Bike Master Tappet Feeler Gauge Set - 12-Blade Combination

Customer Reviews for Bike Master Tappet Feeler Gauge Set - 12-Blade Combination

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Bike Master Tappet Feeler Gauge Set - 12-Blade Combination Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bike Master Tappet Feeler Gauge Set - 12-Blade Combination Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesnt work on some new bikes

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:These are too wide for many new japanese dirt bikes, so they had to be ground narrower to work, as for the complaints that they dont have the appropriate sizes..just stack multiple feelers to get the desired measurement. not too big a deal. but if your buying for a newer 450 or 250 four stroke, get narrower ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:great product no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

feeler gauges

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:not what i needed but for the price of return shipping i kept them,im sure theyd b just fine in ur tool collection if u did need um so buy with the utmost confidance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not sure about this

Neil in ON

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:Must be for a diesel truck cause they sure dont fit a Japanese motorcycle!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm sure it would work ok but . . .

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:All of the gauges are way too big for anything that I have (Japanese off road bikes).
These must be for machines that have rather large valve clearances.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not enough gages !

Marco in QC

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:Nice tool but I pick up the wrong one, this one only has 12 measures ... If my memory is good it won't go below .006 mm...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save your money.

PAUL in OK

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:I had to turn around and buy the 32 blade because the 12 blade didnt have any of the guages I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK feeler gauge set

DANNY in IN

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:There ok thay could be smaller for all the new dirt bikes and atv's that have the bucket type cams.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not for small displacement engines

ADAM in IN

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:this set is for harly type vavles. If you're wanting for motocross look elsewhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool

craig in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine for my 450

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:No complaints here. Worked fine to check my valve clearance on my 450cc Honda engine.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bike Master feeler gauge set

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:This is a decent set of feeler gauges but realized after purchase that most of your common sizes needed for checking valves on modern dirt bike motors aren't included in the set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Standard set of feelers?

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Standard feeler gauges, but not the best selection of sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Big

RYAN in NV

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:The smallest blade was too big to check the valves on my KX250F and the spread between the other blades were greater than the tollerance of the valve clearance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Set

glenn in UT

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:This is a well made set, you just need to make sure it has the sizes you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

?

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:could've bought a better set for less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look Before your buy

AARON in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I bought these so I could adjust my valves. Ended up selling them to my dad becasue I didnt look close enough to the sizes. They were all too big for my quad.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit for honda CRF's

JOHN in CO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I purchased 3 different sets of feeler gauges for my CRF 450 and 250. This set was the only one that had the right sizes I needed.

Was this review helpful?