Lexx MXe Slip-On Silencer With Mid-Pipe

Customer Reviews for Lexx MXe Slip-On Silencer With Mid-Pipe

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 257 Reviews

Return to Lexx MXe Slip-On Silencer With Mid-Pipe Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx MXe Slip-On Silencer With Mid-Pipe Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Passes sound testing!

Sarah in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Very happy with this slip on, especially for the price! Switched from my HMF due to the implementation of sound testing and passed with my highest test at 96 dec toward the end of the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You NEED THIS!!

Christopher in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Normally I wouldn't be so adamant about a product. However this is no ordinary product. Accompanied with the FMF(BING Bang Head Pipe, this combo provides a noticeable increase in low end and mid range power, nicely done. I'm cruising at about 70/75 and there is still nice throttle response left over. No need for higher end exhaust, this I promise you. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not get anyhting else

Rich in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:I have had this on my bike for the last 2 years, worth every penny. Quiet and plenty of power. And it looks great on my bike. Less tahn 15 minutes to install on my bike, bike was new only ride once so that my have something to do with it being so quick. However comes with everything you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice pipe

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:easy install and it sounds good, went from a stock gutted exhaust to this, the aluminum and black go together well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds great, looks great and easy fit

RUSSELL in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Easy to install and it has all of the benefits of a track bike and a trail bike. Great exhaust for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking and sounds awsome

Don in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Just got pipe today arrived in 3 days just like they said. It took less then 30 minutes to install took longer to get old exhaust off then to put new one on. I was worried about the mid-pipe fitting and having gaps and leaks like I had on some of the reviews. Mine fit very well with no leaks and does not stick out past rear grab bar like some have said. so far fit and finish are top notch, Thanks Rocky Mountain for a affordable exhust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome pipe for the $$

Nick in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Easy to install quality parts. definate increase in airflow over stocker and very subltle rumble with quiet core installed i love it. not much lighter than stock but for price cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value exhaust, bad end cap

dylan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Exhaust is good and built well. Quiet on idle but barks loud when on the throttle. Had to cut the mid pipe and fab it up some to fit with a different header. The only complain i have about the exhaust is the end cap is garbage on mine, The holes didn't line up with the exhaust to screw the end cap in. I drilled larger holes on the end cap and the problem was fixed. Haven't ran it with the spark arrestor yet. About the same quality as any other exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Joey in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:Put this on my 2008 Z400. Easy install and bike sounds great. Noticed throttle response immediately. Can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy on, cut it off

Steve in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:This is a great pipe, and muffler. It went on easy enough, but I had to cut the midpipe, to get it off of the head pipe. It would be nice if you would sell the midpipe separately, or be more machine specific. whether you do or not, I will probably buy another.Thanks for all the great products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet... easy install and quiet

angelo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Sounds great, easy install - installed the springs first - I also installed the Lexx MXe silencer. Great throttle response and I have not done the 22 cent carb mod yet. I like a quiet exhaust, so am happy with the silencer.... So, I recommend that addition.
Added note: I recommend getting on YouTube and searching any of these mods for advice, help and tips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:good for the price, could use better rubber for the clamps..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

forest & track eligible

frankie in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:bought this for my raptor 700r ,only thing ya need on said bike is copper permatex to apply on mid pipe to exhaust & also where spring insert is too.
( noticeable power w/o juice box or air lid off ..)
stock i hit speed of 77 mph , with just this pipe i hit 80-81 mph (flickering) . i hit rev limiter quicker than stock pipe. & in tight trails ,i could hit 3rd gear ,& only down shift to 2nd gear instead of 1st in tight turns......
overall ,100% satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PIPE

sam in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:I wanted my z400 to have some deep throaty sound compared to the stock and wow is all i can say!! Took the old stock pipe off and slid the Lexx on put the 2 bolts in the sub frame to hold it up and started it up with the baffle it sounds stock take the baffle out and that wheeler sounds amazing!! definatly recommended to my friends!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome especially for the PRICE!!

Todd in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:The thing mounted perfect, Looks sick! My first ride out we were riding at about 6000 feet elivation and I lost almost all power. Pulled out the Spark arrestor on the trail and the thing ran great. Super quiet with the spark arrester and a real nice bark when you take it out. Really pleased with this product and RMATV always has the best service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good sound

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 15, 2013:I really like the look of this pipe and the way it sounds! I rode with the quiet core insert and took it out and both ways it sounds really good! My only complaint with the pipe is the overall length the amount that it sticks out the back, but it's nothing bad and is growing on me. The aluminum collar that attaches to the header pipe did not fit on my aftermarket header, so I had to improvise with my old exhaust's collar, I'm sure it fits stock just fine. If I could do it again I would not use the aluminum bolt set that was supplied the bolt broke and sheared off in my subframe, turning it into a couple hour project re drilling and tapping the hole! Overall 4 stars out of 5 great deal for a great pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks hideous on an ltr 450. do not buy!!!

Dylan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Sep 06, 2013:This exhaust, im sure works great and adds power but on an ltr 450, it is hideous. imagine trading you big, beefy stock exhaust for something tall and kind of thin. it ruins the look of the centered exhaust and i definately do not suggest it unless they come out with a version that looks good with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremely fast shipping

steve in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:They answered all my concerns I had with this muffler. It fits great on my bike and quieted it down like I wanted. Highly recommended and I will definitely will be doing business with them again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast shipping

Montez in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:pipes bolts up nicely with the exception of a little improvising but great overall will be shopping here again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great looking and sounding unit!!!

Ray in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Great looking unit, fits nice and tight in frame and is easy to change the tipps on. Would like to see the unit 3-4 inches shorter overall length to exit just past the side plate as it does stick out aways and I am worried about people getting burned by it. Sounds GREAT also and have yet to try the extra screen type insert for the spark arrestor. Bike runs hard through the gears and I can fell it breathing better now have to upgrade the intake filter. 5 stars from this guy!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

update

LUKE in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:after a month or two of riding i noticed a rattle. i pulled the race tip off and it was broken beside one of the mounting holes. i also noticed one of the springs was gone. these were minor problems but i figured i should be taken care of. i contacted rocky mountain and they fixed me up toute suite. they got me the replacement parts so fast i didn't miss any seat time. the parts were delivered to me in canada with no cost to me at all, no taxes, no freight, no border brokerage fees, etc... nothing. it took me 10 minutes to replace the parts.
i am very impressed and happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing exhaust

Jackson in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I bought this exhaust because I was looking for a cheap exhaust. Needless to say it is a very excellent exhaust sound amazing. I Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

Taylor in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Fast shipping as always. bolted right up sounds amazing and runs even better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice surprise!

nathaniel in CK

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:got 1 for my ltr 450 and it even came with a cherry bomb! amazing value.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

high value

luke in New Brunswick – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:good quality, finish is nice.
fit between elbow and can is excellent but the elbow to header was off. i got around this by cutting slots in the elbow, using lots of high temp gasket goop, and two heavy duty clamps. the system specs using the oem clamp and that simply would not fit or work at all.
all clearances are good and no plastics touch. that being said there is a bit less room to grab the rear fender to pull the bike out of mud or move it.
i like the sound with the race tip and so does my riding buddy. i have no idea what it sounds like with the baffle in.
the think looks very good.
cleaning mud off it is faster and easier that the oem pipe.
i have had a lot of exhaust systems in almost 20 years of riding. muzzy on zx11, yosh on gsxrs, scorpion on rc510, yosh on superhawk, arrow on gsxr, termi on 1098. this lexx is just as good as any of the other systems i have had.
good quality + low price = high value.
i highly recommend this exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this!

Jeff in NY

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Great pipe, best bang for your buck.. my only complaint is the pipe doesn't use a mid pipe clamp.I wish it did, but either way its a great product, I have had 3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The pipe

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:For the price this is a great pipe. Fit is great and peformance seemed to pick up thru the whole range. What more do you need.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lexx

LOGAN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I was curious about purchasing a lexx pipe because of the reviews but so far its works great i have had it for 2 months the open tip is loud and the quiet core sounds like stock would buy again.kfx450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Nick in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:The Lexx MXe exhaust is great! ive mostly used the wide open race tip, but its still loud with the quiet core installed. i love this thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Speechless

Avery in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On May 31, 2013:I received this pipe yesterday and by just holding it I was like wow. Everything fits together smoothly and installation was very easy did it by myself! The hardest part was getting the old exhaust off, but after that this one fit right onto the stock header pipe nice and smooth, all the bolts lined up perfect no modding or anything which is great! It sounds great with the quiet core in but once you take that out man does it sound different, wayyyy deeper sound and a lot louder. This slip on has a beautiful sound that just says raw power! The only bad part was that the springs for the exhaust the hooks pulled out of one if them, luckily I got it back in and squeezed the end so it couldn't come out again so problem solved, didn't need any hi temp thermite either! Don't let the low (compared to others) price fool you it's just as good as the others if not better! Had a big power gain from the stock pipe too! BUY IT! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex

david in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 07, 2013:I put this on my 99 400 ex, the sound is AMAZING!!! And it still sounds beefy with the spark arrestor installed. Installation was around 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Happy with Lexx MXe Slip-on

john in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On May 03, 2013:Can't go wrong for the price. Easy install. Looks and sounds good. Is a bit loud with baffle removed but, I like it...keeps the cagers/animals away. Thumbs up to RM for this cost friendly exhaust. Springs can be brittle and break on install but, if you have a problem RM is quick to sent you replacements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product for the price

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 05, 2013:The pipe sounds good and looks good just sticks out the back a little much for my taste and not a good idea to run the spark arressor that it comes with on anything that is modded unless you enjoy a good repack every so often

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Easy to install, even for a rookie like me. Looks good, sounds good, and forest service approved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I wanted

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:I am brand new to ATVs. My Raptor 700 was completely stock, except for K&N air intake. My wife's Z400 was louder than my Raptor...if her's was running before mine, you couldn't even hear mine turn on, 'nough said. I am not mechanically inclined at all and this was easy to install. It's not as beefy sounding as some others but it's a good upgrade in the sound and the performance department.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome bottom end hit

travis in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:i had my first race with the new exhaust it worked awesome. the bike had a stronger pull out of corners and on the start. quality is as good as anything out there but it does sit a little tight to the back fender which is why i gave a 4 star not 5 on the review

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely awesome pipe

Brad in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:I know Rocky Mountain's videos on this pipe say they developed it for quiet trail riding but wow is it loud without the quiet tip, as an aftermarket exhaust should be. I'll probabl have to jet up because of it. Install was very easy, so I don't know what other reviewers issues are with the install process. If you can't figure out how to intall a slip on without another person's help you probably shouldn't be turning wrenches at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Brandon in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Installed pipe on 05 400ex.. nice fit and finish.. followed the directions to the T and everything fits. Sounds good to with the factory quiet insert in. Wont anger the neighbors or the park rangers.. pipe is worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pipe with a great price!

sheridan in WY

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:best sounding pipe ive heard yet. gave me a nice horse power boost also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds great

Jeremy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:With or without the quiet core great sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Exhaust

Matt in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Easy install... Looks great on the bike and sounds sooooo much better than stock. Can't wait to get out and ride with the new pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lexx muffler

Jerrod in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Im fairly happy with this exhaust. It is a half pound lighter than stock with the spark arrestor still in. I didnt use the midpipe because it makes the muffler stick back an extra 3 inches on the bike...that looks terrible. The gap between the muffler and head pipe wasnt that big so I just put a little high temp silicone in and called it good. It works great but you will have to build your own exhaust spring to hold them together. My main complaint with the pipe is the gap between the S/A tip and the race tip when you wash it. You can put a wash plug in the S/A but there is a 1/8 to 1/4 inch gap that you cant seal. It lets water get in around the cone and then it will just sit in there. Lexx needs to make a spacer to fill this gap!!! Overall pretty happy with it. I have only run the S/A tip and it really quiets the bike at idle and lower rpm. Still fairly loud at higher rpm. It looks great and seems well built. Didnt really notice any power loss or gain. Maybe once I remove the S/A I will.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Slip-On with mid pipe for 2012 KLR 650

Wayne in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Excellent fit and finish for the money. Instructions were complete and easy to install. The Slip-On isn't much noisier than the stock pipe which is what I wanted! Repacking the silencer might be a pain for some but I don't mind the effort. Rocky Mountain sells the packing material. Rejetted the carb with a JD Jetting Kit and the KLR 650 runs perfectly and cold engine start up is greatly improved over the way too lean stock jetting. The only negative is the stock springs from Lexx are junk and keep breaking when stretched for installation. Factory sent replacements and they also broke. I ordered aftermarket springs which fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Richmond in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:This system has very nice sound and great power when asked for, fits remarkable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe...serious pain to install

John in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:The pipe has a good look to it for the money. Beware if you're installing on a 2008 KLR. Unless you have 3 arms or part octopus, make sure your buddy is around to help hold things in place. I have owned 3 different dual sports and added many options over they years, but the LEXX slip on exhaust takes the cake for being the most difficult option I've ever installed. Hard to believe they could screw up a simple slip on exhaust for the KLR. Prior to the Lexx exhaust, it was a skid plate that took first place. I am not looking forward to taking off this exhaust for the repacking process. Pipe sounds good, but I am 50/50 on whether I'm going to keep it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Exh

John in GA

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:Install was easy. I started off with the stock header, no fitment issues at all. I have since changed over to an aftermarket header, again no fitment problems. In fact the collars fit well enough, I didn't need to use any Hi-Temp silicone (as the instructions suggest). Looks and build quality seem to be as good as any of the other pipe makers. The only reason I didnt give a 5 star rating, is because I wan't to see how it holds up long term. To date (4 or 5 rides) there have been zero issues. Other than branding I dont see the need to pay $300+ for a slip on. This one works just fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for buck

Jacob in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I bought this exhaust for the soul purpose of the spark arrestor so i could ride on state land. but it also sounds great when i take the spark arrestor out when I go to the track. the only reason I an giving it 4 stars is the holes on the end cap didn't line up perfectly with the holes in the race tip and spark arrestor and the screws got messed up but i sent it back to rocky mountain and they fixed it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Jake Alkire in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:This is an excellent exhaust! Every factor is great, from the tuneability to the fit and finish. It has a wonderful sound and fits right on, without any modifying!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

Richard in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:Great exhaust for the money and fit right on with no problems at all. The midpipe leans a bit more to the outside than I would prefer. Thats the reason for not being five stars. Other than that I am very pleased with the purchase. If you need an inexpensive, yet nice exhaust, get one of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Silencer

John in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Only put it on for the spark arrestor and it does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Installed on my sonâ??s bike. Best bang for your buck. Can ride the state parks without issues. Sounds good too!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Mxe on 500EXC

Greg in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:I bought this exhaust for my 2013 500EXC. I ride mostly street so I took the spark arrestor/quiet insert out. It sounds amazing but shoots a 6-18 inch flame on decceleration. Melted my blinker in the first 5 minutes. Not sure what a cop would think of the flame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE MY LEXX MXE

chris in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:PREVIOUSLY HAD AN FMF AND HONESTLY LIKED THE WAY THIS SOUNDED BETTER. HAS A DEEPER SOUND THAN FMF BUT NOT QUITE AS DEEP AS A YOSHI OR SOME LIKE THAT. TUNEABLE, AND NOT CHEAP-- YOU WILL DEFINATELY NOT REGRET THIS PURCHASE.. WOULD BUY ONE AGAIN.. WHETHER IT WAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE OPTION OR NOT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for your buck

tim in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:Put this pipe with the lexx fuel controller in my yfz made big difference an the pipe roars with the race tip on so far so good good bang for your buck would buy from again

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lexx for 2008 KLR 650

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:PROS: Good Quality, Nice looking, Mounts easily, Priced less than similar mufflers, Sound levels are reasonable and adjustable.
CONS: The joint at the exhaust to mid pipe seperates. I inserted a small screw to hold it together, some riders use a clamp system. The springs holding the muffler to the mid-pipe tend to pull apart because the mounting loops do not align and create too much distance for the spring to stretch. I made some small S hooks to create the proper stretch. Both these condition have been often reported onine in chat groups.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Luke in NM

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Install was easy, sounds awesome with spark arrester out and about the same as stock with it in. over all looks great. Have not rode with it on yet..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust, sounds good. Lots of power.

Tracey in PA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:Bought this, because it was cheaper than the fmf and pro circuit, and it comes with a quiet insert. Insert in, perfect for woods riding, insert out is perfect for motocross or any open trails. Sounds good too. It added power everywhere it seems, I love it.(Bought for my 04 yz250f.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i love my LEXX MXe

chris in ON

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:the throdle response is awsome!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

chad in UT

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:had it for a year. matched it to a fmf head pipe. not the best fit but needed little modifacation to work, good mid to high range power gains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great exhaust i highly recomend

heidi in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:this exhaust has greatly improve the low end and high end power on my 2012 crf250x it runs smoother. rejet was needed. but over all I recommend this exhaust to improve performance

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap exhaust

Rand in WY

Comments On May 16, 2012:I have installed this on both my yfz450 and ltz400. Quick and easy to install and sounds really good compared to the exhausts that cost double price or more. I love how easy it is to remove/replace the spark arrestor depending on where we ride and its exhaust requirements.

Additional Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Guess I should add that on both quads, a rejet was required. Generally the quads come from the factory a bit on the lean side for emissions, combine that with the better airflow of this pipe over the stock exhaust and suddenly your just too lean to run properly. Only takes $2 for a larger jet and 15 minutes to install to get your air/fuel mix back to where it should be. I think my yfz had a 155 main jet and now has a 165 but I dont remember for sure. I dont recall if I changed the pilot jet or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sounds good and loud 400ex

Dale in VA

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:i got this slip on for my 2004 trx400ex and it was pretty simple to install and sounds great! if you want loud go with this pipe! great price compared to the rest and this one probly sounds just as good. only bad thing is that where the mid pipe goes on the header mine didnt go on all the way but no big deal havent had a leak yet great pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Silencer

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:Great silencer for the money for KTM Adventure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing pipe!

Ryan in IL

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:i ordered this slip on for my raptor 660 and wow did it wake up the motor! it pulls harder than stock and looks great! the sound is just perfect especially with the race tip on! its nice and loud and sounds exactly like a 450 dirtbike. i love it. the only problem was that i could only get one of the clamps to fit on but its still extremly solid and doesnt move a bit! overall id say its the best money ive ever spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

jonathon in OH

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:Great exhaust for the price easy to put on and sounds great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pipe

Jeremy in KY

Comments On May 31, 2012:put it on my honda 450r and it sounds great. not a bad install. worth the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

KENNY in UT

Comments On May 15, 2012:Great performance and easy installation. This pipe has been great. I put it on my CRF450R and it helped with power and was easy to apply the spark arrestor for trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ450f review = 4.5 Stars

MARK in BC

Comments On May 07, 2012:Hi all,
Just purchased this lexx exhaust for my '07 YZ450 with the spark arrestor insert along with all the various sized tips (except the 34mm).
Overview: The exhaust arrived well packaged and in a short period of time. It took about 6 working days to arrive in Canada. Faster than I expected it would. The craftsmanship is excellent, weld are sold and the exhaust looks great!
Installation: I installed the exhaust the way it arrived from the factory. Installation was a breeze. The fit was excellent with all the holes lining up nicely. Only complaint here is the springs which come with it, one of mine broke while trying to stretch it for installation.
Performance: The Lexx exhaust seems to weigh the same as the stock. This is based on my personal observations. I did not weigh to confirm, but there was no discernible weight difference either way. Once installed, I did notice the bike did seem a bit louder and throatier than stock. Sounds nice, really nice :-) On the trails, I did notice a gain in overall performance and snap throughout the entire rev range. The bike seemed to have more grunt off the line and it also seemed to reduce bog off idle. I was pleased, very pleased. It really does let the engine breathe better and it is a pleasant welcome. I can't wait to try out the other tips with less restriction, I'm sure it will add even more performance. Down the road I will also add the FMF power bomb header. But for now, this exhaust surpassed my expectations.
NOTE: I did notice that the tire would rub up against the mounting bracket on jumps etc. It did scruff up the exhaust slightly as well as the mounting bracket. I called up rocky mountain and discussed this with their engineer. Essentially if you are running this exhaust, you will need to use a spacer between the frame and exhaust (5mm perhaps). Make sure you do this!! They took care of me and will be sending me a new mounting bracket.
Big thumbs up overall from a product stand point and customer service. You won't be disappointed with this product. Price is phenomenal, great looks, quality craftsmanship and the ability to tune to your specific needs. Time to go ride !! :-)
Hope this helps you out!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 Honda CRF 250x

Robert in SC

Comments On May 07, 2012:Awesome pipe, this is my second pipe, purchased one for my 05 yamaha wr 250 and loved it so much I put one on my sons honda 250x. No need for re-jetting carb yet, runs great with immediate increase in power!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pipe!

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:This pipe added a great sound to my 2007 WR250F. It looks good, and I feel like it has helped to open the bike up with increased power. I would highly recommend this pipe!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2006 KTM 525 EXC

Glen in NV

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:This silencer was bought for a 2006 KTM 525 EXC motorcycle. The stock silencer was a bad design and would rub the tire. The Lexx is oval allowing more clearance. The Silencer came with a mid pipe and 2 brackets, Installation took a little fiddling to get it to fit right but is worth the small effort. Sound is quiet compared to stock and you can feel the reduction of back pressure in the exhaust as it comes out. The bike pulls cleaner at low rpms and stronger through the power band.
TIP: I did not use the 4 inch mid pipe, instead put a small piece of exhaust repair tape(auto store) around the the stock head pipe and slid the silencer directly onto the head pipe. This made a more compact fit and looked cleaner. The exhaust tape made for a snug fit and cures with heat to make a leak proof joint.
I would've given 5 stars if it was a simple plug n play. The clamps could ve been designed with a better bend, I may bend one later to see if I can eliminate the need for the supplied spacer.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe

Thomas in WI

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Mounted right up to my 2007 450er sounds good and woke the motor up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This pipe rips

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:This pipe is awsome, especially considering it cost a portion of "Name Brands". The quality if super, and it sounds great. The bottom end boost is noticable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

ryan in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:(crf250r) it was a hard decision but after reading the reveiws I decided to buy it and i am not dissapointed. it gave me great power and even sounds better than my freinds 500 dollar fmf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

justin in ID

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:was really easy to install, everything fit,and sounds great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works great

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:This exhaust is perfect for the price and does the job just the same as any other aftermarket exhaust out there. I even heard it is made by fmf. I modified mine and shortened it to oem length and boy it sure woke my bike up off the bottom end and its super loud. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great power boost

Todd in ID

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:really opened up more power in my new wr250f. easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Danny in UT

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:Easy to install. Took me about 1/2 hr to swap out. Sounds awesome. If you want a loud machine (quiet core removed) then pick one up.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quiet!

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Awesome silencer. Very quiet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product same wieght though

tony in VIC

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:dissapointed that the OEM wieght was identical on my ktm 450 excr. added a nice note without the noise in the stock setup mode. pity the muffler suppor raps around the name tag
Additional Comments On Nov 20, 2011:The muffler bracket rubbers perished quickly and this is my third set. not impressed. the muffler still works well though and has taken a bashing out there ok. great value though some engineering would make the pipes fit a little better and the springs tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Slip on

Ken in GA

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:Great sound. Love the ability to change inserts. The trail saver is awesome when you need a lower db for the quiet areas. The exhaust looks awesome also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than I expected!

John in OH

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:I got the Lexx slip-on for my 01 400ex w/440 11:1, stage 2 hot cams, stage 2 dynajet kit, K&N filter with airbox lid removed. The muffler is very high quality, though the mid pipe could use a little better engineering, but it does function just fine. It uses a collar to reduce the I.D. of the mid pipe and slip fit to the header, there is no clamp. With the quiet core installed it's just a little louder than stock with a nice deep tone, with the core removed it sounds good, but loud. My quad requires a re-jet when I use the quiet core. The system went on with ease, everything lined up fine and the mounting hardware seems high quality. The slip-on doesn't look like it will hit anything if the suspension is fully compressed. Looks, sounds, and performs way beyond the price tag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money!

John in WY

Comments On Sep 24, 2011:Mounted this on a KLR650. Yup, it's louder and you loose the tweet. Yup, you can feel the extra power. Yup, you need to open up the airbox. Yup, you need to buy hi-temp silicon to mount it. Yup, both mounting springs that come with the pipe are too short and will break. Mostly; yup, this is a good pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

wayne in OK

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Put on 03 raptor 660, fit perfect and sounds great, and yes it can get loud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought for a 2008 400ex

christopher in KY

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Awesome sound with or without quiet insert. extremely loud with it out once you get on it. Instant power gain. could definately feel it pull thru the gears. the bolt lexx sent me wasnt quite long enough on the rear section of the bike. had to buy a longer one at lowe's. once that was done the exhaust didnt move at all and now my bike sounds great and feels more powerful. i would buy this exhaust again if i had to. no rejet was required.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money!

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:This pipe sound decently good. Kit should have come with a new clamp to fit onto the existing header better...however, I made do with the clamp that was on it. Also, in conjunction with my Dynojet kit, (running the largest jet that came with it) I've gotten a good addition to my bottom end power. However, as far as I can tell, little power gain at top end. I have recommended this to friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Hamish in NSW

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Great product for the price, easy to install and good sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no words can describe it... but I will try

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:I have had a few after market exhaust slip-ons on my 2004 WR450F... FMF, and HMF. Lexx is by far the best I have had, I wasnt too impressed with the other exhausts, people told me that I needed the full system to get what I wanted... Not with the Lexx. Lexx gave me a great sound, power, and looks boost just in the slip-on. I love how awesome the exhaust sounds, and how powerful my bike is with it. With the queit core insert, the bike is queit but still has a great performance boost, with just the MX tip, well then its just plain scary. The tunable tips is a great addition to this great exhaust. Lexx is the way to go in performance slip-ons.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best exhaust out there!!!!!!!!!!

Garrett in MO

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:Ok when i say this is the best exhaust i mean it. This system takes all of 20-30 min to install. the most time is spent on aligning the rubber in the exhaust clamps. The exhaust is VERY well built. Very light and looks AWESOME! The quiet core sounds great keeps the sound perfect, but u take that out and WOW!!! Its like a whole new pipe!! LOUD!!!! power increase very noticeable. I installed on my 07 yfz 450. Fits excellent. Would defiantly recommend for anyone looking to get excellent performing, sounding, and looking exhaust. Its not just for some one looking to save some money, I would buy this over a YOSHI any day!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!! Do not hesitate to buy!
P.S. i did not have to re jet bike. im running the exhaust with stock air filter and box. runs perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product great fit

Kristi in BC

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:Product bolted right on. Fit perfectly on my wr250f. Very high quality. Looks very sharp. Sounds very mean even with quiet insert. Very noticeable increase in power. Suggest using Ultra Copper as sealant rather than just the high heat silicone they recommend - works better and lasts longer. I reused the stock header-to-midpipe clamp, it fit perfectly. Excellent buy. The youtube video about this product (wr250f lexx exhaust) tells all but the sound is much better and deeper than in the video.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On May 30, 2011:Installed on 400kaw, easy to install. Power gain is noticed. It is a quiet system overall but when you get on it, sounds great. Looks great, Great Buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent by far Best on Market

Ky in WA

Comments On May 24, 2011:My buddy told me to buy it because he had it on his ltr400. I love it on yfz 450. best sound loud and can deffinately feel the power! friends have other exhaust from gytr and yoshi and they like my sound the best!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 Honda TRX 450R

Daniel in UT

Comments On May 16, 2011:Love the exhaust it was a breeze to install and sounds awesome. Love the options you have to be able to tune it and it's the best bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bang for Your Buck!

Kevin in BC

Comments On May 07, 2011:Excellent performance, looks, and exhaust note:) Easy to install and a beauty fit. Would def buy again...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lexx Slip-On

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:The value of the this product is unmatched. Looks great and performs even better with a ride range of tunability. Fit perfectly on my '09 YZ250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 Raptor 700

Wess in NM

Comments On May 03, 2011:The best value out there right now. Fit's perfectly with the FMF powerbomb header. Better low to mid-range power. Not too loud, which if you do a lot of forest riding like me, you will appreciate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this pipe!!!

Mike in CO

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:Rode stock for a while, then Megabomb with the FMF 4.1, now Lexx because I moved and need to be more concerned with sound. This pipe is quiet, has great tone, and did not seem to drop power much if at all compared to the 4.1. Installed in a jiffy over the FMF mid-pipe that's still attached to the Megabomb. It seems well built and looks pretty cool without being flashy. I have not ridden it yet with the core out. Quite happy with this purchase, and the price is unreal. I greatly appreciates Eric Nelson's input while contemplating whether or not to buy. Everyone who rides trails in Colorado should consider purchasing one of these, and help keep our trails open without sacrificing much, if any, power.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

09 KLR650

Chad in ID

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:Love the sound, love the power increase (40mm tip, no quiet core and jet kit)looks cool but.......it slams into the rear brake caliper when offroad. Has a dent in it now.
TECH NOTE: WE FOUND IN OUR TESTING THAT THE DENT IS DUE TO THE EXTREME AMOUNT OF FLEX IN THE SUBFRAME WHEN FULLY BOTTOMED. IT IS COSMETIC AND DOESN'T ALTER THE PERFORMANCE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best value for money - CRF450X

Richard in SA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:This is an excellent pipe with great ability to tune. Installation was a breeze and fits up perfectly 100%. Looks great, easily serviceable, and cheap in cost, adds up to possibly the best pipe and definitely the best value for money pipe, out there at the moment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for the Price

Robert in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:For the money you can't beat this exhaust. Got it for my Raptor 700 and installation was easy, sounds good, and after about 7 rides I haven't needed to even re-tighten anything.

Was this review helpful?