Motorsport Products P-12 Adjustable Lift Stand

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products P-12 Adjustable Lift Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 50 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products P-12 Adjustable Lift Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products P-12 Adjustable Lift Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:I get picked on by my MX buddies, but I don't care. After a long summer ride makes getting the bike on the stand super easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bike stand

GEOFF in MI

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:great price...easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works okay

Nick in Arizona

Comments On May 24, 2014:It's wobbly but lifts my 340 pounder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent stand!

Bryan in AB

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:No sharp edges, lifts my 2012kx250f completely off the ground. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

KEVIN in IA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Dustin in MT

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I have a 240lbs KTM and this makes things a little easier to lift. Easy to adjust as well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Durable...Saves your Back!

Brett in UT

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Excellent stand. Very adjustable. Some people have complained of sharp edges. Mine is powder coated black and does not have a sharp edge on it at all. Some people have also commented about wanting more height to get the rear wheel up. I have found that if you slide it a little forward the front wheel will come off the ground, slide it a little back and the rear wheel will be off the ground. Allows for easy work on both ends and with the foot control REALLY saves your back! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy stand to use

Ivan in MA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:great adjustability, very stable stand, lift the bike nice and high to work on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product easy to filt the bike on the stand

Vincent in QC

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good product easy to filt the bike on the stand

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best stand for the money. Period.

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Mine has taken a ton of abuse and is still solid and functioning perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stand

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:no more lifting. out of the box it works perfect. stable so you can work on your bike. excellent price. fully adjustable for diff. bikes. Thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:the stand holds my dirtbike up very well but its kinda wobbly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Lift Stand

John in VA

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Happy with my purchase. If I could change one thing, it would the ability to raise it up another 3" or so. As it is now, I am one hole from the highest setting, which slides under my 250X nicely. Once elevated, I still need to tilt the bike forward to spin the back tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works greatt

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Save your back for riding. This stand works great and super price at rm. No sharp edges on mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny. Tough & functional.

Michael in MO

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:I Love this stand. Reliable, Sturdy and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I bought this stand because it was the cheapest stand with good reviews. I works as it should and appears very durable and well made. I have been using it for a while without a single issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stand.

William in SA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:I've been riding and racing all my life and this is the best value stand I've ever bought. Easy to adjust, super easy to use and very stable. The little lever for lowering the stand is a huge bonus over other stands. No sharp edges on mine, but the rubber grommets in the four legs are prone to falling out and I lost one very early on. Like all of these style of stands, it takes up a lot of space in my vehicle, but that's the price you pay for convenience.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite stand

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:This is the stand your looking for. Get one and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chinese

Jared in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Its heavy, the metal/aluminum is super soft, the plastic mat on the top stinks terribly, and the lift mechanism/lever is sloppy. Oh yeah, watch out for sharp edges all over the product. Very poorly made, and materials that would be un-found in us or western factories.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Great stand love that u can raise up the bike by a foot lever

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cut myself taking this stand out of the box

Rod in BC

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:Be very, very careful with this stand. It is necessary to file down the edges around the inside edge of the top plate on the stand. I cut myself bad enough I couldn't ride. Although, the engineering and quality of the stand overall has been good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

TERRY in TX

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:Works just like it's supposed to. Using it on a wr250x. Bike weighs about 300lbs. Easy to lift it. Lots of adjustability with this stand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy lift stand

richard in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:well constructed and easy to use supports bike very well what else could you possibly want from a bike stand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

ERIC in NC

Comments On Jun 12, 2011:This thing is THE stand to have. No more back-breaking lifting of that heavy 4 stroke. I love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

CRAIG in NV

Comments On May 31, 2011:Stand works as advertised. I have no complaints. Top quality and worth the few xtra bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BE CAREFUL

KELLY in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Has Sharp edges and can cut you easy when adjusting it. other than that great stand, very sturdy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

P-12 Adjustable Lift Stand

Lorraine in MI

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Good product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's the Goods

Tim in NSW

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Well made and works how you want it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Motorsport P-12 stand is great.

Brent in OH

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:This stand is solid, easy to use and looks great. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Stand!

Robert in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:I just received this, so I can't give a review on how it will stand up over time. It has 11 different height adjustments, operates very smoothly, it's powdercoated and the fit and finish is excellent. They even rivet a company name plate on it instead of just a decal. The top plate has a thick rubber pad. Since the pictures don't show it, the top pad area is 10" x 10". So it has a good contact area to the bike. Overall, a great buy. My back will love me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KX250

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:This stand is amazing! My wife got this for me as a present and it makes doing everything on the bike easier. I have even lifted my 4 wheeler with this stand! I highly recommend buying this. On top of the quality, it hands-down looks better than the other stands out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lift stand

JOSE in -

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:There are many lift stands available in the market, however, I have been using this product for the last 6 months and it is very light, reliable and easy to adjust it for any bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Very sturdy, great adjustments, nice rubber pad. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stand

Erik in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:this stand works great and many adjustments to fit just about any bike very sturdy and light.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use and good quality

Chris in VIC

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:This stand is sturdily built, has a good range of height adjustment and has a smooth and firm raising and lowering action giving confidence of the security of your bike while using it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:The last thing I wanted to do was lift my bike up onto a stand after doing a moto on the track. Very stable with quality construction & material. Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stand

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:Best motorcycle stand I've ever had. Very sturdy, lifts easily, releases cleanly and is adjustable. Well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As promised

RICK in AZ

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:I bought this for my Gas Gas EC250. This is a beefy lift-stand. Steel is cut thick and welds are high quality. The bike sits on the stand solidly. I know of two people who have a similar stand made of aluminum. They tend to bend. If I were to change anything, it would be to re-weld the the lift pedal over to the right to be in line with the drop pedal so I could more easily heel-and-toe it to lower the bike slowly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Adj. Lift Stand

MATT in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2009:Awesome product! Built very well and also light weight. Works like a charm! Would recommend to other riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it!

Jacob in IA

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:Holds up great!! Supports my XR400 Great and it is well built. Best stand I have owned

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great quality

CALVIN in MD

Comments On Dec 14, 2008:after dealing with inexpensive stands this one has been great. I've had it for a year and it's still as smooth and straight as the day it came in. The best one I've had!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Lift Stand

MYLES in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:The quality of this stand is outstanding. It is well designed and is very stable. The adjustable height is a very good feature.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stout, high quality

Les in WA

Comments On Oct 03, 2008:Excellent construction and design, it states it will lift a 650, it does. With a 2008 KLR 650 lifted, it is very stable and definitely up to the task. Most other stands would fall like a house of cards, bend or distort. No worries here, I haven't seen another built this well. Worth every penny. I typically use it only for off road competition machines and it will last for many years.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best One I've ever seen

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:As a welder/fabricator, I'm usually not impressed with anything you can buy at a low price. (i.e. if you want nice, you pay a lot for it.) Being too cheap to pay over $100 for a bike lift-stand, I've had a couple of crappy lift-stands (but they are typical of those in this price range.) This Motosport Products P-12 is head and shoulders above those, and for about the same price. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. I was pleasantly surprised. The full rubber top pad is a plus, and the separate down release is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

super easy

Corey in LA

Comments On Apr 25, 2008:i bought this because my bike kept tipping over with the stupid manufacturer stand. Super easy to set up, and easy to use. very glad i bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid & adjustable

CHRISTOPHER in AR

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:I bought this stand to use under my daughters TTR125LE, I liked it so much, I'm buying another for my WR450R. It uses a positive adjustment system in 1/2" increments, & it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stand

Risa in VA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:I really like this stand. Makes working on my KX so much easier! It was easy to adjust out of the box, It's stable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

wonderful product

Alston in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:I use this stand all the time. It is so easy to use. I do maintenance work on my crf 450 much easier and quicker now so I get to enjoy riding longer. Lifts the whole bike off the ground with one step and balances it surprisingly well. Only set back could be if you had more than one bike and the heights were different then you might need one for each bike to avoid having to undo bolts all the time to adjust base height. Excellent product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great!

DANIELLE in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I bought this lift stand when I bought my new bike. I had used my boyfriends lift stand in the past and I have to say that it is ten times better than his. I love how you can adjust the heighth on it to fit any bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stand

alan in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very sturdy and convenient.

Was this review helpful?