FMF Power Core IV S/A Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Core IV S/A Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 92 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Core IV S/A Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Core IV S/A Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big diference.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I put this on my ATV along with the Power Bomb and Power Filter and it has increased the HP and it sounds good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fell Apart

ERIC in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Most of the rivets have fallen out and or broken, the is the worst pipe I have ever purchased, there is fiberglass hanging out of the rear of the pipe, will never purchase FMF product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Shane in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 125

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Fit and finish is great. Pipe sounds perfect, not too loud. Made good performance gains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sweet

christopher in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 250X

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:happy with power and sound, not too loud though. did jetting and a k&n fillter also

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as pictured

Shane in Western Australia – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I Love my new pipe. Much lighter than the original AND sounds great with a little extra power. Mine came with a seperate rear mounting bracket NOT INTERGRATED ALL IN ONE LIKE THE PICTURE SHOWS. Apart from that very happy. It still fits perfect and looks great. I would of preferred it to look like the picture and had the rear mounting bracket as part of the system not a separate bracket. Shane

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I had hoped

Kolton in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Didn't even seem to make a difference for me even sounded bout the same

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good torque

KEITH in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:works great with the power bomb header pipe, recommend to use both together

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best muffler ever!

Mathieu in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I put this on my 04 150f bigbore it runs great and i diten have to jet it and i race mx i would recomend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 20, 2013:Sound alot better than my White brothers and alittle better performance

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product and amazingly fast shipping!!

Boris in Queensland – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Awesome Exhaust was a dream to fit only took me 15 mins start to finish, now sounds more sharper and more of a snap to it, looks awesome, ordered on 26th of february and my door today the 1st of march in Queensland Australia really happy with product and the online store will deff shop here again! keep up the good work!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust

Matt in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:mounted rite up looks great actually added 1-2hp alot of torq diten loose any top end diten have to rejet running just fine only bad hing is its REALLY LOUD.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just what I wanted

TRACI in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Good fit, good finish, good sound and good performance (after rejet and airbox mod).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF - nuff said

MATT in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSQVARNA TXC 250

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Fit and finish is perfect as I would expect. Sounds great and the price is hard to beat.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great sound

corey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:great sound and throttle response......highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome exhaust

Logan in IN

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:great exhaust i bought it to replace the old exhaust that someone had taken the baffeling out of but this one was easily installed and sounds very good

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

TT-R230

Jason in AL

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:Sounds amazing and adds a good bit of power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf power core iv

William in NY

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:very easy to install bolts right up to my rmz 450 will buy again when the time comes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sounds good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 DRZ400s

Brian in CA

Comments On May 24, 2012:Just received this in the mail from Rocky Mountain. Excellent service from rm. was delivered on time. The install of the slip on was a breeze. Only took about 20 mins. I was shocked how much torque gain there was with just the slip on. well worth the money. I hope it last of the years of riding. Cant wait tell i get my powerbomb header. thumbs up for this pipe.

Additional Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Just received this in the mail from Rocky Mountain. Excellent service from rm. was delivered on time. The install of the slip on was a breeze. Only took about 20 mins. I was shocked how much torque gain there was with just the slip on. well worth the money. I hope it last over the years of riding. Cant wait tell I get my powerbomb header and dyno jet kit. Thumbs up for this pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I love this silencer. Actualy my quad is really loud and sounds great. I also purchased the FMF Power Bomb header and I can feel the power... One thing I did to help me beat the guys up the hills at the dunes that I didn't tell them is I purchase a new sprocket for the back. My stock is a 38 tooth and I went with a 40 had to get a longer chain too. When they are in 3rd im in 4th. You loose speed in the flats so I went back to my stock sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more power

charles in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:ltz 400 opened the power band alot

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great sound with Matched Power

Rich in NJ

Comments On Apr 29, 2012:Put this pipe on my KLR 650. Sounds great! Real low and loud! I was also pleased to noticed a significant amount of power gained with this pipe. Great upgrade to the KLR650

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

Bryan in BC

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Purchased this exhaust for my XR400. First disappointment was the rear "bracket". Not a welded bracket, but a metal band. Guessing FMF does this to save costs. In reality, it makes for a lower quality, less stable exhaust. Sound wasn't nearly as loud as the old Supertrapp it replaced. Even without the quiet core installed, it seemed well under the 96db limit. Installing the QC didn't noticeably lower the sound output.
Disappointment number two was the third ride, when the rear bracket snapped off. I didn't notice it for a few miles. When I finally did, I stopped and secured the muffler the best I could. At least the front bolt stayed attached. I rode slowly back for about 5 miles and didn't find the remnants of the bracket. Then rode back to my stopping point, still no bracket. I returned on my original route at a snail’s pace, and never found it.
Not happy with FMF, won't buy another one of their products. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PowerCore 4

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:All I've got to say is I love this muffler! Sounds great, looks great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 TRX 400ex

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:bolted right up without problems. it was a must to re-jet +1 size afterwards . more power on both ends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kfx 400

aaron in IA

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:awsome pipe. sounds great and a definate notice in power

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

96 Warrior

Kolby in PA

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:I cannot even explain the difference this made! If you buy this pipe, get the powerbomb headpipe also. Woke my quad up from the grave! Looks as good as it sounds as it performs!
Additional Comments On Aug 24, 2011:Had this pipe well over a year and it is still as amazing if not more. Sounds amazing but over the year it got noticeably louder but still not complaints from neighbors. Have done several 6 o'clocks, and its still holding up. Great quality!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smart Purchase

Mark in ID

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:I put this pipe on my 07 Yamaha TTR230...sounds AWESOME!...along with air box adj., this is the only mod done to the bike, it really woke up and lets the bike breathe. Noticeable increase in power. Looks good too. Well worth the price!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 TTR 230

David in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:OUTSTANDING power gain! 1st mod was this pipe... very noticable power!!! Did an airbox Mod... not as big a gain... jetted it according DirtBike magazine "TTR 230" performance mods... feels like a tame 500cc bike now!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Power Core 2003 TTR 250

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 03, 2011:I bought this exhaust to lighten up the bike and maybe increase the power a tad. I am pleased with how it went on and it looks 10X better than the big ugly stock pipe.It has a great sound, louder than stock but not too loud. Also I bought jets to re-jet the bike but actually rode it for a day with stock jets and its ok, its not perfect but its rideable. I would buy it again especially at such a good price point.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

power core

george a in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2011:great fit very loud good power top to bottom was bummed that they couldnt inclued a $4 dollar jet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

brandon in AL

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:sounds great easy install can ask for better performance now im jus waiting on the efibox and power bomb header they will be here tomoro and ill write another reiview but the power core 4 is a must hav on a 09 z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sound and power on my kfx 450

Dan in MA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:just installed this pipe on my kfx 450 along with the power bomb header and have no complaint sound good looks good fits good thats fmf also rocky mountain service and shipping is always great will buy again from rm

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

700xx

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2011:After just a little more than a year the rivots are starting to fall out where the end pipe connects to the main baffle.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2007 Yamaha YFZ450

Jason in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:I got this FMF Powercore slip-on for my 07 YFZ450 and had my carb jetted by Status Motorsports in Whittier California, and man this thing rips!! Sounds great and is a good choice of exhaust system.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tom in SA

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:Got this slip on for my 07 drz400e took about 10-15 mins to fit the sound is awesome and you can definetley feel a power increase. No need for changing the jets but if you wanted you could up em. No regrets love my fmf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sound!!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:Just bought this for my sons CanAm DS90X. It sounds great and seems to let the motor rev a little better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe

James in AZ

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:I was surprised at the increase in bottom end. The installation was very simple and took less then 10 minutes.
Additional Comments On Dec 06, 2010:2007 DVX 400

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!

quintin in AZ

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:so i bout this pipe for my 2005 rmz450 thinking it would not be much more power this pipe gave it so much more power has an amazing sound i give it a 5 outta 5 only took me 10 min. to install very eazy buy this pipe and if you ride desert or forest get this pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OMG

Chad in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:this thing is awesome almost scared me how much more bottom end i had was very pleased with the performance cant say enough about it!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core IV S/A Silencer

GALE in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is awesome!
Additional Comments On Oct 07, 2010:This is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

powercore 4

Benny in NY

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:very loud pipe!!!!!!! i love this thing noticeable difference in power and its only a s/o for my 700xx

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wowza

Josh in IL

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:This was a grrreat add on to my Suzuki DRZ 125L and gave me the sound and power of a mother grizzley bear, sweet!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sounds great

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:It sounds great but also I noticed a diff in power in all gears

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF

AJ in CO

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:sick pipe love it rejet and put a K&N on an u will be whipping any stock bike
Additional Comments On Sep 01, 2010:it has been two years since i installed my FMF no major problems. The only thing is when repacking it the canster got a little tweaked. mabey i was a little hard on it? idk. but it is still the best pipe i have ever had. Still 5/5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The missing Link

Jacob in WA

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:The Can Am DS 450 is a fast quad... But it was still missing somthing. I put on the power core with the power bomb header and also installed the FMF Power progarmer. This package is what it was missing!! Great power and sound. Plus the power programmer makes it a really smooth power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The sound of silence.

Mike in KS

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Nice quality silencer, looks good, sounds great. I paired it w/ an FMF power bomb header.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet!

Zach in OH

Comments On Aug 13, 2010:This product is pretty sweet. i gave more power and sounds sweet to. very easy to install. 08 raptor 350

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome service

jason in ON

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:love the pipe for my 400ex. Itt fit like a dream. I was if'y about ordering from rocky's cause im from ontario, canada, but i just got it in the mail today, in only 4 days, quicker then i was told. Nicely wrapped and what i expected was in the box. I would definately order from rocky's again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

andy in PA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:Sounds great, easy to install and a noticeable gain in power!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core IV

william in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Bike runs sweet... love the pipe

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TTR250 now sounds like a 250F!

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Bought this pipe for my dads 2003 TTR250, bolted up no problems at all. Fired it up and man was it loud!
If you have heard a motocrosser 250f, it sounds pretty similar to that sound wise.
The documentation says a rejet is not necessary for his bike, but im thinking it would run better if we did though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2001 XR400R This Pipe is LOUD!

Hugo in TX

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:I just installed my brand new slip on that Rocky sent (ASWESOME SERVICE By the way) and it sounds like I have a harley!!! Compared to stock I didn't notice a lot more power but it sure sounds a lot better (I gave it a spin around the block and turned on a car alarm! hehe). Loud and all, I didn't feel the need for earplugs, just my helmet. Good Job FMF and Thanks RM for your great service and awesome website.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great power gains and great looks!

Michael in NV

Comments On Oct 02, 2009:I just ordered this silencer for my 94 XR600R, installation was a breeze and the power gain was awesome! one of the clamps go right over the FMF sticker on the silencer but other then that its pretty nice. i love the low sound it produces and is louder then stock. ill put FMF on any of my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love the sound and feel

calder in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:great sound alot of gain in the mid and hi.my 450ds feels and sounds like a whole new machine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pipe, Raptor 250

JASON in PA

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:Not overly loud but gives a nice boost in torque. Pipe is definitely worth the investment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

power core 4 for honda trx700xx

jayson in NJ

Comments On Jul 20, 2009:i love this slip on. i gained some noticeable power on my 08 honda trx700xx. sound great and loud. def recommend this product. i plan on putting the powerbomb header and power commmander soon from fmf. for more info check out my youtube videos. search 08trx700xx.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

2008 Raptor 350

Robert in NC

Comments On Jul 13, 2009:A must Have!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MORE POWER

Alan in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:bolt on power in 10 min, 08 Kawasaki KFX 450R

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

First rate, superbly excellent product

Tom in CA

Comments On May 17, 2009:I purchased one of these and installed on my Can-Am DS450X, 2008 model. I notice more "grunt", more pull, more torque. Lots of mid range, and the top end is wonderful. I also drilled 8 holes, 3/4 inch diameter, in the top of the airbox. Now the quad really hauls. It was fast before, now it's super fast.
This slip-on is top quality, very well made. The attention to detail is first class. I'm extremely picky about what I buy, as I've worked in machine shops, am an artist by education, and work in quality control and process improvement.
This product meets all of my expectations for excellence. It bolted on perfectly without a single hiccup.
Well done, FMF. Well done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Russell in MA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:This pipe works wonders for my poorly dealer prepped 07 yfz. It's loud, but the power increase i got with this pipe and a jet is insane. I just recently added a rev box from rocky mountain and its a whole new machine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wicked

Jamie in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2009:The sound is amazing, the look is great, the fit and finish is awesome and the power over stock is unbelievable. Would consider nothing else but the power core4 for any of my future bikes or quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

powercore 4 for xr650l

Peter in CA

Comments On Apr 24, 2009:This silencer wasn't specified for the XR650L, but it fits just as well. The adjustable sleeves allow you to use the standard mounting and the turn signal mounting; all you need are a slightly longer bolt for either hole. I read through lots of postings to see if it would work. Rocky and FMF didn't know, but one guy on the postings said he had done it with no problem. I mounted this along with the powerbomb header and wrapped that up in header wrap. There's definitely much more power than in the standard configuration. However, I had already done the Daves carb mods and pulled the baffle out of the stock muffler; that had it running much stronger. Then, I desmogged it; I had upped the jets to 55/158 and then tried 58/160 and even 58/162 with the Powercore 4. 55/160 works best for me at about 800' altitude on the CA Central Coast. Now it runs real smooth and is a bit loud; I have to wear earplugs. Overall, the XR is a different bike with a bit of excitement as compared to the lame stock setup. I tried the quiet core (make sure you buy the one specified for the TI Powercore that comes with the SA; I think it's the 1 3/8" that comes with a four or five inch insert. It doesn't make a huge difference, just cuts down a slight bit on the bark. I recommend it overall; the look and quality are great. However, changing the packing seems like it'll require surgical cutting of the silicone and some time banging away with a mallet as there is nothing to hold onto on the cannister; the sleeves comes off and all you have is the cylindrical shape.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

Jacob in OK

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:great pipe will suggest getting k&n air filter and rejetting it gave my 500 predator alot more power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PIPE!

NATHAN in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:I installed this on my stock DRZ400S and wow what a difference in power just from the pipe. Well worth the buy!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

06 raptor 350

Diane in NJ

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:This pipe gave great power gain over stock. It's light and has a very deep, throaty sound. It's not too loud but you will be noticed. This pipe, a k&n air filter, and a jet kit really woke up my raptor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good silencer

shannon in NC

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:this was a good investment for my raptor 350. its easy to install and give a decent power gain with an awesome sound. definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

Jeffrey in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2009:WOW WHAT A DEAL. JUST PUT THIS PIPE ON MY YAM. 450 AND SHE WOKE UP LIKE I SPLASHED HER WITH COLD WATER. LOOKS AND SOUND GREAT POWER ALL OVER. THIS GETS 5 BRAPS! CANT WAIT TO ADD HEADER! AND INSTALL WAS EASIER THAN CHANGING THE PLUG.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 Raptor 350

Alex in TX

Comments On Sep 09, 2008:Great slip-on. It made a big difference from my stock, but the only issue I had was with the way that it was shipped. Not protected enough. Great price and quality of product though....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Sound

Thomas in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2008:If you love having that deep throaty sound, that lets people know you are there, then this is the exhaust for you. I bought this for my 07 YFZ 450 and what a difference. It gave it power throughout the power band and it sounds great. the sparky is installed and easy to remove. worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ray's review of FMF PowercoreIV pipe.

Ray

Comments On Aug 10, 2008:This pipe sounds and works great!!! What a difference over stock. Along with a k&n air filter and a carb adjustment does it ever go!!! I recommend it to anyone who wants good power gains and great sound. The bike i have is an 2001 Bombardier DS650.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

05 yamaha yfz 450

shaun in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:very good system. sounds good and really easy to install. just 2 bolts and you are all done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

for my 400ex

Aaron in OH

Comments On Jul 22, 2008:i bought this for my 2007 400 ex i just got. at the same time the fmf jet kit. i installed it and what a difference with the jet than just having it stock.. if you get this i would suggest that you get the jet kit too.. It is louder then the stock exhaust but not as loud as i would like.. but pretty good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

burque505

carlos in NM

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:great sound..very light and adds more power over stock exhaust..great product at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds great

Jason in KY

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:This is a must have pipe for a 400ex

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PIPE

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:I PUT THIS EXHAUST ON MY HONDA XR 400 AND WHAT A BIG CHANGE IN POWER.I CHANGE THE MAIN JET TO A 162. PILOT JET TO A 62.YOU CAN REALLY FEEL THE BIKE NOW FROM LOW END TO TOP END. A++++ RATING.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exhaust

JONATHAN in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2008:This was a great purchase. Awesome pipe, incredible sound. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 LTZ 400 Quad Sport

Ellis in AR

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:puts out alot better sound and has a deep mellow but loud tone....was easy to install...wish i knew how to tune the powercore

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good value

LARRY in WA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:its a great exhaust especially for the price... i have one on each of my 2 quads... one however did have the weld crack on the midpipe but fmf sent me a shipping label and i had a brand new one in a week! very reliable company...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing pipe

Joseph in MA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:The pipe is a work of art. VERY well made. Installation is simple and very strong mounts are used. Fit was perfect on my 08' Raptor 350. Power increase with this pipe, DJ jet kit and Mod Quad intake was unreal. GET THIS PIPE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

BONNER in GA

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:easy install, good tone- not too loud but throaty, with jets and intake it really woke up the 400

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe for the money. A must with a intake.

LUKE in VA

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:This pipe installed easy and looked alot nicer than stock. Nice power gains along the whole rpms. Not the loudest pipe but really rips when I open up the 400ex. A must buy if your trying to speed up your 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Silencer

JESSICA in UT

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:This silencer added power to my wheeler. It is great. It sounds really good and has increased performance. I will defintely buy one for my next wheeler also...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

muffler

Patricia in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:easy to install and fit perfect, make a big difference in the atv. good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF feel the power

bryan

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:i got this pipe for my raptor and its just what it needed to livein it up and not be to loud and at a good price i will definatly buy fmfs again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Low End Grunt!

Andrew in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:This exhaust really helped the low end on my bike recommended for all dyno tested and increased around 2-3 hp also with rocky mountain Fast shipping thanks.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not too loud

SCOTT in OH

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I bought this for my buddies DRZ400E and wow what a difference. The power increase is obvious (with a main jet change)and I can actually hear him when were riding together. It's louder than stock, but not deafening like a full on competition only pipe. It even has a spark arrestor.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

WOW !!

JOHN in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is one hard pipe to get a hold of and guess what, they had it in stock which no matter where I went that didn't happen. Shipped on time and easy to track.No problems to install and man what a difference

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF on my DRZ-125

David in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The FMF Exhaust gave my bike more power and it sounds better to.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:We bought this muffler for my son's TRX 90 in order to add a little hp. Very easy to install and the difference was huge. He was climing hills that were not possible before. A great investment for those wanting a little more!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

slip on pipe

MATT in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The slip on pipe I purchased from Rocky Mountain came on time and fit purfectly.I will consider to purchase many more items from them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe

DAVID in MI

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Sounds GREAT has a nice bark.. Next pipe I buy will buy this one.. I know quite a few people that own this pipe and love it.

Was this review helpful?