Lexx MXe Premium Silencer Packing

Customer Reviews for Lexx MXe Premium Silencer Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Lexx MXe Premium Silencer Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx MXe Premium Silencer Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use packing

Brad in WA

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:Very easy to use, the blanket style nice. Didn't seem to make the silencer any quieter. A little disappointing in that regard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install--works Great

aaron in NM

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:Was easier than most to install due to the tight webbing--will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great packing, easy to use!

Scott in FL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Packing was easy to use, just lay it flat, roll it around the pipe then apply masking tape to hold it. Did wonders for the noise on my white bros exhaust and the pricing is on point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good enough

Bryan in BC

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:Bought this based on the positive reviews, and saying you'd get two or three packs out of this. I got one (4-stroke FMF Powercore 4), and it didn't sound any different than with the 2yr old factory packing. In fact it sounded louder if anything. Will be going with a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!

Randy in MN

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:Easy to work with and installed nicely. Lasted as long as anything else Ive used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Jay in QLD

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Just a nice big bag of packing. Cut to fit. I reckon I'll do 2x 2-stroke repacks.

Additional Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Update, I've repacked the pipe on my 300EXC 3 times with this package and still have a bit left over. Great value!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I installed this in my Yoshimura TRS, YFZ exhaust and it works great. Easy to work with and holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:The packing looks like very good quality and plenty to do the job. Will not know how durable it is for a while. I hope it lives up to the other reviews.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Good

Matthew in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Repacked my RMZ250 with this packing and it works great. I pass tech inspection for hare scrambles now with a Pro-Moto Billet tip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Packing

Peter in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:I won't buy anything else anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Kirk in UT

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:This silencer packing was cut perfectly and easy to install. I will be buying more for my next exhaust rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great packing great value

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:enoogh to pack 2-3 times on the FMF turbine core

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Trevor in IN

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Heavy duty pillow type. Enough to do my CRF 250 twice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 crf450r

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Works great for the price and long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:It comes with so much packing, you can probably do two silencers with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Last a while and sounds good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX250 FMF Turbine Core

Larry in TX

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Makes repacking the silencer easy. Big "quilt" of packing, one package makes for two repacks on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:there was heaps of this, more than enough to do my stock yz450 08 silencer. Seems to be holding up well and i liked that it wasn't fiber glass that way you don't have prickly arms for the rest of the week

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:nice quality and price.....my LTE's sound really good with this packing, also they give you plenty I actually had to trim some off the roll for it to fit. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

DEAN in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:I really thought that the packing was really good for the $ and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy, easy, easy

Owen in WV

Comments On May 15, 2010:I have only just packed a yz250f muffler, so can't talk about how good the Lexx packing lasts. I CAN say, though, the blanket is the easiest installation I've ever worked with. Will update on how good it lasts when I know more.
Additional Comments On Jan 18, 2011:We have 21 hours on the packing and see no need to refresh yet. Yesterday I ordered a replacement "just in case".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

GRANT in OR

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:best packing ive found, easy to work with and lasts quite a while, unlike others ive used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

SEAN in BC

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price and good packing

Wesley in TX

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:decent packing overall the only problem I ran into was getting it to roll up tight enough into the pipe and i dont have a small pipe. I had to trim the length and wrap it in safety wire around the core. keeps the pipe quiet well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JOSH in MI

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:Ive been using FMF 4 stoke packing previously, but I saw this and decided to give it a try... Just got it packed and the sound is much better than the fmf stuff... I think this sounds even better than it did when the pipe was brand new.
Fits PERFECT into my procircuit TI-4 can, no need to trim like I had to with the fmf stuff... hopefully it lasts longer. I was only able to get about 15-20 hours out of the fmf stuff between repacks and it was always burned up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent quality for the price

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 14, 2010:the packing is definitely easier to install than the FMF packing but you have to make sure you have the size right. I did some measuring and found it fit my motoworks exhaust perfectly and was much cheaper than other pillow packing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and easy to use!

Stan in ID

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:this is packing very easy to handle. It is quilted so it stays together. It is made out of a yarn type material that looks like it will hold up for a long time. RM even has a video to make sure you install it right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:This stuff was easy to install and didn't make me all itchy. My YZ450 is way quieter now and has been since I put it in 4 months ago. I can tell this stuff lasts pretty good. Great price for a premium type packing.

Was this review helpful?