Pivot Works ATV Rear Axle Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works ATV Rear Axle Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works ATV Rear Axle Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works ATV Rear Axle Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+++

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:A+++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exploded

JACOB in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 10, 2014:iv only had these for a month and they literately exploded in my housing and wrecked the housing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot works

Rob in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Best bearing I've ever used. lasted longer then stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement Axle Bearings

Kolby in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Bearings came securely packed, went right in after putting them in the freezer overnight and a little help from a bearing driver and hammer. Nice complete kit. Only complaint would be that 2 of the carrier o rings that come in the kit were stretched out and a pain to keep seated during assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearing kit

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend these bearings

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Had these bearings put in just before spring and I ride every weekend (I ride hard) still no play at all!! Buy them you won't regret it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Bearings

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:Worked like they were supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and good

JEROME in QC

Comments On May 17, 2013:why not!!? makes you save money and still good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

robert in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:I used the cheap ones on ebay they dont last long. these bearing last a long time and are well worth the money. inless you like tearing your rear axle out alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works... the best there is plain and simple

George in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:pivot works are the only aftermarket bearings i run in my machines... always perfect fit and long life.... thanks RM for that speedy delivery and like always the correct part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!!!!

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:completely rebuilt the chassis and powder coated her, this was just one of the issues we fixed; been two years of running her hard..........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good

tom in alberta in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:i put a set in my kingquad. they lasted 1season now the bearings r shot. but i do ride alot of mud. would not recommend them if you like mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearing kit

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Wore out kinda fast but cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Daniel in CHC

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Perfect fit Easy to install they seem to be holding together so far hope they last only time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BEARING CO.

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:I can't tell you how many bearing jobs I did on banshees and warriors over the years, but Pivot Works bearings are quality and easy to install. Nice product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Doug in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Perfect fit. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot works

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:very good for the prices!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bearings

DAN in MA

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:I had all balls bearings but they lasted 1 season. Im on my third season with the pivot works bearings and theyre still holding up with almost no play. If you install them right they will last for quite some time...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot works AtV rear axle bearing kit

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:all the parts were there, fit great no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I DO NOT RECOMEND

Ben in MN

Comments On May 10, 2010:I bouhgt these bearings over all balls because they were more expensive thinking that they would last longer. I maid a bad choice the bearings lasted a little over three months and now i need to replace them agian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not so impressed

Robert in FL

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Bearings seized up within three months, thats with very little mudding, ok product but use plenty of waterproof grease. I went to all balls and have had alot better luck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot works rear axle bearings made out of butter

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010: Well, I'm on about my 3rd set of these pivot-works rr-axle bearings. I only get about 1 season out of them before they have excess play in them. I have a new carrier & axle, so it's not wear on either one of those items. I just don't think the quality is in the bearings from the start. Whenever I pull the carrier apart, it's always slopped w/mud & dirt on the inside, so I'd say the seals are crap & not doing their job. Maybe that's the whole problem - bad quality seals?? I'm going to try a different brand next time around to see if I can get any longevity out of a different kind. The stock bearings/seals lasted over 2 yrs & now I can't even get 1 yr out of Pivot-works. I would not recommend this product for an aggressive rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

clint in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:These bearings are by far the best aftermarket bearings. They last as good as the OE. Very happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex

Ross in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:junk.. lasted 3 months ..dont think im buying again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

TRAVIS in VT

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:i have gone through two sets of OEM bearings before i bought these and installed them my self. so far they are holding up very well. they fit great and so far have exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like any other bearing

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:lasts as long as the factory bearing...which in an sport atv isn't very long. good price compared to factory bearings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO PROBLEMS

HEATH in IN

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:RACE THE FULL 2008 SEASON NO PROBLEMS. GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

01 660 raptor

Lee in PA

Comments On May 02, 2008:good bearings no problems worth the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot works= Impressive

Trenton in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2008:I recently put these bearings in when i put my new axle in. If you can't decide in between the other bearings and these ones, belive me, spend the extra ten bucks, these ones are way better. They went into the carrier fairly easy, and last a long time. just go ahead and trust me on this one, reach deep and find another ten bucks for the freakin things.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Your stock bearings are about to wear out!!!

RYAN in NV

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:If you ride hard, don't mess around. get rid of those sloppy stock bearings and get something that can take the abuse. I installed these bearings over a year ago and have ridden a ton since then and they are as tight as the day I put them in. Just remember to put the spacer in between the two and put a decent amount of marine grease on both sides of the bearing. trust those seals ,their good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i prefer pivot works over all bs

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:of the two brands spend you money on the pivot works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT KIT!

Mike in OH

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:THIS KIT IS GREAT TO COMPLETLY REBUILD YOUR AXLE. THE BEARINGS LAST ABOUT 3 YEARS ON MAJOR ABUSE!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just like factory stuff

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:but cheaper. Easy to change, even a Cave Man can do it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:These bearings fit great, the price is the best anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearing kit

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Purchased for a 1995 Banshee. Seals didn't fit as well as stock, Ok, but i will run yamaha from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot works bearings

PHILLIP in NY

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:good quality without going to the dealer def good buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400 axle brgs

MILAN in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:seem to have held up well to 3 years of hatfield-mccoy abuse. fresh seals & lubing housing o-rings w/ silicone grease key to longer life. good product for the beans.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better then OEM

CORY in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:great price and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pivot works

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Pivot works bearings are the best for just about anything that rotates or moves on your atv/motorcycle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

RON in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: I saved $40.00 by not getting oem parts, and my bike cant tell the difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pivotworks, works.

MELTON in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I put this product through the roughest desert race terrain and it holds up great. I recommend them to all my fellow racers and friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great, complete kit.

Brian in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Top quality parts and everything in one package.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

JEFF in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this is an excellent product at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful?