Yoshimura EMS PIM2 EFI Fuel Controller

Customer Reviews for Yoshimura EMS PIM2 EFI Fuel Controller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Yoshimura EMS PIM2 EFI Fuel Controller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yoshimura EMS PIM2 EFI Fuel Controller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good programmer

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 16, 2014:Tuning is limitless with this programmer. Mounting bracket didn't work but I made something else work. Plug into ur laptop and make sure ur idle is set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Bought this with the complete Yoshimura exhaust system! Great pair together! Adds a lot of power and throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Bought this with the complete Yoshimura exhaust system! Great pair together! Adds a lot of power and throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Bought this with the complete Yoshimura exhaust system! Great pair together! Adds a lot of power and throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Bought this with the complete Yoshimura exhaust system! Great pair together! Adds a lot of power and throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good performance gain - Fits up to 2012 models

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Just an FYI to anyone buying this fits up to 2012 model YFZ450R's. The item number on the official Yoshimura website is the same for their 09-12 models. I paired this with a Yoshimura RS-2 and got huge performance gains. The mapping application is also great. Installation is a bit tricky and the included instructions only come with black and white photos. My suggestion is to go on Yoshimura's website and print the PDF instructions for color pictured references.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yoshimura PIM-2

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:PIM-2 is great. Added a lot of power when paired with yoshis rs-2. easy to install just have to splice one wire but it is easy. downloaded maps from yoshis website and my yfz runs great! huge noticeable difference in performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yoshimura pim2 is great!!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:I bought this a few weeks ago after installing a full yoshi titanium exhaust on my bike, it was lean popping pretty bad so i ordered this and man did it make a huge difference. It is an awesome product and would re3commend it to anyone. next perchase will be the data box.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best efi controller period!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:with a branding like yoshimura you know its not second rate. yosh has sooo much support with this. they can build a custom map for you or can upgrade to O2 sensor tuning limitless this is the BEST controller on market hands down!!!!

Additional Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Now my bike sounds as health as it should. This is magic when paired with full yosh!!!! Amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great match up for the slip-on

Albert in WA

Comments On May 07, 2012:Added this to my 2012 RZR S to go with the Yoshimura RS-8 slip-on I put on it and it works great. Fuel maps are already on the Yoshi site for download, as is the software. Installs in about 2 hours, you have to remove the rear deck. I bolted the mount in the bottom of my tool box nest to the battery box.

Was this review helpful?