All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 157 Reviews

Return to All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

todd in NY

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:as good a pivotworks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:1 year later, great products from this company

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:The All Balls linkage bearing kit has everything needed to rebuild the suspension linkage and is easy to install. Great product. This kit will save you an extra $20 because it INCLUDES THE LOWER SHOCK MOUNT BEARING. (Does not include swingarm bearings.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, availability never a problem.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Good price on a bearing kit, I have not had any problems with these in the past. Grease them regularly and replace them before destruction and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Parts & Price

MICHAEL in MI

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:Way better than Stock!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Richard in TX

Comments On Jun 02, 2010:Comes with everything you need. Tough as nails and easy to install. I will buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement bearings.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On May 12, 2010: After buying a used bike, you can almost always bet that things like linkage bearings have not been taken care of, and this was the case with my bike. Whenever I went to service the bearings, all of the pins were flattened and caked in mud so I ordered this kit to replace them. What can I say? It has been a little more than a year and with regular servicing, these still look as good as the day I got them.
High quality bearing at a much better price than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oem Quality!

Philip in AR

Comments On May 05, 2010:Works perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good...

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:Had a creaking sound coming from my rear suspension on my 99 Kx250. Found out it was coming from the lower shock bearing. Figured that it was about time to redo the linkage bearings anyway so I got this kit. Appears to be good quality! Installed easily! Everything fit's nicely and it came with an extra shock bearing and another extra long bearing rod which I can only assume is for other Kx250 models. Lower shock bearings are very common problems when not properly maintained! This kit comes with the lower shock bearing and really smoothed out the rear suspension. No complaints so far. We'll see how it holds up. Thank you RM for the super fast shipping!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Fit Perfect

MAX in GA

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Did not have any trouble with these. Fit was perfect. My box had a couple of extra bearings in it which is fine. Next go round tho I may try Pivot works, just because I had trouble with my All Balls Swingarm kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:great fit on a 99 yz125 easy to install. great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Bearing Kit

JAKE in IN

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:Have had it for awhile now and I am very impressed. way better than stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great linkage bearings

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:fairly easy to install and seem to hold up good. they have been in for 8 months now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

brian in MO

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:took forever to install, bearing fall out if ur not carefull... overall performance good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals not correct

Dan in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:Bought for 03 crf450. Everthing was ok except the seals. All \but 1 set were the wrong size. Will try Pivot works next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit!

mike in NH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:Very good quality kit. Just as good as oem. With usual maintenance this kit will last quite a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Robert in AZ

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:Its all there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

MICHAEL in MD

Comments On Jul 01, 2009:Great complete kit but it does need bearing retainers for the needle bearings. Thanks Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I thought.

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:Nothing but good to say. Came with everything I needed to replace the old parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

ORION in WA

Comments On Mar 08, 2009: All balls products have always served me well. These have done the same.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Rex in PA

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:You get everything you need to do the complete job with this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

oleksiy in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:500+ MILES, STILL GOING STRONG

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Better

GREG in TN

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:O.E.M. fit, Get them right here at R.M.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but.....

Clark

Comments On Aug 04, 2008:Awesome product and easy to install. But getting the old bearings out is not a fun chore. Not sure if there is a puller for this or not, but using a hammer and a socket is very difficult.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This product worked well for me.

MIKE in AR

Comments On Jul 22, 2008:This product worked well for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bearing kit

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Jul 19, 2008:Fitment was great. Installation went smooth.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No cage in the link bearings

STEVE in GA

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:Not sure if the pivot works have them or not but there is no cage or retainer in the link bearings. So the needles are just sitting in the inside race. May be fine when installed, and maybe better becaue the cage doesn't deteriorate but need to beware when installing so you don't knock the bearings out. 99 YZ 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Darin in OR

Comments On May 01, 2008:Installed this kit in my son's yamaha warrior and what a difference it made for the linkage.The kit comes with everything you need and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:best bearings for the money. they work and last. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

RICK in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Very good. Everything fit. Old bearings were shot, no more noise and suspension is now smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:This was a great kit. It was perfect and lasted longer than the Pivot Works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx250 linkage bearing kit

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:Fit great. You have to replace everything for the suspension to work good, and this kit has it all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bearings

DREW in WA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:I bought these to service the linkage on my 95 DR350, the kit came with all the bearings and seals I needed including the lower shock spherical bearing. Add the swingarm pivot bearing kit and you have every bearing in the rear suspension system. Good quality on all the parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:I put these bearings in last weekend and they were acceptable quality and fit well. The surface on the collars where the bearings ride had small dings. I do not think that this will effect operation but I expected these to be as smooth as bearing races. It looks as if several of these collars were dumped together in a bin at manufacture and this caused the small random dings and scratches. All other parts were excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all balls

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:nice to have everything you need in one kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all balls

DAVID in MO

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:Good kit everything you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best balls in the business

trent in UT

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Perfect all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

how it worked

KEVIN in WA

Comments On Jan 09, 2008:it worked great on my bike and i would tell other people about it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuild of wifes ATV

JAY in AZ

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:These parts work great, I am doing a complete rebuild of the wife's ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

DANIEL in NV

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:everything you need to replace bearing in the linkage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:All Balls bearings are a great aftmkt replacement and even better value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SHARON in CT

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:I've always used all balls bearings and i've had these bearings in my bike for over 2 years and there are no signs of wear on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really like

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:this is an excellent kit saves a lot of time chasing all individual parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent everything!

TOM in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Excellent everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRANT in GA

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Great product and has everything you need at a fraction of the cost of OEM kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What it is

Tom in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:They give you what they say they do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Linkage Bearing Kit

RANDY in UT

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:What a bargain with this complete kit for repairing neglected linkage on your bike. Everything is included at less that half the price of OEM.
Rocky Mt. continues to bring quality products at a price that is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

ERIK in MA

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:long lasting and takes a betting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

BUTCH in TX

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:complete kit, very easy to work with, directions easy to understand, but really don't need them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

CLINT in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Fit and finish was good. I'll be a repeat buyer for my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearing kit

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good product with a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sloppy link

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I was shocked by the cost of a shock link kit from Honda for a '98 XR80R. 'All Balls' kit was very affordable, complete, and installed cleanly. The little honda handles like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

KRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Smooth....like buttah.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete but?

JEFF in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a very good and complete kit the only improvement i can see would to be the addition of needle bearing retainers(such as pivot works uses) they aid in holding the needle bearings in the races during install only then are discarded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit, complete.

JON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Installed easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excelent product!

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Everything was included, even shock bearings wich are not always included in other kits. Fitment was spot on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

all bALLS

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:EXCELLENT FIT WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?