DID 520 Chain

Customer Reviews for DID 520 Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 104 Reviews

Return to DID 520 Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DID 520 Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works but stretches bad.

Jesse in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Worked fine until after the first ride stretched. I thought its Okay its normal so I adjusted and rode again. Stretched again okay so I adjusted again. Rode it again and kept on stretching. This was all with 5 hours on the chain lol. I highly recommend getting a chain a little better if you have a built motor with a lot of power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average chain

jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:IT is a low cost replacement chain and nothing more.If you ride a lot , buy something else. If your on a budget this is the one, but expect a lot stretching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cheap chain around...

Lyndon in ON

Comments On May 20, 2014:Cheap plain old chain. I lube it once every ride and that's it. It stretched a lot and I have to adjust my rear wheel often but the chain lasts forever and is super cheap.
I will buy again over a fancy xring chain any day.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stretched like a rubber band

WOLFGANG in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 14, 2014:I bought this chain for my son's CR 125 based on the reviews and previous experience. This was the worst chain we have ever bought. 2 HS races (a total of 5 hours of riding)...and it stretched so badly it was not usable and derailed twice (yes I know how to adjust and lube a chain). I will never buy this again. The primary drive chains last much longer, stretch a lot less and are available at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

that was fast!

ROBERT in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:I ordered this chain and the masterlink pliers on a Monday morning and received them on wendsday! im sure this chain will be as good as the last one, and I just love the Kentucky warehouse!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stretch.....

KEVIN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:First ride I took this out and it stretched sooo much you could've pulled it off the rear sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain Rusts easily

Juliana in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Great Chain. If you order the bike specific size you don't even have to break any links off. Perfect fit. Make sure you always oil this chain after washing to prevent rust from appearing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:Good price for a quality chain you can trust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lots of stretch

Carl in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:Good chain for the price. This chain stretched a lot after every ride. Also, the side flex of the chain when it was loose would hit my tire. After using this chain I would go back to, and stay with an O ring chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought w/ Supersprox [FRONT] & Renthal [REAR]

Isaiah in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:This chain was a shorter than the original chain on my bike and had to do a lot of adjusting! Had to bring the wheel all the way forward and loosen the chain a lot and had to use 2 master links in order to get it around but i just went riding this past weekend to Jawbone Canyon and it loosened and sits perfect on the sprockets now so i''m very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain!

James in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:this chain is great! i put this chain on about a yr ago and have only adjusted it twice. im using a vortex sprocket which seems to work well with it. i am def going to buy this set up again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a 125

MICHAEL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:This chain is good for a 125. Unless you have the money to replace every couple months don't buy for a modern day 4 stroke. spend the extra money on a x-ring or o-ring chain.. Your not gonna notice the extra drag on a 450.. trust..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

roy in Wyoming – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:I run kx 500's have several of them. Been using these chains for years, there light, they do stretch a little. But I've never broken one. Even use them on my hillclimber bike with a 14 paddle dominator. Note I'm 135 pounds. Pretty tough chain considering there made for smaller cc's bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Cody in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Low cost chain and lasts a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

decent for money

Haskin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:this chain is pretty good , but it only lasts about 2 months if you race often or have a powerful bike. for smaller bikes or for non racers this would be a great chain though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID 520 Chain

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:The DID 520 Chain Works Great On Any Bike!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got the job done

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KAWASAKI KLX650R

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I keep one of these chains in the tool box. They are cheap so I don't sweat it if they get rusty in storage, but strong enough to be a reliable back up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very gold

James in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Hasn't worn much, very gold color. Good quality chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Used for 6 months in the Utah desert on a yz 250, got some stretching. Cleaned regularly, lubed and properly adjusted. I think you could easily get a year of regular use, Overall pretty happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Like almost any chain, this one is only as good as the effort that you put into it. Keep clean, lubed, adjust and clean and you'll get as much life out of it as just about any other chain. Did I mention keeping it clean?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent chain

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Hasnt stretched very much after a couple rides. hope it continues to last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain - Good value

KENNY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 21, 2013:I race Pro in Supermoto and with my "Elephant Motor" (as my competition calls it) many would think I would run a $100 + chain. I don't. I run these. I keep them clean, lubed & properly adjusted on my quad (which is very tight & freaks people out) but I usually replace these every year or two and TA only because I change swing arm lengths and end up needing a longer one. Great chains. Just take care of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the money

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:For as cheap as this chain is, its pretty tough. Has held up well on my 450 but it stretches a little faster than other chains Ive had, but again not bad for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:good price and strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears out if you ride hard

Royal in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 16, 2013:Just a regular cheap standard chain. I prefer DID MX chain but lasting comes with a price tag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain for smaller bikes

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 09, 2013:bought this chain because of the good price. install is easy comes with master link, first ride stretched a lot, but hasn't stretched since, I wouldn't recommend for a450 or big power bikes but it's a decent chain just Keep it well lubed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Great price on a chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great Chain for the price

brad in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:keep it lubed up and clean and it will do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep it lubed, don't have it too tight.

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:It is a chain, keep it lubed and properly adjusted. When replacing the chain, replace the sprockets as well, otherwise don't complain and give this product a poor review for your error.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D.I.D chain

ryan in MD

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:I have it on a 05 YZ450F 13 tooth in front and 51 in the back for trail riding so far just normal stretching two adjustments so far dose the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent chain for the price

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:It works pretty good. Just make sure you clean and oil it once in a while and buy new sprockets when replacing the old chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt get to much time on it. just streched out

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:wouldn't buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chains

KRISTY in IN

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Always come back ordering the DID chain, holds up to all The terain at hairscrambles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain and worth the extra cash

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I have been running this chain on my trail/sand bike and it has held up really well. I have about 100 hours on it now and there is still a lot of life left in it. Keep it well lubed and it will last a long time and get you back to the truck at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

Justin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Great chain, have not had any problems with it. I ride lots of trails and encounter anything from snow, mud, creeks, dry dusty condtions, and sand. It has done well for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:works great i will buy again when i need one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:if your looking to save some money get these. just dont last as long as other o rings. and get side to side movement faster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Iv been running this chain for over a year and it works great. Hasn't stretched and shows no sign of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain for the money

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:great chain for the money, theres more durable chains out there, but none that offer better bang for the dollar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for racing

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Should have known by the price but put it on my CRF450 anyway. I noticed quite a bit of stretch after the first ride and it continued to need adjusting after almost every ride. This weekend I went from 1st place to a DNF when it stretched so much that around the 2 hour mark it came off and jammed under the frame/case. This might be a decent chain for trail riding but I cannot recommend it for pounding moto's or hammering H&H or desert races!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain for a pee-wee bike

PHIL in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2012:used the chain for 7 races about 3 hrs riding time and it snapped causing damage to the case! dont buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Travis in NV

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:the first ride i had to tighten the chain then after that it stayed the same ever since very good chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:D.I.D. always provides good quality products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

jeremie in AZ

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:great chain will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality at affordable price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:Easy choice when you want quality at a price you can afford

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for price

Michelle in FL

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:I miss getting the primary drive gold chain. I could find them so I ended up with the DID. DID always holds up on a 125 or 250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome chain

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Feb 16, 2012:awesome chain. light and strong. just what my R1 needed

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worst chain ever

Matthew in MD

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:I will never buy this chain again. It stretched out after a few rides and needed a link removed and then a few rides later needed replaced. I make sure my chain is always properly adjusted too so it wasn't due to neglect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

D.I.D. it again!!

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Great chain, have not had to replace one yet since i installed the D.I.D. last very long and are great for the recreational rider.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

CHAINS ARE AN INDUSTRIAL NEED

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:MANY 'NEEDS' AND 'WANTS' ARE COVERED IN THESE 'REVIEWS' BUT WHAT CAN BE SAID ABOUT A CHAIN. THE VALUE AND BRAND NAME SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES. ALWAYS EXPECT TO REPLACE THIS WITH A SET OF SPROCKETS FOR BEST WEAR CHARACTERISTICS.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the right price

William in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:This Chain is awesome, I go through them really fast and for the price you can't beat these ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Streches just like any other chain, but it seems to stretch a little further than normal. Once it reaches its full strech just remove a link or two and you got yourself a durable chain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

last

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Last chain brand you'll buy Last(ed) longer than stock Last...period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not recommened for YZF 450

JAMI in WY

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Purchased this chain for my YZF 450 and only had 2 races on the chain and it broke ( the link broke not the master link).the chain broke the case, now I'm having to get a new case for 1,500 dollars. Spend the extra money and buy good quality chain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

James in NY

Comments On Jul 17, 2011:I purchased a did 520 chain and it did not last. I had to buy a new chain within a week because it streched too much. Now i run a r1 works chain by renthal. If you spend the extra money it is worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:Awesome chain!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Seems to do the trick

Robert in FL

Comments On Dec 14, 2010: Bought this 6 months ago. Raced numerous times, chain still good. RM250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT

warren in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010: THIS IS A GREAT CHOICE FOR THE MONEY. WE DO NOT RACE BUT, WE RIDE PRETTY HARD AND HAVE HAD VERY LITTLE ADJUSTMENTS DUE TO CHAIN STRETCH.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Daniel in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:I will not be buying another DID chain. I have to tighten it once a week, and it seems to lose its lube every 100 miles(gets noisy). I'm replacing this with something else before it snaps and takes out my engine case, or worse- my leg.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well worth the price

zach in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:very good chain for the price...would reccomend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chained

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:never broke one yet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stretchs very easily

jeffrey in PA

Comments On May 06, 2010:I would not buy this product again... had to adjust every ride due to stretching. Poped and cracked case through case saver. Shop said chain stretched. Poor product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not too shabby

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:I bought this chain for my 2000 cr250r. I needed a chain quick but didn't have the money for an o-ring chain. The chain holds up great, with a very minimal stretch after a 125 mile desert race. Good back up chain for hard riders, as well as a good all around chain for the weekend warrior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:this has held up well on my DR350. good chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt last

jimmy in GA

Comments On Dec 07, 2009:sure the price is right but you get what you pay for...had to be adjusted every 50 miles or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

horrible

Matthew in MA

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:I grease my chaine after every ride and my stock lasted longer then two of these.... i do not no if it was because of sand or watter or mudd bbut i ride in newengland and this chain did not hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk!

Devin in KS

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:Purchased for KFX400. I put the chain on before I went to Little Sahara and ended up tightening it twice while I was down there. Yes, it stretched out that fast! Not satisfied with tihs product by D.I.D at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain

daron in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2009:bought this chain because it was cheap and haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

decent chain

Jay in IA

Comments On May 11, 2009:I have recently purchased a D.I.D. chain from your web site and over all it is not a bad chain. If I were to buy it again i probably wouldn't, but that is becuase it is a cheaper chain. It is worth you money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not like the one pictured (pro)

Mike in MT

Comments On May 12, 2009:For my budget it is a good 520 chain. For the most part any 300cc (thumper) or less, this chain will hold up fine after the stretch period. Shipped without master link and the box shown from the site says professional the box I recvd says DID roller chain. I call RockyMtn they are shipping out one master link today. Thanks you guys are my #1 parts store.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NO MASTER LINK

Ryan in IL

Comments On Apr 24, 2009:I waited 7 days for this chain and... what no master link what gives? well I called them and they said one will be on the way 3-5 days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bargain priced

JEFF in WA

Comments On Apr 08, 2009:For the price this is a good chain. I wouldn't use it more than a year with all the stretching but it will work if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

decent

Andrew in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:This chain was okay. It wore okay but stretched fast when it got hot. for short rides you are okay but technical riding where conditions are tough, get a tougher chain or and o-ring chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what u pay for

Brian in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:DID Is a great chain maker, however in this case i would say just pay the extra money (even though its over double) to get the ERT2 chain its worth the extra dough...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CR250R wore this chain out quickly

Ron in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2008:The chain worked, but it wore out quicker than I expected. I will stick to x-ring chains from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Likes to Stretch

Adam in NH

Comments On Sep 04, 2008:I installed this chain with a set of Front and rear sprockets on my KDX200. I clean and lube the chain often and this thing likes to stretch! I had to remove a link out of the chain since it stretched so much! I will be purchasing a stronger O-Ring chain in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID makes the absolute best!

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:DID makes the absolute best! Also grab a few extra master links. i have never ever thrown a clip in a DID chain but you should always keep a few extra in you tool box, tool pack, back pack, or on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stretched quickly

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I ride/race CRF450R. Stretch was huge after first race. Had to adjust it after every couple rides/practices. Get what you pay for?! Will use gold or o-ring in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DID 520 chain

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:This is a good bargain chain by DID, but I would go with the ERT2 or X-Ring chain if I were to buy another one. I currently don't need to--I've had mine for a year now with the only problem being some minor stretching, which was expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

talk about strech

BRET in NJ

Comments On May 17, 2008:on my second ride this chain streched so much i had to take a link out of it, the next day it streched so much i had to move the wheel back about a half inch. this has got to be the worst chain i have bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the same as the one pictured.

Jason in MI

Comments On May 15, 2008:Is not the "Professional" chain shown in the picture. Not sure if there is a difference though. It's in the classic DID packaging. Works real nice. The only reason I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 was the fact that the product appears to be different than what is pictured.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Master link

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Seems to be holding up fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

JARYN in ID

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:It worked good i still use it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good Chain

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:As far as i can tell it is a great product but would go with o-ring chain if put under extreme conditions. will use again on non raced bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DID makes a great chain

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:This is a great chain but is comparable to the Primary Drive. I trust the DID name a bit more, which is why I chose it over the PD>

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Short life

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Did not last all that long on our CRF450R but I am not sure many will. I will look for a stronger chain from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good chain

RYAN in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:This is a great chain no stretching long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain review

CHRIS in WA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:great chain for the money, but o-ring is the way to go for durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Colin

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:Love the chain, awesome is the only word I can use to describe it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

JOSEPH in WI

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Awesome chain for the money. If you spend the time and clean it after every race/ride. I trashed my rear sprocket before the chain ever broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it seems like an ok chain but it did stretch a quite a bit on my last ride. I have about 10-15 rides on a CR250 with it. I'll see if I can get a season out of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:So far so good, no complaints and seems to be wearing pretty well, althoug I dont have that many miles on it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did not install yet

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:looks well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAD CHAIN

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I had this chain on my 300ex which pushes about 20hp, if that! It streched every ride until it broke about 7 months later. i recommend spending the extra money and buy the DID X-Ring. I have been running the DID x-Ring for about 1 yr with only a few ajustment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality chain

jesse in NV

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:works just as good as everyother DID chain i've bought thats why i am a repeat customer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the cost

CHRIS in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The chain was ok for the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for buck

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great product, very cheap and as long as you keep it clean it will last very long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did chains are sweet

JACOB in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:it works alot better than stock chains or any other chain that i know of

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality chain, Wears just fine

Sterling in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I'd buy another at this price. Just don't forget to tighten it after the first half dozen big rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Cameron in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:For the Price its a great value and yes it does need adjusting the first few rides. Great for the extra in the tool box.

Was this review helpful?