STI Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for STI Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to STI Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick!

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Good heavy tube that withstands a lot of punishment. Good price, too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Matthew in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 27, 2014:Great tube for the price. Is a difficult install but lots of baby powder goes a long way. We shall see how long it lasts now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up against rocky terrain

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 16, 2014:Haven't had any issues with these tubes. I ride a lot of rocky terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst tube ever

KEN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 14, 2014:Seems to be made from hazardous waste...smells carcinogenic to me. The interior seam spontaneously split while sitting in the garage after only 1 race on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't get it on the bike.

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Unless you primarily ride over beds of nails and pools of lava, and have 17 friends who deadlift skyscrapers in their spare time who can help you get this tube shoved into your rim, it's never gonna happen. Super thick tube. Go with something lighter weight for dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont Buy! Worst tubes ever.

LAWRENCE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Bought a couple of these for my son's bike because of low price. Big mistake. Now I know why they are so cheap. The rubber compound, if it can even be considered as such, is next to worthless for a tire tube. you can easily tear it just by stuffing the tube in the tire and if you do manage to get it in and the tire back on without tearing it, good luck, these tubes pinch flat so easy you won't even know what caused it. I've been riding/racing mostly offroad for 45 years now, with 10+ bikes we ride regularly so always changing tires. Guess I should have known better, anyhow back to name brand tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ulta Sweet for the price.

CHRIS in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:I have 5 rocky rides on mine with zero issues. So far this has been awesome bargain. I bought extras!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems really great for the money

MATTHEW in NE

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Seems like a really nice tube for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst tube I've ever used

Lucas in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:The front tire wore a hole in the tube before the edges of the knobs were even rounded, the tire was new and I used baby powder when it was installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Daniel in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Seems like a good quality tube with a nice price tag on it. Got an extra as well just in case but overall I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

different rubber?

Paul in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Rear was ok to install, & went well. The 21" UHD was very hard to center in the rim before finishing mounting. Its like the rubber is stiffer, and not as pliable as the Bridgestone UHD Tubes. It was tuf to cram in there using a 90/90 x 21" tire. Even had it in the sun prior to mounting. Finally just gave up, and put a new Bridgestone UHD in there. Much easier. These UHD tubes are getting ridiculously expensive. So I thought I'd give these a try.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT tube for the money!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Mine has been on 4 ROCKY rides so far and no problem; Im over spending upwards of $40 on a tube, these are great for the $$$!

Was this review helpful?