R and 00 Shadow vt1000c), and they have both gone smooth. Wouldn't do this job with any other tool because it sets the seal in with perfection. Forks shouldn't be difficult, so if they are then get this tool and make it a 10 minute job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job, but not durable

Jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Does the job of saving your seals but hard to remove and cracks very easily

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poorly made

Jeremy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 19, 2014:The bullet worked great for my first fork. However, it was so tight on the fork that I had to destroy it with a pair of pliers to remove it. I used a sandwich bag on the second fork, and it worked just as well without the frustration trying to remove it. Save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On May 13, 2014:I used the bullet to install seals on two bikes now. Assures you don't mess up your new seals when installing. Well worth the money. Resealing forks is easy. Have fun. God bless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 10, 2014:Way better than risking cutting your seals, or using electrical tape!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make it easy on yourself

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This tool just makes it easy to do the install so just order it and keep in the toolbox for the next time. Worked perfect for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good

Ryan in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Bullet was a very tight fit. Only got one of seals on with it. Fit so tight, I had to cut it off the first fork tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:A must have when rebuilding your forks, get one, it make things easy. and you dont tear up new seals.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Does what it said it should. Make sure you throw a coat of lube on your fork leg before placing this on for easier removal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't work for me.

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:While replacing the fork seals on my bike, I used this on the first fork. I fit on just fine but I could not get it off. I used oil to lube it and everything. I had to used significant force to remove it and the plastic just shattered. I used a sandwhich baggie the second fork.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

Brandon in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Works great, kept the seal safe and undamaged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

JOHN in OH

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Must have for working on forks. I bought all the available sizes as I do a lot of vintage bike forks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet is a great tool!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:The Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet tool is a great alternative to using tape or plastic wrap to safely install your fork seals. It makes installing them a breeze and saves a bunch of time and mess.....this is a must have tool for anyone that does their own fork servicing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine for one use

Tyler in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:The good: Allowed me to install my fork seals easily with no damage to the seals.
The bad: Very difficult to remove, fitment was too tight. Plastic is too hard and brittle, therefore broke when removing. I had to cut it off my second fork.
Overall: For the price it's an ok purchase, but I won't be purchasing this product for my next fork rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Fork Seal Bullet

DAVID in -

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Have used many times. works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very difficult to remove.

Korbin in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Went on the fork easily and the seal went over it smoothly but had to use a pair of plyers to get it off the first fork. On the second fork I put a layer of grease on before putting it on and still could not get it off. Ended up destroying it getting it off the second one. Wasn't worth the hassle although the seals did not leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked like a charm

Hayden in ID

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:This made it SUPER easy to install the oil seals and such onto the fork tube. I felt pretty factory doing so, haha! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:Works a lot better than wrapping your forks in electrical tape or a sandwich bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its Motion Pro! What do you expect.

Jens in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:This Seal Bullet works AWESOME! So worth the money. Changed 5 sets of seals so far. Still working Great! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:great product very well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome... if you could remove it.

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:It works great but I could not get it off after the first fork. It broke trying to remove it. Ended up getting plastic inside the fork that I had to clean out before reassembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good idea don't last

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:This product is a good idea, but for me it didn't last very long as it split apart trying to put it over the fork tube. I even lubed up the top portion of the tube so this thing would slide over it easily and no go. Its such a tight fight I had to really force it on and we all know what happens, when you have to force an issue. I use electrical tape instead now and it works just fine. So, is this product worth it? Not really, but a great idea just needs to be a fraction larger on the inside diameter and it would be perfect. I'll just keep using my tape. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal Bullet

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Using this made sliding on the oil seals faster and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont be cheap.

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Bought this handy little tool to help with front fork rebuilds. works great and inexpensive. dont be cheap buy the right tools and do things right the first time you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:makes putting fork seals on easy and don't have too worry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:handy tool. inexpensive. no reason not to buy !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:makes it easy to get seal started without damage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never a hitch

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Have used this bullet on YZ450F and KX450F several times. Really does a nice job of protecting the seals when you put them on. NOT a gimmick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done without using a baggie.

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Makes changing seals really easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro fork seal bullet

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:works well alot better then using baggies like the olden days. plus using this is less worries on tearing the new seal. use this with no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done.

Nathan in AZ

Comments On May 11, 2013:Saves your seals from getting torn on install and saves you time of looking around your garage for an old sandwich bag... Perfect fit on my kx450f and a little snug on my yz's but still gets the job done on all forks that i've had to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Tight

joe in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:It was easy to get on, but removing it was like a Chinese finger trap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Does what it needs to do, and it protects the seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helpful but broke

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Very helpful tool, but i got a 47 mm one stuck and it broke getting it off, im going to get another because it helps ALOT, just upsetting it broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits too Tight

AARON in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:At least for 43mm KYB's, the fit is too tight. You can get it on, but it's too tight to get it off without messing it up. I ended up using a plastic bag for the 2nd fork.
It's worth noting the fit of the 48mm bullet was fine (on Showas). But for me the 43mm version was not a workable product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Invaluble Tool..Great Price.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:If you rebuild your own forks (and you should) this is a must have and the Tusk version is quality at a very affordable price, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont like

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:This tool broke the first I used it. The tool is thin plastic .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont cheap out

MATT in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I wasnt to keen on spending $5 on a flimsy piece of plastic but do you really want to have a fork seal fail because you didnt buy it? I do all my own work and time is sometimes more precious than money. Works great and protects the seals during install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork seal bullet

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:This is must have if you replace your own seals. Get rid of the zip lock baggie over the fork and get one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple but works

CHARLES in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:it's a very simlpe thing but it beats useing a plastic bag. helps save tearing new seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:seals slid over forks with ease and no damage to seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Derrick in FL

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Worth the money to know your seals wont be damaged

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You don't really need one, but they are handy

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Tape and plastic bags work fine for the task, but this little tool is less hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works as intended . i should have got one years ago

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Makes putting on seals way easier. Easy way to get bullet off is while fork tube is in vice grab bullet with 2 hands and screw off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy seal fitment

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:This makes seal fitment a breeze, and for the money i can't live without it. Excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protect your new seals

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:No need to clean up sticky tape. Bullets slide over toprotect seals. Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont change your seals with out this

David in OR

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:I used to use tape to protect the new seal from the sharp edges on the fork leg but this seal bullet works great and i dont have to super clean the fork leg to get the tape to stick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Travis in WY

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:It worked great when putting on the new seals. The only trouble was trying to get it back off the fork tube as it was a very tight fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Brendan in WA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Makes it a lot easier to put the seals on my forks and for an affordable cost, it prevents any damage being done to seals being placed on the forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Ryan in WY

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Worked great to protect fork seals from the sharp edges.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal bullet

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:Highly recommend... don't have to worry about cutting your seal during installation with this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy use

Daniel in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:A must have if doing your own seals. Insures no damage to seal lip durring install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:A must for servicing your own forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good if you don't hit it.

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Great tool. Does exactly what it's supposed to do by saving the seals from instal damage. I took it easy on the first fork, but got in a hurry and hit it a little too hard getting it over the top of the fork and split it down the side. Totally my fault, but it still worked just fine. On a separate note, I've used plastic wrap before, and it worked just fine. Some guys use electrical tape, but for the price, this is a lot cooler, and it's re-usable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great concept, poor materials.

Andrew in CO

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Ordered the 48mm bullet to ease rebuild of KYB forks for my two '07 YZ250F's. Should have read reviews first! Had same issue that at least 3 other folks had. Combination of brittle materials and too tight a fit. Lubed before installing, then impossible to remove without shattering the bullet. Had to complete the job with the baggy over the tube trick. Looking for other brand since like the concept.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mint

Neil in ON

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Works great!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Order 1mm bigger

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:After reading the reviews that people had to cut theirs off, I ordered a 1mm bigger bullet. Worked awesome! Super easy to get on the seal, and even easier to pull it back off the fork. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

prevent from damaging new seals or wipers

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:def. dont wana wait for new seals to come in cause you damaged the new ones by putting them on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Made the fork rebuild go easier. no worry about ruining fork seal when rebuilding. Well worth the few bucks. will always order one with new size for seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definatly needed

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:When doing your seals you need one of these so you dont damage the inner part of the seal on installation. If you damage the seal then you may aswell take it off and get another one because it will almost leak instantly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but...

KYLE in UT

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:The 43mm one I had seems to tight. It goes over the fork slider and the seals install over perfect. But would not come back off the fork slider, I even lubed it before using it. I had to cut it off therefore destroying the bullet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

deff helps

richard in RI

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:not needed but woth it for tje price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cracked in the cold

bill in ON

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:i tried to slide it on a 2006 yz250f and it didn't work so i let it soak in some warm water to and i got it slip on but then when pulling off it cracked. now it in the trash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:This little product is a must have, when replacing your fork seals. However, it needs to be just alittle bigger to slide over the fork tube easier. Its a pain to put it on every timer. This just makes it easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Quality tool. Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:A must have for changing seals!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glad I bought it

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I bought the 48mm version. It is a little tough to get it over the tube...lube it up and use a finger on the inside of the bullet to help it over the end of the tube. It makes installing the seal a breeze and it seems very difficult to damage a seal using the seal bullet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good little tool

CARTER in OR

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:This item helps with instalation no cut seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:Used this about 10 times with no issues and does a great job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Has held up great

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:I've done 5 sets of forks with this and it's still good as new. Just lube the inside but you slide it on or you'll pay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Helps prevent messing up my seals during install. wish were a little more tuff though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:worked perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel cheap, but work well

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:I thought these would feel more durable. They held up fine. I used both the 46mm and 48mm. Both fit very snug. I thought I was going to have to cut it off one of my 48mm forks. No leaky seals so I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what i expected....

jorge in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Tight fit. Needed to allmost rip it so it would fit (48mm 07wr250f). Needed to pry it off, and the surface felt rough for a seal even with fork seal lube.. Going back to the zip lock bag...Like with any Motion Pro tool, its a hit or miss...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit over the fork tube

NORA in CO

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:The bullet would not fit over the fork tube, it was just a tad too small. Seemed like a good idea if the bullet would fit over my WR250 fork tube, but I wound up using my old reliable way--teflon tape.
TECH NOTE: THE SEAL BULLET HAS A TIGHT FIT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't do it

STEVE in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:Used it 3 times and straight into the trash, put a cut ziplock freezer bag over the leg. Works awesome and almost free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seal bullet

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Works like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:You need this if you change your own fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Stephen in VA

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:I wasn't a believer at first and thought that I could just wrap the fork tube with tape, let me tell you that is a pain in the neck to do. Dont waste you're time, BUY THIS PRODUCT, if you do forks yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have to have it

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:Doing your own seals isn't that hard, but make sure you get the correct tools. Bullet and a seal driver are must haves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did it's job.

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:Nothing real special here... a simple tool to do a simple job. Worth the few dollars to protect the new seals during installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its made for

craig in IL

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:alot of money for what it is i used plastic food wrap and it worked great and alot cheaper but this tool insures a no tear instalation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have Tool

Jack in FL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Wouldn't change seals with one again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Makes it easier to put the seal on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It worked OK

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:The fit was not as good as I would have liked on the KTM forks, but I was able to get it to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Seems flimsy. But does its job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Jared in CA

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:Does the intended job, and yes, it can be reused.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Travis in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2010:good for not slicing ur new seals! lube the seal before u try and slide it down tho it makes it easier.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

burn 10 bucks, you will get more satisfaction

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 20, 2010:The bullet works.... one time. I put it on the fork tube and had to break it to get it off. electrical tape is much cheaper, easier, and quicker to use and does to same thing. Dont waste you money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

makes the job faster

Dennis in MT

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:Works as advertised. and it can be reused, well worth the money, if you service your own forks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Mike in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2009:worked perfect for what i needed. just a little hard to get off again but no real problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:Definitely helps install new seals without damaging. Seals are a lot more expensive than the bullet! Just make sure you buy correct size for your forks. Gave it a four only because I've never used other than Motion Pro bullet, so I don't know if there's better. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Use

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:Made the job go much quicker. Just make sure you don't push the down on the tube too far, they will get stuck. I used a warm-wet rag to soften it up and slide it off when it got stuck.

Was this review helpful?