Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder

Customer Reviews for Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 92 Reviews

Return to Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

Dwayne in VA

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:If you don't have it, get it. Saves time and is so easy to install. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safety Flag

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Easy on and off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag holder

Dave in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:easy install and flag replacement was a breeze after the kids break it off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up great.

seth in UT

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I've had this quick release for 6 years and it still works great. I've bent the inside tabs that hold the flag but nothing that can't be bent back. Six seasons of dune riding and still going strong. Great product and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaint's

ANTHONY in IL

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:DOES ITS JOB!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick and easy

Steve in WA

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Seems good so far. Makes it a whole lot easier to throw the flags on the quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kinda funky

DAN in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:works ok for a couple times, easy to damage if not very careful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple-Excellent!

Scott in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:Great design and easy to use. Good for any application. Twist on-off design makes it simple and quick. Great quality.

Additional Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Nice sleek simple product. It would look good on any machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Make sure that you measure the diameter of your flag pole! Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kool set up

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works good for dunes and easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good purchase

Rodolfo in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:Quick and effortless way to install a flag must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It just works

Brian in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Highly recommended. I have purchased several types of flag holders and this style just seems to be the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great flag holder

Brian in WY

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Works as designed holds my flag well never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

shaun in AB

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Can't see how you can make this a better product, works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:only the best for me !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way easy

Dylan in AZ

Comments On May 17, 2013:Love it and how easy it was to install on my rack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag holder

Geoff in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:Works great. Would buy more Tusk products again. Looks tough and works well with a Rip Rod flag. Great bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best quick release flag holder!

Todd in AZ

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:This is by far the best flag holder I have had it supports the flag pole better than other brands and does not stress the pole and break the pole!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this helps with broken flag poles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Tusk quality and price

JASON in AZ

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Works great ... better than others I have had ... and has a reasonable cost ... unlike others I have seen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i love this!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:better than other brands and better pricing!! need i say more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

joseph in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:bolts right to the frame..... you can throw your whip on without any tools

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Perfect for quick change of flags and storage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great QR Flag holder

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Very convenient and works well. Price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome equipment!

Mike in WA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:I have had many Tusk products, so I bought this one without any hesitation. Easy to mount and really holds the flag. The super long retention nut can be tightened by hand, couldn't be happier with its performance. Awesome equipment and a great price. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:easy to use reliable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joseph in AZ

Comments On Apr 08, 2012:Great easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for when flags are required

SPENCER in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:Very easy to install and use, great product, very sturdy won't give you any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice BUT

adam in NV

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:I like the Flag holders, I got one for each Quad. The only thing i realize now is that they only fit the small flag pole. Not the biggest issue but the better flags use the larger pole size.
TECH NOTE: A holder is available for poles that have a 5/16" diameter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast and easy

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:I love mine. It works so easy. Even when you break a flag, the old part comes right out by simply pushing the flag pole in on top of it. A great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pole holder

Terry in SD

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:Sure works well. Simplified the on and off process. You do need to put it where you can get a good hand grip 'cause the pole will slip if not tight enough.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well, good price

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Jun 18, 2011:Easy to use, and hold flag securly. Good "bang for the buck!" Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, works well.

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Decent product. Looks good, works well, bought one for each of my machines. They are nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Release is easiest to use -- buy one today!

TODD in CA

Comments On May 05, 2011:I bought this for convenience since I would simply load the quad into the trailer and bend the whip and scratch the ceiling. By adding the simple 'hand tighten mode', this has made my life way easier and saves the scratch trails on my ceiling. The blue anodize coating is really a beautiful color which adds to the character over simple aluminum color of the previous.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag holder

SKYLER in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:love the tusk flag holder. Have it on all 4 bikes. and if you let the flag pool hang around one inch out of the bottom and you break off the flag you can pull the broke off part of the pool with Pliers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice, but!

Robert in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:These holders look great, & work well, but when you break the pole good luck gettin it out of the holder. I had to drill the broken flag out of the holder. I would still buy again though, cause they look really cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brilliant

stuart in WA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:easy to install looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is one of those products that you can't seem to live without once you've had and used it. And this product works easily and quickly as advertised not to mention being cheaper than most other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it does

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:it holds the flag with no slip or problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Quick Release Flag Pole Holder

DAVID in NV

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:these do the same thing my more expensive flag holders do, but better due to the hex design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!!!

David in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:These flag holder look great!! The are excellent quality.. I ordered the Blue and Red ones... WOW!, they look great on the bikes! Grip the flag very good, with little to no effort! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

AARON in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:does what its suppose to do. no issues at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:veary easy to use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So cheap, but so good

Douglas in OR

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:This thing flat works very well. I see others saying they have to still use a wrench to get it tight? I don't know how these sissy's even get their bikes unloaded. If you are stronger then a small boy you don't need a wrench. HA! I will buy more of these as needed. TUSK again comes through with a quality item with a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole

GREGORY in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:always use tusk quick release flag pole holder very easy to use and holds flag secure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Cory in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:good for the price. it does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work so easy and great

Robert in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:these are nice becouse it is so easy and quick to put your flag on with no tools

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price.

Jeff in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:The flag holders are exactly what I was looking for and you can't beat the price. I purchased (2) set of them one for my DS450X and one for my wife's TRX250EX. The installation was quick and simple, very easy to install and remove the flag when it is not needed. The shipping was extremely quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price.

William in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:RMatv had them for $5, so I bought a few. I sprayed bedliner on them for grip, works awesome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick!

Adrian in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:Super easy to put my flag. Just put in, and twist. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for everyday use, not for trails or dunes.

Josh in MO

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:I bought this product for my sport quad and shortly found out that a solid mount flag was not going to work. There is no flex at the mount and the flag would break. Had to have spring mount. This flag mount does however work just fine on our utility quad riding around the fields and country roads for the kids.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is OK.

DAN in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:While this seems to be a pretty strong release, it doesn't fit the standard diameter fiberglass flag pole. I had to sand my flag to make it fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fast n easy

DON in NV

Comments On Feb 20, 2009:Mounting was very easy. I don't need a flag every time I go riding so this quick mount screw on/off is ideal for me. I like the way it works if the flag pole gets broke, just extend the flag pole a bit through the bottom enough to get a grip with pliers.
Additional Comments On Feb 20, 2009:Only bad thing is color fades over time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Alex in CA

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:great for the price, Wish i new it was for smaller poles, or if they would make one for larger poles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:Works very well if you have a shed and need to take your flag off real quick so it does not break when pulling into the shed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

JOE in OR

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:I have done many dune trips with this prodcut. It holds the flag tightly and its nice not to have to deal with the wrenches

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Dave in ME

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Works OK, can be a bit stiff to loosen by hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

CHARLES in UT

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:Works good for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:works for me, does what I need it to do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok..

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Nice looking but never used it on my bike because it only accepts smaller size flag poles

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks great! great buy!

Daniel in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:looks great and works jsut as good as the 30 to 40 dollar ones. I have one on each one of my quads and would tell everyone who asked to buy one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Aaron in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:Great product, Very durable, Looks sick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk flag holder

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Looks and works great. No need to get out the tools when putting your flag on or taking it off. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes life easy

Andrew in MA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:this really helps when you need to take your flag off often nice firm hold and easy to release not as easy as I thought still need pliers sometimes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:This holder works great and is very easy to use. Many riders I know use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not So Quick Release

David in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2008:The product is okay. I had to use a wrench to tighten it enough to hold the flag pole. If you want a true quick release, spend another $20, for the price, I can deal with this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just ok

JERRY in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:It does need a little turn with a wrench or it will loosen up and flag will slide down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

Thom in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:The is a great product. Use a wrench once to mount the holder then a wrench is never needed again. We all need one less thing to do before we ride and this is it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent for the $

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Pretty basic concept so don't spend the 20-30 dollars the others want for the same thing. Mine works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag pole holder

KELLY in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:these work really well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is way cool!!

scot in WA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Looks great and is very easy to install. Love it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool look, works as advertised

Justin in OH

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I picked up two of these along with the flag poles. Look good, work right, low price. Fine in my book. Be aware that these are for the smaller diameter, shorter length poles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FLAG HOLDERS

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:LOVE THEM VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND REMOVE FLAGS GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

STEPHANIE in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I love this! It makes it so much nicer to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick work of broken flags

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Makes set up quick so you can get riding. It's also handy when a flag snaps. 1/2 the price of the ones I found in local shops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very easy

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:If you are like me.... hope your not. I break flags like crazy and in the past had to carry tools around all the time....not anymore, just a twist of the wrist and I am back in action. I even bought my riding partner one. Great investment!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Reed in ID

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:Very easy to use and install. Very cheap compared to other flag holders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:works great, good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy.

VINCENT in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:This is a great product and easy to use. If you are space challenged, it's great to be able to remove your flag pole quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serves its purpose well

Jonathon in UT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Works well for its intended use. It is nice to be able to remove the flag more quickly than the typical non-quick release flag pole holder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:The quick release is awesome and you don't have problems losing bolts like most holders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like a champ

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:very easy to use and works great. The price is awesome! Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fast and Easy

Jameson in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This is the way i like it. fast and easy. great flag holder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Half the Price of the other makes yet itworks well

VANCE in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I have 5 Quads that I have put flags on everytime we go to the dunes. At 10 dollars vs 20 per holder it is well worth it. I have never lost a flag. When you break a flag the holder makes it an easy fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best holder for the money

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:FINALLY a quick release holder that doesn't break the bank, and doesn't break. way to go Tusk !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice to have

john in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:having this makes it easyer to put the flag on and take it off and looks really clean on the bike...i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes Life Easier

Zachary in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love the fact that when I go to the dunes i am done minutes ahead of my firends who spend forever and a day trying to put their flag on with the standard bolt on adaptor. This definetly makes like so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

Wayne in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:easy to use looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick release flag pole holder

Kathy in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great product - quick and easy to use just as it says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag Holder

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great Price...Very Strong! Ordered one for each quad! You are able to tighten it up much easier than the round style.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FLAG HOLDER

ROSS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GREAT PRICE. SHIPPED ON TIME. WORKED GREAT. LOOKS GREAT.. AS PROMISED

Was this review helpful?