Tusk Safety Wire

Customer Reviews for Tusk Safety Wire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Tusk Safety Wire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Safety Wire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Safety Wire

Oliver in FL

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:Good strong wire, cheap too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what more can you ask for

Steven in MN

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:I do not use grip glue at all and they haven't budged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:I have used this wire on lots of different things...even outside of the motorcycle world. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wire is wire

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:What can I say, it's safety wire. Does the job its designed for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not exciting, but does the job!

Gustavo in TX

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Held my new grips just fine after one trip out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good size for your traveling tool box!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I was once convinced that all I needed for grips to stay in place, was a quality grip glue. I recently drove 100 miles to ride single track in the wet mountains of Oregon. After an hour of riding in the rain my grip glue failed, leaving me without throttle control as the grip spun freely. I have learned from my day of failure and now safety wire every grip. This container is all you need for multiple installations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Good quality, better price, i love all of tusks products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always in my toolbox

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Works great for handlebar grips and other misc. parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip wire

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Wire works really good for securing grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie wire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:WORKS GOOD ON GRIPS ECT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wire

SCOTT in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:good in a pinch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Anotehr great priced item from TUSK which does what it says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:not too thick not too flimsy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

andrew in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:holds up well only snapped one wire during install from overtightening

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rules

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I would always choose Tusk brand over other brands. They are just as good, and the price is always less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this stuff!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:this safety wire has gotten me outta trouble a few times, It's a must have in my toolbox/trail pack!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jess in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:its wire . not much can go wrong with it . works well on grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip wire

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Must have for installing grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Daniel in NV

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Seems to hold up just fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for 4 years

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Learn how to use it, don't just clamp and twist it too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Nice wire at affordable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty weak wire.

Matthew in NSW

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:Not the best quality wire, you just have to watch you TPI and resist one more twist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and price.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:It is safety wire. What else is there to say. Great for wrapping your grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Must have for grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safety wire.

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Works as good as expected maybe better. Does not snap under extreme pressure which is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:great deal, great product. I use for safety wiring my grips and have had no issues with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wire

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:ties great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:longs and works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool and wire

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:great tool and wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie one on!!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:Great price and a fantastic product!!!Get some and tie one on tonight!!!This stuff has never failed me!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

stuart in WA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:just have to make sure you do not over stress the wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fixed stripped shift lever while in the mountains

Brad in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:After failing with two shims made from an aluminum can, to fix my boy's stripped yz 250 shift lever I remembered my small loop of safety wire in my tool kit. We pulled it out, bent a small 90 degree lip on one end of a two inch loop (pulled straight), oriented the lip on the case side of the shift lever and tapped the lever into place and tightened the pinch bolt. Good to go! Our saftey wire saved us, as we were @ 30 miles away from the truck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wire breaks

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Too many turns, wire breaks at grip. Not over tightening either

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Oct 08, 2010:makes the task easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great product and is great for keeping bolts in place!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cr500AF

Jonathan in AB

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:Works well. No more grip glue for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:This is the first safety wire I've used, so have nothing to compare to. I find it easy to work with and cannot think of anything else I'd want from safety wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raymond in FL

Comments On May 03, 2010:good product.. good quality for price.. serves its purpose..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stainless safety wire

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:This is high-quality stainless steel safety wire. It is thin and twists/ties easily and lasts a long time. I use it for securing grips to handlebars, some fuel and vacuum lines, etc. A solid product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:works well good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it is supposed to?

KEITH in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:100 ft, $4, cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME STUFF!

Tony in PA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:This wire is awsome. I must have spend over $20 on glue alone before I used the wire. Dont waste your money on glue this wire is all you need.
Additional Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well...

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:holds grips in place

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wire

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:i use it for grips and many other things. Great companion with my safety wire pliers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

snaps easy

Chris in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2008:...not the best, but not the worst.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is what it is..

KELLY in AB

Comments On Jul 11, 2008:Seems strong enough for what it's used for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Max in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:Great and cheap product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

safety wire

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:great wire... really does a good job holdng on the grips... would buy again for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Hard to break and always outlasts the grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's just wire

matthew in FL

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:It's just wire so why pay more for a more expensive brand. I like these Tusk products. They make a good quality product and don't try to charge an outrageous price for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wire, good price

DREW in WA

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:This wire works great, do yourself a favor and wire your next set of grips, they'll last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy the tool not the name

LARRY in WA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:these things work just great I've used my uncles high $$ pair, but these work just as well and have had no problems with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat Tusk.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:I bought their safety wires as well and both items work fine as often as I have to use them. The wire holds and twists fine without snapping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Saftey Wire

ALEX in MI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Good to hold your grips on without the use of glue. These wires are very strong and didn't break like others I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install, working great

Micah in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have not failed after several months of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep it handy

GEOFFREY in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i've used this stuff alot and it's a nice guage and hardness. easy to tie up a grip without snapping or getting stabbed in the hand later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cheap wire

STEVE in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:pretty simple stuff, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do yourself a favor - wire your grips!

JOSEPH in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Wire is wire, so there's not much to review. However, if you've always glued your grips and never wired them, I highly recommend trying this out. The wire comes in a handy dispenser that makes for easy tangle-free installation. I didn't even bother with special safety wire pliers and found it quick and easy to secure hand grips. It's WAY better than messing with grip glue. I should have done this years ago.

Was this review helpful?