Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 166 Reviews

Return to Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty for rooted and rocky trail.

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Heavy duty for rooted and rocky trail without the extra addition of unsprung weight as some other heavy duty tubes. I have spoon changed two tires on this tube and no punctures yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty and heavy 80/100-21 installed WR250F

Stephen in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:Tube feels very thick , If your concerned about weight this tube weighs about 29 oz , My stock stanard tube weighed about 16 oz... I have had the same brand tube on the rear of my bike for 3 years and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so Good

Alan in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:As the title says...so far so good. Installed this tube in the front and rear with some Shinko 244 tires and so far no flats. Seems to be holding up well. RMATV is a great company. Free Shipping is always nice. Products came in 2 days earlier than expected too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good thick inner tube

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This tube has held up very good and i dont have any issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Carlton in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Been using this tube for about 2 years now with no problem their tough never pop and I don't think ima use anything different I highly recommend this tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tube!

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Hold air and does its job. Good valve stem at tube as well. Go Kenda!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thick

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:I am giving this tube a 5 star on the thickness only. At the price I should have bought 3 of the STI tubes for for their price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glade i chose it

DAVID in VA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Its a bit bigger in diameter than I thought. Bought it to replace 13 kx450f rear tube. Definitely a durable puncture resistant tube. Because the diameter is much larger than the stock tube it has also made my tire stiffer which I like because there is less rolling of the tire. It does weigh but its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff Tube

Marshal in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:The only tube I use, never had a problem with them. the best tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tubes, good price

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Mounting tires is by far the worst part of moto maintenance always good to have a few spare tubes around. Kenda makes a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Matt in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Best tubes out there!!! I use them in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Never had an issue with these tubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One tuff tube

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:This tube is very thick - hope to get many trouble free miles from it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:A little hevey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty and durable

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff tube

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:These things are heavy duty! Period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darrell in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:We run them in all three of our bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Exactly what they are called " tuff " !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Great product! Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kenda tube

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:super tough, long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:Works like a tube should, it holds air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've used these for years with great results

Jeff in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:these have worked great for me for several years. I usually run 10-12 PSI depending on conditions. I ride a lot in Missouri and its real rocky there... no problems. I just recently got some MSR HD tubes and I was really disappointed how much thinner the MSR tubes were. I should have stuck with the Kenda Tuff tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick Tube!!

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:Holds up fine not the cheapest but the best quality you can find. I have a race one the one in my back tire, and hours of trails. grab one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Nice Tubes

Kenneth Lawrence in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I'm gonna have these tubes put in in the next couple of days _ they look really tuff & much stronger than what I'm used to.
Kenny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty but maybe too much?

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These are nice, thick, heavy duty tubes but that also makes them a bit more difficult to install. A few scraped knuckles later I got them in and the tires mounted.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This tube is well worth the money. It's much thicker than most tubes and I can personally attest that this holds up extremely well in the rocks where I spend a lot of time. Buy this tube and don't look back!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best!!

Ryan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:These are the best tubes by far that I have used on those gnarly little dirt bike tires. They hold their shape during installation and are perfectly sized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tubes

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:even when being rough with them they didnt pop. great stuff from kenda as allways

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

RALPH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Great deal, been using for years with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:tube is much thicker than stock truly is tuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy tube

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:looks very durable, easy to mount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Never Let me down a must have for desert riders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

James in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:These are good good tubes, well made and easy to install. They are slightly more expensive than some tubes but worth thier money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tubes

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:good medium/heavy duty tubes at affordable price. Easier to install than super heavy duty tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Tube is good but if you are hard on tires go one size heavier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:no holes ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fewer flats with heavy duty

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:This Kenda heavy duty tube is as good as any. It is clear that the HD prevents flats. HD is the key.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube good price

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Never had a problem with this tube. Good price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NEver got a bad one.

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:what can you say its like the cheapest one around. Flats are going to happen so you cant always blame the tube. even the best will get a hole in the right situation. been good to me tho. ill keep buying them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great inner tube

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:durable and tough tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:I prefer Bridgestone tubes but these hold up decently well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tube!

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On May 15, 2013:Great tubes! looks like it will last for a long time. Good thickness and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thick rubber

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Just like the name says. Thick tuff rubber that holds up well but won't stop a nail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent...

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:...these tubes do the job, but its worth the money to upgrade to a tougher tube if your hard on your tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:just heavy duty enough to know if your pinching it before its too late. Fits tight around the rim so it does not have a bunch of slack to get caught in the tire irons, I have use 3 now on three bikes and they are great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TUBE

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I love these tubes! They are a little thicker than OEM on the MX bikes. I have yet to get a flat at the track. They seem really durable and i'm hooked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good heavy-duty tube

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This is a good heavy-duty tube. Holds air as designed and can take a pounding. Just remember that any tube will fail under severe abuse, and all tubes eventually fail so don't expect it to last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This Tube has lasted all last season with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Had no issues with these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Holds up really well and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:good tube for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Name says it all

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:It's a tough tube, just like the name says. I put it on a 300 pound bike, the few extra ounces is unnoticeable and the piece of mind it brings on the rocky trails is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:fairly heavy and durable, easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube; held up to serious abuse.

Lawrence in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Just as the title says. Only replaced it because I'd let some water get in and the stem/nut started to rust. Any tube will do that. I'm keeping it as a well trusted spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only kind to buy!

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Ride a lot of rough mountain terrain. These tubes just make sense. They hold up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement tube

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Great quality, nice price, quick shpping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty great product.

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very tough

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:Works great for the intermediate to hard rocky terrain I ride in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good heavy duty tube

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This is a heavy duty, not ultra heavy duty, tube. Price is good and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Thick

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Although heavier than stock tubes, this product is very think and durable; a high value considering the price. If you run tires at lower pressure over rocky terrain, I highly recommend this tube. It is helpful to use baby powder inside the tire upon install to extend tube life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:good tube great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are tuff !

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:So much thicker over oem !! id say almost bullet proof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Its a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff is right

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Takes the abuse the mohave desert has to dish out. No problems so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Heavy Riders

Josh in WV

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:My wife rides around a honda 70 because it doesn't have a clutch. She weights about 120lbs, so it is more than the bike was made for and kept breaking the tubes. Kenda tuff tubes solved this issue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda motocrcycle tube

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Quality tube at a great price from RockyMtn MC. Shipping was quick and the RIGHT product was shipped

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good Tube

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I have used these for several years in my CRF250R and my son's CRF150R, and they really work well. Never had a problem with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tube

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Has held up good so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still holding air

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:new tubes last longer in new tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff-Tube

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I ride rocky CO single track. This tire has held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Has held up good so far riding ruff trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Patrick in STL

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:I ordered these online as my dealer had decent Kenda tubes for about twice the price. As expected these are excellent quality and will do the job. Great Service from RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Not sure the thicker tubes really make them last longer than the standard tube. Im in cactus country and they still flat about the same as standard tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Looks like it will work fine. We always keep an extra tube for each size so when we need it we will have it. looks high quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Bought a couple of these tubes with zero issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as advertised !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:I use them for moto because I want something tuffer than stock but not too heavy like an ultra-heavy duty tube.
There are tuffer tubes out there and I always use ultra heavy duty tubes for off-road, like where I ride in the rocks.
But for moto these are exactly what I want in toughness, weight, and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still has air

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Been through three tires so that must mean something

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still Holding

Josh in WA

Comments On May 02, 2012:still holding just fine, been using it for almost 3 years. Blew out my original tube in less than a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda tube

Derek in OH

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I used Kenda tubes for a some time now they hold air .lol no problems yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This is the best tube I have used! Thick, tough, and very reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints.

Brian in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:These work good, much thicker than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tubes

James in NV

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Best tubes I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guess its ok

Robert in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:The front pinch flatted and then two weeks later the rear did also. I replaced with a cheap chengshin normal thickness tube, and no pinch flat... the tire pressure was at 13 psi for motocross applications...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUBE

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:GOOD TUBE HOLDS AIR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUFF TUBE

WALTER in GA

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:These are the best tubes you can purchase for your MX rider.They outlast a standard thickness tube big time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tubes on the Market!

Karin in GA

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:These are the best tubes you can purchase for your MX rider..They last the longest of all brands and save $$$ in the long term..great investment!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda-Tuff-Motorcycle-Tube

jon in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:nice big thick tube. some other hd tubes ive used seem smaller meaning they stretch more when aired up, making them thinner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Good tube, no problems so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DRZ 400s

rick in OH

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:Nice thick beefy tube. I am very impressed. I ordered the 80/100/21 for my front tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love kenda

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:Kenda has never let me down. I started using them when I used to mountain bike and I now use them on my dirt bikes. great quality thick tube here for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube ever

shane in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:no pinching or any thing with these highly recommend. for the extra weight they are bad to the bone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUFF TUBE

MARK in OH

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:SUPER TUFF Tube. You will not get a flat with proper tire inflation. A++++++ Kenda makes great products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube for price

WINDELL in NC

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Very thick. Easy to work with.
Have blown out a kenda yet and I case alot of jumps:(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:tough tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff tube

Jeff in GA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:tube is thick and holds up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A "no brainer"

Scott in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2011:I am off road more than on. We have mesquite thorns, cactus, sharp rocks, and sticks. I needed some puncture resistance without adding fluid, because I still need to hit the highways to get where I'm going. This purchase was a "no brainer".

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tuff tube

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I've replaced more tubes than I care to think about, but these tubes hold up very well. I change my own tires for two race bikes, and these tubes let you be a little aggressive with the tire irons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kenda tuff tube

Kyle in WV

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:excellent tube for the money

Was this review helpful?