Enduro Engineering Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Carbon Fiber Pipe Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Jason in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:Great fittmemt. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects the pipe well.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSABERG TE 250

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Put the pipe guard just after I bought the bike new, before the first ride to give me some extra protection from the extreme woods riding I do. It's held up well and no dents in my pipe, well worth the money spent and it fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Not the cheapest, however it fit much better than I expected and is still going strong. Ya get what ya pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well, it broke.

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Installed this knowing EE makes great stuff , but first race out took a little get off and flopped on the small/shifter side in soft mud and clay didn't really notice it till after the finish but the slot's on the small side actually were broke where the hose clamp goes thru. Now I know I can just put the clamp on the outside but never would I have expected it to break after a little get off it's carbon fiber! So after contacting RM in chat he called EE they said normally crash damage is not covered by warranty,gave me an email address and said to send him some pics and what not and they would work with me on seeing if it's going to be a replacement or not. So all in all the pipe is not damaged so it did it's job, seems like it would have been able to withstand a flop but I'll see what happens and report back the findings from EE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coverage is poor

RONALD F in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I bought this pipe guard for both my 13 250XC and our 14 200XCW. The 250 pipe guard fits well and has really good coverage. The 200 pipe guard, which I am reviewing here, leaves much of the pipe susceptible to damage. i would not recommend this guard for KTM 200's. Get a P3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EE Carbonfiber pipe guard

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:Was kind of a pain in the rear to install because of the hose clamps. Other than that the Carbonfiber guard itself is great quality and fits the pipe almost perfect. I would buy again but recommend getting t-bolt clamps.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better than others

Paul in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:This EE pipe guard seemed darker in color than other similar ones. It fit perfect on the stock pipe on my 300XC. I hit a large rock last week and all it did was scratch the guard and no damage to my pipe! Would purchase again.

Additional Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Okay I replaced the stock pipe with the KTM FMF-SXS pipe from RM. Fit was perfect with the EE pipe guard. Took a hard crash on pipe side last race and it held up with no damage to the pipe and just a scratch to the EE pipe guard. I would definitely buy this pipe guard again from RM!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Hasn't broken down after 6 months and 2000 miles. Stills looks good and pipe has no dings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pipe guard

Ron in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:just arrived on jan 16,ordered it on jan 12 wow thats fast shipping,there is 4 feet of snow here in Reddeer, AB Canada so i will have to wait till april or may before i get to see how it stands up,will send another review then,come on spring!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ran for two years on two different pipes

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:bullet proof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Enduro Engineering....Nuff Said

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:The fit is perfect. The quality is second to none. When you attend an Enduro race and see hundreds of bikes wearing these pipe guards, that tells the story.

Was this review helpful?