Tusk Fender Pack

Customer Reviews for Tusk Fender Pack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 51 Reviews

Return to Tusk Fender Pack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Fender Pack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice for the $

CALEB in MN

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:Not the nicest fender pack out there, but it is a really nice pack for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be bigger!!!

LEVI in ID

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Could be a little deeper but a great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great generic fender bag.

JAY in LA

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I ordered this for my 1994 Kawasaki KDX 200 to replace my missing OEM bag. It's well made and decent sized. I did have to enlarge the mounting holes to match up to the existing holes in my fender. No big deal. The fasteners come with flat washers but no lock washers. That would be nice to add. Overall good value for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value!

Sam in VT

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:So this pack has made it the year and the zipper still works, and the seams are holding up well. Cant ask for much more than that! I would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Convenient Storage

Mike in MI

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:I was tired of wearing a pack for extra spark plugs and drinks. I bought one for trails on the CR500 and one for the street on my XR650R. They are big enough to hold a 20oz drink and some small items. I would just recomend using loctite on the screws. Great fender pack overall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Small!

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:I wish I would have read the dimensions before buying this. I would have never gotten it. It appears well made and I may use it one day, but it's simply too small to use as a primary tool bag for long dual sport rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mounts easy peasy

shaun in AB

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Good for holding tools, car keys etc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't pack too much in it

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:The mounting is questionable. Don't pack too much weight and it should be fine. I had a full tool pack in it. It was unable to hold onto fender and it blew apart shortly out of camp. The quality of the pack and zipper is decent however.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should, great price!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Fender pack works great, as long as your willing to put holes in your pretty plastics!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good until you flip

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:I have used these on alot of bikes and held up well but put one on my cr which lasted 6 months until I flipped it and it ripped off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Keith in OR

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:Just don't load it then go to a MX track. had about 6lbs of tools or so that were almost dumped all across the track. Still give it a 5 star because If I emptied it before hitting the track, would never of had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just installed the Tusk bag today.

Tony in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:Its about what I expected for the price. Came with washers - Might change out to lock washers to make sure it stays put. Good for little stuff, registration, Insurance card - I usually keep that paperwork rolled up in my handle bar pad. Basic tools - screw diver, wrench, flashlight, snack...Just in case a go out without a back back. Not way durable, but many people said to wrap stuff up before you put stuff in...for added protection...good idea. Cheap, easy, does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Jon in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Light, mount easily, and has enough room for registration and small tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this thing!!!!!!!!

Jackson in TN

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:After about 5 mins of work to put on the the back of my KTM 520 EXC I put some tools in it and thought i would never use it again. You find out pretty quickly you will be wrong. People will be calling for you to bring them a tool haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lost my tools

Douglas in NH

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Installed the bag mid-season last year then about mid-season this year it ripped at the seam and lost a bunch of my tools. In retrospect it is worth the price (it is cheap) but doing put anything you actually want to keep in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

James in AR

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:Would buy again good size and good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fender Pack

John in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I keep everything I need to patch flat tires and do minor tweaks on my dirt bike. I also carry a 5-hour energy drink in it and some emergency money. Wouldn't go riding without it. I did have to restitch the zipper where a tire iron poked thru.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

Varga in -

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:nice,i don't know how much it will last but for now it is ok,also for now it seems to be mud/water prof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement for XR toolbag

Larry in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Bought this to put on my son's 2001 XR250R. Had to drill new holes for mounting, but the bag looks and fits good on the bike. Didn't need leather and this is a cheaper solution. I put quick release pins on it so if need be we can remove it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dont get it.

BRENT in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:Do not get this this is a waste of your money, i had one and i was zippin along the trail and i didnt know that the bottom had ripped open and when i got back to my truck from riding all my tools were gone. Dont get it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks and works good, but tears at seams.

delfino in LA

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:I got almost a year out of my fender bag. It tore at the seams while I was at high speed in some tough terrain. Anything you carry must be strapped down. I didn't have the digital camera and a pair of small screw drivers tied down and they most likely caused the bag to tear. Threw all my tools on the trail. I do recommend it, but check the seams frequently.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fender Pack

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Very handy or carrying smaller items on the trail with you. Secure mounting makes sure you won't lose this while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pack

Brent in AZ

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:This pack is great, it nicely holds your small tools amoung other things to take on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

KEITH in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:This pack fits great and comes with all the necessary hardware to mount to your rear fender. Holds plenty of tools, maps, cameras, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tools bounce inside

TROY in UT

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:you must wrap your tools in a rag or cloth to prevent the tools from punching holes in your bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400R Fit

Larry in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:Fit well on my 2001 XR400R. Predrilled holes and used standard screws. Worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice little bag

Stan in ID

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:This bag fits perfect on my bike. It will hold more tools than I would want to carry. I normally carry some tools and a windbreaker for emergencies. It is holding up really good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little bag!! Got it for my XR400

Hugo in TX

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:This is a great little bag, holds a decent amount of tools (I wrap them up in a rag inside) so you don't have to hear tool noise. I had to drill 2 holes for it to fit my standard mounting screws. Have not had any trouble with it. The folding seam in the zipper is a great help in not loosing tools at all! Thanks TUSK! and thanks RM, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BAG

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:MADE OF A VERY TOUGH MATERIAL. IT SEEMS TO BE WATER PROOF. HOLDS ENOUGH TOOLS TO DO MOST SMALL TRAIL REPAIRS. (CLUTCH LEVER, BRAKE LEVER ECT.) WELL WORTH MONEY. ATTACHED IT TO A 04 WR450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mine blew up and I lost my tools.

DARIN in UT

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:The seam blew out on my pack and by the time my buddy who was riding behind me saw it, most of my tools had fallen out. I even had everything inside strapped down as reasonably as I could.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mark in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2009:Very easy installation. Holds a lot tools.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2004 XR 400R

Ryan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:Great Look / Had do custom fab a plate for the inside of the bag to mount to the rear fender (allowed me to use the two stock fender bolts) / Pack arrived with some loose stitching tails but seems to be stitched fine / As long as you don't plan on carrying 50lbs of craftsman tools, this bag will be fine.
I have a small craftsman metric ratchet set in this bag and it has lasted fine over about 250 miles of rough/rocky/bumpy trail.
For you Honda XR owners, this bag is better than the stock Honda fender bags ever were.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than the other Tusk pack.

Ken in OR

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Bolt it to your fender and it isn't going anywhere. Holds a few tools. Not big enough for a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not durable

james in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2009:This little pack is nice to have on your bike, helped myself and other riders out of jams by packing some tools or snacks in it. After four rides the fabric ripped from one corner and I almost lost my cool little tool set. They need to make this pack more durable, Other than that its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XT 550

Dave in ME

Comments On Apr 30, 2009:Nice fender pack,wish it was a little bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:I've even bolted Lunch Sacks to my fenders trying to save a buck. Here it is, compact, cheap, thick plastic bottom insert with hardware for a secure fit. Enough room for bare essentials.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pack

John in TX

Comments On Feb 05, 2009: These are some good packs. Could be a little better around the side stitches but its not bad. If u keep the weight down the packs will last. I like em. I have 2 on my KFX700. 1 for tools and trail supplies and 1 for stuff like keys,cell phone,wallet,map and flashlight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bag

ERIC in MO

Comments On Nov 23, 2008:I like the size, and the inner strap of the bag to keep things from bouncing around. However, disappointed in the quality, after only 4 rides with the bag, the stiching came loose at the bottom base, and I lost some tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pack

Jacob in IA

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:This was a perfect fit for my supermoto. Holds all the documents you need when you get pulled over!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems tough.

Jason in MI

Comments On May 15, 2008:It looks a little funny, but I didn't buy it for the looks, I bought it to hold my spare plugs, master link, wallet, etc. Seems like it will hold up well. The only annoying part is the flap that covers the zipper is so stiff it makes it kind of a pain to open.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tusk product

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:I love this. just the right size. the inside has a strap that holds my tools tight and keeps them from bouncing around. great value!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Trail Rated

THEODORE in IL

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:Had this pack for 1 season. First the stitching on the top of the zipper ripped out. I managed to notice before losing any trail tools and had it repaired. Now the base stitching is torn. This thing is going in the garbage. Know the old attage: You get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Sturdy, and stays on the fender very well

STEPHEN in NM

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:A very strong fender bag with a flap that folds over the zipper to help keep the dirt and grim out of the pack. To make the mount even stronger, I drilled 4 holes in my rear fender and mounted this bag's plastic bottom mount via the 4 screws. Through wrecks, water, snow, this bag has done really, really well. I've got a complete Genuine Innovations tire repair kit, plus some tools, and other recovery gear all stuffed into this pack.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

convenient

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:This product is great for trail riders or anyone that carries tools with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fender pack

Sara in KY

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:I really like this fender pack. I have a Honda TRX 250 EX and there's not a lot of places to haul stuff so this was an excellent choice for me as well as any sport quad rider. Just wish they were water proof. But other than that I absolutley love them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk bags

ERIC in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: i have bought two of these bags one has been used on my youngest sons bike who does light riding, this bag has held up good. The other bag was put on my oldest sons bike who is riding hare scrambles at sometime the bag ripped losing around $50.00 in tools. I would recommend this bag for light trail riding, however if your going to be aggressive i would recommend finding something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice quality fender bag.

Atsushi in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice pack... no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bag

Chris in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Perfect size rear fender bag! I can fit a tire flat/patch kit, small first aid kit and a leatherman tool. Material quality is top notch. Easy installation with the supplied hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tool pack for off road trips

CHAD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I keep my metric socket kit in this fender pack which has come in handy many times on long off road trips. CB

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

TODD in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great for a tow strap,tire plug kit, ect...in-expensive and easy to install. A great addition to any Quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everyone should buy one

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to put on,great place to put a sparkplug and tools. AAAAA+

Was this review helpful?