Rekluse Core EXP Clutch

Customer Reviews for Rekluse Core EXP Clutch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Rekluse Core EXP Clutch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rekluse Core EXP Clutch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Z-Start Pro is better

Chris in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:Clutch works, but Z start pro is better. The engagement is not as smooth and chatters when engaging without clutch lever. The rubber dampners help, but still chatter. I only bought the Core EXP because it was recommended by Rekluse for the fuel injected CRF. I also had a problem with the balls in the ramps of the clutch pack digging in and making the engagement rough. Rekluse sent me a new one under warranty a month after the warrenty was over. They have the best customer service. I love Rekluse clutches but the z start pro is far and away my favorite. I have had Z start pro clutches on 2006 crf 450, 2008 crf 450 and 2003 YZ 250 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Joshua in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Easy to install. Included instructions are spot on and easy to understand. Its almost Imposible to stall this thing. I've seen a few people saying that there is no engine braking when going down hills but if you just blip the throttle a little it will engage the clutch and engine brake just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazed!

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 02, 2013:I canâ??t believe how good this clutch system is! It was really easy to install and works so well. Its crazy to be able to put the bike in gear while at a stop and not touch the clutch. But this product makes it so much more fun to ride the bike and puts the power to the ground so much smoother. If you are thinking about buying this clutch just do it, you'll love it. Ive been riding dirtbikes for 12 years and this is by far the coolest, best thing I have ever put on any of my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth Money

STEPHANIE & SHANE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Now that I have this I don't know why I didn't get one sooner!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Carl in TX

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:As others have written, this is a great product. The clutch feels normal manually but this product keeps the bike from stalling. I chose it over the EXP so that I could get the natural clutch feel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Clutch

Richard in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:Everything you need is in the box. Was a perfect fit and works great. Have about 20 hours logged on and still loving it. The first few hours do take a bit of getting use to it. After that you are flying high.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Matt in MO

Comments On Mar 16, 2012:If you are currently "on the fence" regarding the auto-clutch in general, I can only urge you to take the leap. My riding has improved along with my enjoyment. Slow speed, technical riding has dramatically improved, no stalling, and traction is incredible. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the Best Performance Mods!

Eric in LA

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:Not only did this product get to my house in a very quick manner, but the product installed easily. I do not consider myself an internal engine mechanic, but this product took me less than an hour to install.
My only complaint was that it was the original CORE EXP model, and not the CORE EXP 2.0 newer edition. I ordered it in March of 2012 so I just expected that all of the CORE EXP's were the 2.0. Besides that everything is great.
I'm a beginner on the motocross tracks, but this past weekend was my first experience with the CORE EXP on my bike, and I had a much more enjoyable time riding.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing!

Brad in FL

Comments On May 23, 2011:I installed the EXP 2.0 in my 2011 KTM 300 XC. The installation is very straightforward and took me less than 1 hour. I did the suggested break in seting the clutch just as the instructions recommend.
This clutch works like magic. It is so easy to ride the tightest single track you can find and never touch the clutch lever. Then if you want to use the clutch, you can, it responds exactly as if you did not have this Rekluse clutch installed. The really cool thing is if you lock up the rear wheel brake sliding in a corner or whatever the case, the engine will not stall! Wow.. Some say you can "bump stall" the bike but I have yet to have it happen. The only draw back is the cost! But! You get what you pay for, this product is a work of art and you have to pay for fine art..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 2008 YZ450F. THIS CLUTCH KICKS A ON THE MOTOCROSS TRACK AS WELL AS TIGHT TECHNICAL ENDURO TRAIL RIDING. NOT IMPOSSIBLE TO STALL THE BIKE, BUT VERY HARD. THIS CLUTCH IS MOST IMPRESSIVE FOR MOTOCROSS TRACK CORNERING AND STARTS. I LOVE THIS THING.

Was this review helpful?