FMF Turbine Core II Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Turbine Core II Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 65 Reviews

Return to FMF Turbine Core II Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Turbine Core II Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

MICHAEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:Mounted up easy and fit well. Has a nice sound to it and lets the engine breath a little better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Silencer

Steve in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I used this on my first ever enduro and I loved It. It had a lot of more power than the procircuit silencer it seemed to have a lot more low end power though. But I still use it for local harescrambles and it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Exhaust Silencer!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2014:I cannot stress enough how much I like FMF products. Never have had a problem with fitment ever! I really like this silencer because of the toned down sound and the engine torque it helps generate in the lower RPM range. If you ride trails and need a silencer that has a spark arester, builds torque, & is quiet. This is the one for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Katy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM100

Comments On May 07, 2014:No issues with fitting and quieted the bike some. Did make it run rich and had fluid leak down the pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

David in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:lowers the sound and meets the spark arrestor requirements but makes the bike run rich!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I use these on all my bikes

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good sound reduction and low restriction. Fit and quality are what you'd expect from FMF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF rules

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Best silencer possible for my ride!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

Silviu in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Easy to install, sounds really nice, just a good product in general

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two thumbs up

Angela in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:About the best aftermaket product i bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:no problems to speak of

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really good Exhaust.

Jerry in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:FMF exhaust is awesome. And easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for FTR H/S

Steve in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Works great but took a little grinding to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit Good Silencer

Joseph in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:Fits great on my 05 YZ250. Everybody I ride with uses turbine core II on their KTM's as well. It really is an awesome silencer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fell Apart

Scott in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Tip fell out! Disappointing, FMF is supposed to be a quality product. The tip on this pipe is press fit. Pro Circuit welds theirs in. PC makes a MUCH nicer product in my opinion!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best way to go

Mandy in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Great FMF quality, deffinately turned the volume down, and made my bike forest legal. Easy maintenance and long lasting. Best purchase yet!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shocked!!

John in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:My old pro circuit silencer was a waist i needed one badly and this is well worth it i didnt think it woul be so quiet but wow!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 YZ 250

TOM in MT

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:When packing is avg to new, passes sound easily...when blown out..iffy. Great product..i am not a big fan of FMF 4T exhaust but this item is #1...and tough too..resists bending in monster getoffs..i tried...still on there..very very happy!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Turbine Core II

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Its just another silencer. But what I like the most about it is that it keeps me legal. Who doesnt like to be legal and not get messed with when out on the trail?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Fit nicely and sounds good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps things legal, without choking any power

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On May 21, 2012:Easy to install, easy to re-pack,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Prefer the Q-Stealth but is a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

T-Core 2

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Excellent product. Just what you would expect from FMF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

William in MT

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Required when riding in the Montana Cross Country Series and should be on all bikes. Fits perfect on my 300XC W. No power loss, smaller then OEM and quiet enough.Perfect match to gnarly pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Scott in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Got this in pretty good time, but i might have gotten the sour apple. I am a racer and knew i would have to repack it often. When it came time to do it i tried everything in the books to pull it apart, but it wouldnt do it. I ended up roughing it up pretty bad and still couldnt get it off. I finally took it down to the fmf factory and they rebuilt it for me for 40 bucks. Shoulda been free but what the heck. Only reason for 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

michael in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:I have always used turbine core spark arrestors and have found them to be quiet and reliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best way to get an SA

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:Had to have a SA on my KTM. I decided to try the TC2 versus spending close to the same for an endcap with a screen. A bit louder than stock, but still will pass tech. Easier than stock to repack and no o-rings to mess with. No real noticable increase in power, but no less either. Well made, fits as it should, it's also a little shorter so there's less chance it'll get damaged in a crash. After using it for almost a year I still feel that I made the right choice, and would recommend it to any KTM 2stroke owner who's looking for a way to get legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for trails

Josh

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:My kx100 had a titanium2 silencer on it when I got it. I needed one with a spark arrestor and to be quieter. The turbinecore2 silencer bolted right up with no problems. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because I did notice a power loss, but it's not too bad. Rockymountain has the best price I could fine anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forest Service approved performance

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:FMF performance that is forrestry approved! Easy and precise fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:Needed a forestry approved sparky and already had the FMF gnarly pipe and it bolted right up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Silencer

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Fitment was spot on, looks nice and now I have a spark arrestor. Sound and power is about like stock, but that is what I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

BILL in OR

Comments On May 01, 2011:my bike was stolen,wheelied over and destroyed my old silencer. i shopped around and settled on the turbine core 2. it sounds good,looks good,fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

93' CR250 bike loves it and now I'm legal.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Fit great, looks great, and legal so the man can't take my money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF HAVE GREAT PRODUCTS

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:EASY TO PACK GREAT SLIP ON AND AT A LOW PRICE THRU ROCKYMOUNTAIN CAN'T BEAT IT .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great silencer, spark arrestor.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:I installed this silencer on a 98 YZ250. It has held up great after 6 months of use. I wanted a Q muffler but it wasn't available for a 98 YZ250. This one is a bit louder but not obnoxious.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

haee,

james in NSW

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:can you get it shipped to australia?
Tech Note: Yes. Log on to our website for more details.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF is the best

Dillon in MI

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:If you have a oem silencer and you plan on doing trail riding buy this FMF! Worth every cent. Looks awesome to! The package came in 3 days and came with instructions (didn't need them) and 4 stickers! Unfortunately I cant ride anymore this year due to the weather but I cant wait to trail ride next year!
Thanks FMF!
5/5

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

POWER

Austin in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:I got this for my yz 125 and my cr 125. They worked amazing and there was a big power difference that i was secpetic about.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CR500 Turbine core

GENE in AZ

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:I have bought about five FMF turbine cores over the last 14 years. They used to make the end cap out of stainless. Now its cheap nickel plated steel and had the guts come apart. FMF wont stand behind their product. I ended up cleaning it up and JB welded to part just inside the end cap.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PIPE!

Luann in MI

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:This silencer is sweet i have had it for a year now packing is still getting worked in, it takes a while which is good. clean of excess oil coming out of the end because this silencer will get oil stained. this is the best sounding pipe and power add i have ever had. I have a yz85 bumped to 200 in extra's and this pipe kicks butt i have tested it against other pipes and it is def the best especially it has a us forestry aproved spark arrestor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF

Travis in CA

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:After about 5 rides on it, it is holding up really well! when i first put it on it sounded great and noticed a little power gain on my yz 250. good buy for sure!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good

patrick in GA

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:I have this silencer on my 2005 EXC 250, and I have raced many enduroes with it and a few a 24 hours, I have repacked a few times though. It is a great silencer, I love thre sound it gives my bike, and its power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome exhaust

drew in MN

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:I have these on my banshee and they are awesome. they fit like butter on bread and they also give you a lot more power.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but not great.

BOB in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Purchased for a 2003 KTM 300exc. I guess it get's the job done. I'm required to have a spark arrestor to race desert, so I have owned a few. This is the 2nd one of 5 that I have owned in 3 years that has had the guts fall apart. The welds on the output tube of the "Turbine Core" break and leave the guts rattling around inside the canister. They won't fix it. I don't think I'll buy another one, just tired of dealing with FMF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe, Great value

adam in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2008:This pipe is awesome. it sounds great, performs great and it is legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Nito in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2008:I've had about 3 different silencers on my bike and this is the best. spending a little more money really pays itself in this case. mild power gain and much quieter. sorry officer, I'm forest legal. get the better stuff and your bike will be better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Spark arrestor, sound is about the same...

Christian in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:So far so good. I purchased this for the spark arrestor function only and was not concerned with noise. I would say on a noise level it's about the same as stock? Living in CA it's a must have for forest riding where the spark arrestor is a must though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY QUIET

Blake in GA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:On my Rm125 this pipe went beyond my expectations and was much quieter than i thought. Lots of power gain on to end. Great Pipe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:When i purchased this silencer i took my 04' cr250 in to have it rejetted, but all they had to do was adjust the air screw. This saved me like $60 from what it would cost for for a rejet. I didn't notice much of a power gain from stock but hey it has a spark arrester, i can finally ride the bike legally.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:I have 2 of the same bikes and both pipes cracked in the same place. I did notice a power gain however. welded & still using both pipes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Turbine Core II Silencer POLARIS 400

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Really loud, Legal but loud. nothing beats the stock for sound and legal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fmf

MARK in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Purchased for a TRX250R. had to push and pull alot to get it to fit right...also does hit rear brake caliper when i bottom out and now have a huge dent :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Turbine Core 2

Derek in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:No notice in power gains or losses, great for when you have to ride with a spark arrestor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds cool

Tom in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:makes you legal
Additional Comments On Dec 01, 2007:This product is awesome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Good silencers. I have used them on most bikes I have owned. keeps me legal and performs well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not good

JAY in TX

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:when i got the bike it had one on it it broke in half don`t now how and then i got another one it has a big crack in it where the last one broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good silencer

DAVID in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:low noise lots of power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and performance BUT,

TYLER in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:After three or four rides it srarted leaking a little bit of spooge out of the rivets. Good price, fit, and performnce other wise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit and performance!

JARED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i added the turbine core 2 and gnarly pipe to my ktm 300 mxc. great low end grunt and performance throughout!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe!

MATT in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a great pipe. It keeps the bikes quiet for off-road racing and trail riding. The spark arrestor is a must for any off roader.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

LUKE in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:What an improvement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forest Service Approved!!

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Loved the fact that this is an aftermarket to give a little more power but yet Spark Arrested and not that loud. Now the Forest Service can't stop me!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but sloppy

ANNA in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Silencer gave the bike good overall power with the spark arrester, but because the pipe is so short it builds up oil easily even when riding on the pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around pipe

Jeffrey in WI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This pipe is good for what every you use your bike for. Its not to loud but it has a spark arester for the trails witch is nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quiet

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:With all the sound issues surrounding our sport, FMF should be commended on the Turbine Core II and Turbine Core Q, my bikes routinely test at or below 90db. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

silencer

DOUGLAS in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great proforming silencer for the LT80

Was this review helpful?