DID 520 VT2 Narrow Enduro Racing X-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for DID 520 VT2 Narrow Enduro Racing X-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to DID 520 VT2 Narrow Enduro Racing X-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DID 520 VT2 Narrow Enduro Racing X-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID 520 VT2

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1982 KAWASAKI KDX450

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:Best chain ever. Long lasting. Never have to adjust. Strong. Narrow for proper fitment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet chain.

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Came stock on my KTM and lasted. With no rubbing issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet chain awaiting competing manufacturer

Andy in Colorado

Comments On May 30, 2014:Picked up a 2010 RMZ450 this Spring, it has this chain, It has performed great for me thus far, including after being submerged for two days running in rivers near Moab. Much improved friction through chain guide. Thought I'd pick up another for my sons YZ, but sticker price is putting me off until others start making competing units. In the meantime DID has got us by the gonads, less materials but a 50 % price increase over normal X-ring!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine.

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Chain worked on my crf 450. I used it for about a year. Nothing special. Just regular a chain. I didn't break, so that's good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain!

Zachary in WA

Comments On Feb 27, 2014:Chain fits my 01 CR250 great and after first adjustment seems to be holding up nicely. Seems like a tough chain. I now have several rides on it and I will go thru several sprockets before needing another chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not just for Hondas and Kawis

Brian in OK

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:This is an excellent chain and will work on any application that needs to run a narrow, non o-ring, sized chain. I installed this on my Suzuki RM 125 and it fit great with no rubbing anywhere. Plenty of clearance on the engine case and through the chain guide. People recommend non o-ring chains for less power loss to the rear wheel especially with smaller displacement bikes like my 125. I have ran o-ring chains on every bike I've ever owned, dirt and street, and when switching from non o-ring to o-ring chains I have never noticed a single bit of power loss. The advantage is more than triple the chain life and almost zero stretching over the course of its useful service life. I hate having to adjust my chain after every other ride and with these you'll almost never have to touch the adjusters. Would highly recommend for any dirtbike this chain will fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough/durable Chain

BRENT in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Used on my 2010 YZ 450 for over a year of riding MX tracks (practice and racing). I'd estimate 50-60 hours of use. It was still in great shape when I sold the bike. They do have noticeable drag. If your racing at a high level, you probably dont want it. If your looking to save some money and getting 100% out of your bike is not a concern, it is a great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome chaine

Andres in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:have had the chaine for a good while now and its def worth the extra money....I love it...It also fits perfect without rubbing on the case..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best chain you can buy!

Michael in TN

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:This is probably the best chain I have bought as it looks nice, is durable, and not too heavy. Another plus is that I do not have to run a spacer on my CRF 450. I haven't put that much time on it, but so far I am happy with it. The only con is that it is pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Additional Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Just an update almost 2 years later...chain is still in decent shape with lots of hard rides on it. There is only some minor stretching, but almost 2 years later! I have never had a chain that has lasted so long. When this one wears out, I will buy another and run some Ironman sprockets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

nick in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:120+ hours on my chain with iron man style sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good chain

don in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I've ran this chain on a '99 kx 250 for two seasons and it just doesn't stretch. ( actually very little). Saves a lot of time adjusting. Clears the cases and everything no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Strong Chain

BROOKS in IN

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:This is the best chain I have ever seen. I have 90 HRS on my original one and its still in good condition. Just bought this new one to put in my spare parts inventory

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Very happy with the purchase. Nice narrow chain to replace the stock chain on my 09' Honda CRF250X. IT DOES COME WITH A CLIP STYLE MASTER LINK so do not buy an extra which I did. So far has only stretched a few mm. Looks great to boot!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain!

Rob in Washington

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:I have this on my 04 CR250 woods bike, works excellent and plenty of clearance between chain and case. So if you're having clearance issues (rubs on case) from running a o-ring chain--this is your solution. Quality is top notch (DID) and it looks great on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed on my 1971 BSA Thunderbolt

Bill in Georgia

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:I installed this chain on my 1971 BSA Thunderbolt 650 because I needed an x-ring chain but was severely limited in space available. The original spec is for a narrow link 530 chain. By putting this 520 x-ring chain in the bike with a Cameleon Oiler I get long distance with almost no maintenance. I just wipe the chain down with some cheap ATF to keep it clean. That was 10,000 miles ago. I cannot tell you how much easier this makes my life on the BSA. Where once I adjusting the chain every 500 miles, now I don't worry until I hit the 5,000 mile mark.
Thank you D.I.D. and Rocky Mountain ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Narrow = Nice

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Works on my old honda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA NX250

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:top of the line

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent chain

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:put this on my CRF450R and have only had to adjust it once, and this was on my race bike. Extremely durable, stretch is next to non existent past initial break in period. Best chain Ive found yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Enduro

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very durable. Perfect for 250f

anthony in WA

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Extremely high quality chain. Lasts 100hrs on a 250F. Front sprocket had to be changed 3 times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FITS CRF450X

nick in IL

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:NICE FIT NICE CHAIN

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable and long lasting

Lorne in CT

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:I have this on my son's CRF250X that he races hare scrambles with. We installed this over the winter and we haven't seen any wear on the chain thus far. We've only had to tighten it once. The only negative is that it comes with a rivet style master link. We use the clip style. They are now available, but were difficult to get last year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome chain

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Very good chain. Narrow version to fit the Honda 450X

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Steven in ON

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Well worth the added expense of buying this chain over sticking with non-sealed chains. Fits on bikes without clearance for traditional sealed chains and doesn't stretch preserving the life of your sprockets as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light X-ring Race Chain

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Smaller and lighter links compared to Std. O-ring types. Has more pin/ plate clearance for certain bikes which can only use a narrow chain. Strange why manufacturers make it so close to fit, like the RMZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like the OE Honda Chain - CRF450R

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:This is basically the OE Honda CRF450R chain that came with my bike. It's expensive but it lasts. My most recent purchase came with an old style master link with the locking clip, NOT a rivet style. I never had problems with a clip style master in the past so for now I'll keep this setup and will bring a spare with me. It's a PITA not knowing what style master is in the box. I've read in other reviews it IS a rivet style but the one I got from RockyMountain was not. Your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID 520 VT2 Narrow Enduro Racing X-Ring Chain

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:Long lasting high reliability chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID 520 VT for KX250F

Robert in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I purchased this chain for my 2010 KX250F because the standard DID 520 was too wide. This chain is sweet and is designed for long-term use. The links are well built and add a nice look to the bike. Also this version comes with a master-link included instead of the rivet link so you don't have to buy it separately.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Paul in VIC

Comments On Oct 15, 2010:out wears the sprockets and looks good, perfect if you need a thinner chain to fit rmz250 2010..

Was this review helpful?