FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque"

Customer Reviews for FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque"

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 91 Reviews

Return to FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque" Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque" Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf Gnarly pipe

kevin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Sep 16, 2014:Best pipe I ever purchased.pipe fit real nice and is very tuff. The power was
Very good of the bottom. I have one on my 250 xc and my 200xc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome pipe

matt in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:this pipe is awesome! definite low end gains. fit was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for low end!

jonathon in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:I just bought this pipe and it easily gave me more low end power, which is great for my type of riding! (trial, foothills,mountains, etc.) I would recommend this pipe for anyone that wants a 2-stroke to preform on the trails/rolling hills type of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jul 26, 2014:Lots of flashy bling. Nice & sturdy wall thickness. Enjoyed the noticeable low end torque increase since I ride in tight, technical places almost exclusively.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Torque

Justin in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I could feel the increase in torque when I installed the Gnarly pipe. It bolted up perfectly and the fit was awesome. FMF makes quality products and they are my go to company for exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Got this with the power core 2 silencer and its a great set up. On top of the power is sounds awesome. Put it on a CR500.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy two

GARRETT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:Learned the hard way. Bought a pipe guard for stock bike when new. The stock pipe still smashed. Should have saved my money on the guard, bought two Gnarly's, and saved the stock pipe for resale. I run this for enduro and harescrambles without a guard and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Best choice for your woods weapon. Have one on my 500 also. Great low end and very tough. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did everything I hoped for and more!

joseph in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:This pipe makes my yz a woods weapon! Added low end and lets you lug the bike and with the snap of your wrist it comes to life. You can also ride lazy like a 4 stroke and sit down and ride a high gear. It does take away top end but I had read that already and expected it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Brandon in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:Just what it is. Finish was kinda dull but nothing a litle elbow grease cant fix. Fit like a glove. Always loved fmf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf sst compaired to stock and fmf fatty

mark in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Well where do I start I crushed my fatty and reinstalled my stock pipe and noticed I had less down low and it hit even harder when it came on was hard to control I got my sst and wow more of everything but controlled all the way not just more but more usable power to the deference that my next 6 races I had hole shots in open classes over 30 intermediate .

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Only option over stock on 200XC-W

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:Not many options for a 200XC-W but I am happy with this pipe. Thicker and more durable then the stock and performance is pretty much the same although you lose a little bit on the top end. Where I ride we are rarely wide open so it's not much of a concern.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pipe@

Matthew in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:This pipe sounded great and bolted up perfect. Would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

KOLBY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Awesome product! Helped low end power and is thicker gauge metal so it doesnt dent as easy as other pipes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:must have for yz 250. buy the fatty for your ktm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly Pipe

Walter in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:title says it all.. It is GNARLY!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great looking pipe.....Poor fitting

nathan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Ill start buy saying i usually love FMF pipes and ive bought half a dozen or so over the years, but i got a dud this time.
Where the pipe meets the muffler there is a gap 2-3mm wide half the way round that pours out smoke, usually they are slightly flared here for a snug fit over the muffler, this wasnt..
When i emailed RMATV about this my only options were to silicone it up or buy a FMF muffler, when it was already supposed to fit the OEM one.
If i bought it locally id sent it straight back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pipe!

ROBERT in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:If you're looking for a low end grunt pipe...look no further. You will loose a bit of your top. But if you're riding in tight singletrack it will suit your perfect as top end not so much of a priority.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

Joshua in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Great low end, I had a fatty on the bike before. The gnarly makes the yz250 a great trail bike giving increased low end torque. It removes a bit off the top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PIPE

Chad in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Awesome pipe sounds, looks and performs great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best thing ever!!!

Taylor in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On May 14, 2013:This pipe is the best purchase I have ever made I love my bike now it tracks up so much better and I can climb way bigger hills thanks to my gnarly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love It!!

Dylan in SA

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Had this pipe on for just over a year.
Has only picked up a few dents, and realistically it should have heaps more by now.
Has changed the torque curve in a big way, and coupled with a REKLUSE, my bike is now pretty unstoppable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GNARLY!!!

cody in TX

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Just put this pipe on my 250 and I LOVE IT... Bike came alive like you would not believe through 1st,2nd front tire wont stay on ground and thats with a bald tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Fmf products rock! Gave me the bottom end i was looking for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 HONDA CR250R

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:bought this for my cr250 Much more smooth power than stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gnarly

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:You really cannot go wrong with FMF products. I have always run FMF pipes on my bikes. I went with the Gnarly as Ive never used one before, and wanted to compare it to the Fatty. I did purchase the Gnarly to replace the vey badly dented Pro Circuit pipe that came with the bike. It was a very good performance improvement. But time will tell more after I replace the top end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly...

Tyler in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Fit is bang on. Not a huge difference in performance but some. KTM comes stock with an FMF pipe but the Gnarly is definitly a tougher pipe. Sound changed - a bit deeper...I like!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

DUANE in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:Major improvement with low end grunt, takes a beating, but not indestructable, that why I getting a new one, way better than the stock pipe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf

DAVID in FL

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:great quality, it is fmf

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the industry standard

JA in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:great fit and finish- no issues *brap*

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Tim in IL

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:this pipe made a very noticeable difference on the low end.i was pretty surprised.I was kicking around putting a big bore kit on ,I think I'm going to leave it as is yz250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pipe

Patrick in OH

Comments On Nov 04, 2012:Replaced my dented and cracked Mx "Fatty" with this, seems to pull a lot harder off the bottom on a Ktm 250 Exc. Install is painless with a little hi temp silicone on the port and silencer sleeve, fit like a glove and we all know about FMF quality. RockyMountain shipped it super fast and a half dozen stickers is always cool icing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replacement for my KTM 200

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:The stock gnarly on my 200 need to be replaced. This fit perfect and the bike rips! Love the torque pipe!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF for life!

Timothy in VA

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:I am a die hard FMF fan, they have quality products at reasonable prices and they are MADE IN THE USA! I bought this as a spare for my Husky WR300, great bottom end tq and very durable. Fitment is perfect as is finish, you can't go wrong with a Gnarly if you ride/race in the woods!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice pipe

Robert in WA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:love the way it ships with o rings , mated it wit a fmf silencer to my wifes 200 exe she loves it and saves weight too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

David in BC

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I have this installed on a 2008 KTM 250sx with a matching fmf shorty. Fit was great and its holding up very well. I have ~ 20 lay downs on the bike since install and not a single ding. Tons of bottom end torque. Only complaint, mine came with no O rings. I have since purchased an FMF SST to swap in when I want more top end. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Kaleb in MI

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:This pipe does everything that is says it's going to..add torque.although it does take a little off the top end, the gears are a lot more smooth and kick it has in the lows is massive. Great for getting around trails and tracks and in my eyes unless you're drag racing, why would you need the extra few mph? To me the trade off was Worth it. I recommend not only the pipe, but this store to anyone. This is the cheapest I found the pipe and not only that the shipping was free! Ordered it Monday got it Wednesday also came with decals and lets be honest we all love decals..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Works great, Fits like a glove.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have.

Henry in FL

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Installed on Yz250 and Yz125 for haresrambles and works excellent, quality and performance just as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUCH BETTER LOW END

ROBERT in OR

Comments On May 02, 2012:I put this pipe on a 2005 KTM 250 EXE. With the stock pipe the bike would bogg coming out of low speed corners in second gear. It now pulls hard from the bottom to the top of the RPM range in every gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love FMF

david in TN

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Gnarly-Torque is a must have for any trail rider!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Ulyssee in FL

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:love the great match i have 93 cr500 with crazy power then when i put the new pipe and power core II silencer on it change the whole power more torque great sound love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greta pipe for offlroad!

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:You can feel the bottom end boost, adds more horse power. The pipe holds up well on the trails, would recommend the eline Caron fiber pipe guard to protects this investment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just a pipe.

Jay in QLD

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:I didn't notice any power difference on my KTM 300 over the stock pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best pipe for the trail rider

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:I love this pipe. It adds a lot of low end snap for the trail rider. This is the second bike with this pipe. The build quality is decent, I have had one that was a bit of a tight fit, but with a little persuasion it worked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe. 2003 YZ 250.

Andre in SC

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:Works great on my 03 YZ 250, paired with the Boyessen Rad Valve the bike is great in the woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe!

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:Gives you a littel extra down low and takes a beating. Plating leave something to be desired though. Mine started rusting after the first wet ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

paul in WY

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:Great pipe! I have it on my 01 CR250. Durable and great power. Get main jet on so the gas keeps flowing and the bike will still pull a huge top end that is pretty close to the fatty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

awsome

christopher in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:i got so much power out of it it is a awsome pipe i really recomend it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best spent $ ever!

Michael in AL

Comments On Oct 06, 2011:This is the best performing pipe I have ever riden with! I caved in the stock pipe on my 2011 KTM 250sx like a soda can, and had to have a new pipe. I bought this pipe hoping for a long lasting hard to dent pipe, and got what feels like a nearly uncontrolable power increase! After a gruling 30 minute session, I used to have trouble using the clutch to keep up rpms. Now the bottom end is so strong that clutching isn't as often required. To be honest, the bottom end feels like an extremely torquey 450. My friends can't believe how much faster it is in comparison to their factory 450s!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gnarly Pipe

John in NV

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:The pipe fits like a glove. Much better fit compare to the pro circuit. Great response low & mid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snap

Robert in SA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:What a great pipe. The first ride after I put it on was quite dissapointing (back in 1993 on my old bike), until I realised that this pipe makes a great spread of power across the whole rev range. The short powerband was a lot wider and didn't tucker me out as quick. And it looks awesome as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This pipe works

richard in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:This pipe works very well with my ktm 200. It give a little more bottom torque with plenty of rip on top.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Finish Doesn't Hold Up

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:I have had several of these pipes in years past and they never rusted like the new has. I have tried everything i can think of to help maintain the nickel finish but the new pipe starts to rust right away. Performance was as expected with more low end pull right off idle. FMF needs to figure out something to keep these from rusting so quickly.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2005 YZ250

DEAN in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:I was excited when the pipe arrived and really mad when I tried to put it on... it did not line up and fit was less than what it should be. The front bracket was not threaded all the way through... had to drill it and tap it to MAKE it fit.
All that said... I love this pipe! The performance is amazing. The stock pipe worked well.. had decent bottom end good midrange and explosive top end. I expected great bottom end and mid, but was surprised at how good the top end still is. Pulls 5th gear wheelies with a snap of the throttle. Can run 1 or 2 gears higher in the woods and takes a lot less clutch work over technical stuff. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2002 YZ250 Gnarly.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:I installed a FMF Gnarly Pipe on my 2002 Yamaha YZ250. It fit up great, looks great and performs well as an off road pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome all around

Ron in ID

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:I added this with the Q-Stealth silencer to my 2005 ktm 300, it lined up perfect and the combination of both pipe and silencer made a big difference in noise reduction! This pipe is no doubt a bit thicker and more durable over the stock pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 cr250

Zachary in CO

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:awesome power down low through mid. fit is perfect. only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because the nickle plating seems to be kinda thin. not sure how long it will last but only time will tell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF all day

Adrian in NM

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:I have a CR250. ive had Pro-Crucuit platium and the FMF SST. the SST has a lot better top end. but the gnarly has a good powerband as in low to middle rpms.it gets up there fast. good on the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

02 KTM 200 EXC

Allen

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I got this pipe and have had it about a week i noticed a very nice torque addition and the front end pops up very easily. The pipe looks great but rusts very easily. I took it riding one time and it got wet and it has rust dots on it. They came off fairly easily but I am worried that the next few times that wont be the case. So dry off your pipe when it gets wet. Over all great pipe. Only con is the rust spots. Ride for life. 2 smokers :)

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly pipe

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:This pipe is great for what it is intended for -- to increase the bottom end and mid range power of the bike. I race D37 in the Southern Cal desert and the pipe works very well for me. Makes technical terrain and the loose, rocky hills much easier. You can lug the bike much more than with a stock pipe. You don't have to worry about the 250 2 stk power hit overpowering the terrain. And, while no pipe is indestructible, the thicker metal does resist rock hits much better. I have a couple small dings in my gnarly pipe that would have probably been much larger dents and required repair on a regular pipe.
Having said, this, everything is a trade off in life, and the gnarly pipe is no different. There is a definite drop off in power on the very top end with this pipe. If you are a rider who is always riding at the top of the rpm range in each gear, you may not like this pipe. If you like to lug the bike, and ride your 2 stk like it's a 4 stk, you'll love this pipe. I love this pipe for the desert, but when I go to Glamis, I put my pro circuit pipe back on, because I need the top end power for the big dunes.
I have this pipe on a 05 KX250 and a 98 RM250.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly is great for the woods!

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I put this pipe on my 09' KTM 250XC about six months ago. I ride tight single track 98% of the time and this pipe works extremely well in those conditions. The stock pipe would lug down pretty good but the Gnarly takes it to another level! If you are looking for some extra grunt/torque down low get this pipe, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:This pipe is like a bomb for your bottom end. A must have if you ride trails. Thicker than stock so it can stand up to abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:Fits great, an exact bolt on product. Looks great, sounds great, bike does run smoother but didn't notice an improvement in torque.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough pipe

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:Does exactly what is advertised , it is a much better tight trail riding pipe on my 07 Kx 250 than the stock pipe !

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Gnarly on a CR250

Michael in WV

Comments On May 04, 2010:This pipe so much better than the Pro Circuit I had. The Pro Circuit had a real bad dead spot in the middle rpms. The Gnarly pulls right through it and is MUCH stronger on bottom to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pipe

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Mar 26, 2010:Great fit and low end power it does what it says and looks good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe! 95 Cr500R

Jacob in NM

Comments On Feb 28, 2010:Seems to work great! Power is very smooth, and the quality is excellent! Will buy FMF products again!!!
PLEASE NOTE: This pipe does come with dents in it, but the dents are supposed to be there! They prevent the pipe from coming into contact with parts of the engine and offer the clearance needed for the pipe to fit properly on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really tough pipe!

malcolm in MA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I liked the gnarly pipe so much that I bought another. My first one has been abused for a year in the rock filled woods of New England and is off to be repaired. The new one will be abused as well! The gnarly is perfect for tight singletrack and will give you the tourque to climb the nastiest of hills!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Sweet!!

ella in NV

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Great pipe gave the bike a lot more power although....the pipe came with a dent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crazy bottom end power!

Kevin in AL

Comments On May 29, 2009:I put this pipe on my '04 CR250R and it made instant power gains on the bottom end. I'm 6'4" at 230 lbs and I can't keep the front end down with this thing on the bike. I added a Shorty silencer with it and WOW!! Runs awesome and sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Chris in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:after i put this pipe on i cant hardly keep the front end down.. real good buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FIT & FINISH

CHARLENE in NY

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:FMF GNARLY PIPE FOR 2005 KTM EXC200/ AFTER USING FMF PIPES FOR MANY YEARS,I MAY NEVER ORDER ANOTHER ONE.PIPE WOULD NOT ALIGN WITH MOUNTS OR SILENCER WHEN PROPERLY INSERTED INTO EXHAUST PORT ON CYLINDER HEAD.SPRING MOUNT LOOPS ARE MISPLACED TO WHERE I QUESTION IF THEY WILL HOLD THE PIPE SECURELY IN PLACE.THE CHROME FINISH LOOKS IRREGULAR IN SPOTS AND THEY DIDN'T BOTHER TO CLEAN THE WELD SPATTER OFF BEFORE FINISHING.LOOKS LIKE A MONDAY MORNING-FRIDAY AFTERNOON JOB,OR THEY HAVE THIS PIPE MIS-LABELED!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tcuda says " nice pipe, cool ride" 04 cr250

TONY in CT

Comments On May 01, 2008:nice power gain down low. didn't lose much at top end. tweek your carb to get the full advantage of this pipe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

Levi in WY

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:I got this pipe for my 1998 KTM 380exc and it fit perfect. No leaks and awesome low end gain.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very impressed!

SEAN in TX

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:Installed on 2006 yz250 along with turbine core 2 silencer. Power comes on right off of the bottom now and explodes into the midrange. Lost a little on the top, but just grab another gear and hold on. Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

JAIME in CA

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:This pipe added tons of torque to my 300XC-W

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

jason

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:fit great is tough in the hills. gave me a lot of noticeable bottom torque

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque"

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:Installed recently on my otherwise stock KTM 250 EXC. Fits on perfectly. No sweat to install. Stock muffler mates exactly. Took the hit out of the power band, For me very good thing. easier to ride in the rocky trails we ride here. Took the over rev off to the tune of maybe 8-10 mph. Thats ok the bike is good stock for near 90mph. probobly with an FMF scilencer the over rev would be back, would be louder than the stock 88db though. Quiet being very good. very pretty, rode around like I was lost in the panty section of Dillards. need to get a guard on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Gnarly Torque"

JERRY in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:This is the pipe that should come stock on the KTM 300. Excellent bottom end grunt. Much like a big bore 4 stroke and no top end loss for me. We ride this bike like a 4 stroke anyways.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

An excellent purchase

JOE in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:This really helped the low-end torque of my KX 250. It is also very durable, not denting as easily as the stocker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pipe fit perfect

Steve in WA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Bike runs strong and looks great.
Easy to clean plated pipe instead of black stove paint.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I put the Gnarly on my KTM 250 EXC, and its just what I needed. Fit is perfect, and it expanded the bottom to mid a bit on a bike that already had good low-end power. Didn't notice much loss up top, and the increased bottom to mid works perfectly for my type of riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I have had better

RUSSELL in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I am very happy with the performance of the pipe but I have a problem with the Nickle Finish it seems to be very thin and is rusting all over and it gets a good cleaning every time I ride A.S.A.P it never sits with dirt on it. This will be my last FMF Pipe

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Husband loves it!!

TONYA in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought this FMF Gold Series Pipe for my husband's YZ250. He absolutely loves it and it also looks awesome!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gnarly Pipe

JASON in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good bang for your buck!! Huge improvement in bottom end torque.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhuast

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:really helped the power mid rage top top end/ easy to install great fit

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pipe

KIM in NM

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I had no problems mounting this pipe, everything fit perfect. It makes my CR250 run like a 4 stroke down low and comes on the pipe with a great deal of power. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great fit and performance!

JARED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:put the fmf gnarly and fmf turbine core 2 on my ktm 300 MXC. great low end grunt and performance throughout. couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series Pipe, Gnarly Torque

GEORGE in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The pipe did not fit well, leaked and vibrated badly. FMF's only answer was if I'm not satified return it. The pipe is made of heavy guage metal and quite strong and seems to work well though poorly krafted.

Was this review helpful?