Uni Foam Air Filter Service Kit

Customer Reviews for Uni Foam Air Filter Service Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Uni Foam Air Filter Service Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Foam Air Filter Service Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Aaren in KS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI filters are terrible

Drew in WA

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:The only reason to buy the UNI filter service kit is that their filters aren't compatible with many other common brands of oil/cleaner. But the UNI filters are terribble quality even if you use their chemicals, so why bother? I only use NoToil now. I have used TwinAir before too without any problems or negative things to say; NoToil is just cheaper and every bit as good. Don't buy UNI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Steven in GA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The best cleaning kit for the best filter out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI service kit

Bill in ID

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:This kit makes life easy. Can get any better and it keep the dirt out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong with Uni

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I used to use FFT oil and some solvent from my local janetorial store. It was always such a chore to clean my filter. The Uni stuff rocks! Way easier to use, so I'll clean my filter more regularly. I'm sure I won't buy the kit again since I won't run out of one before the other, and RMATV offers each one individually. I'll buy each one as it runs out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:cleans filters really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome kit

chad in FL

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Awesome kit and the best price! Only wish they would also give you some grease with the kit as well!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Fast!

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Used all different kinds of cleaners on my Uni and this does work the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Have been using this kit without any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2011:Tired of soaking your filter in a bucket just spray wash and rinse! Love this stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:cleans as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Good stuff, make sure you wear rubber gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:this thing is stupid proof. spray it, hose it, dry it, oil it. Takes a while to dry sometimes, but the oil and cleaner work very well. Great stuff, won't ever switch from uni products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great for all foam filters

JESSE in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:I have used this kit a few times now to clean filters and I am impressed. The cleaner has taken off even super sticky Bel-Ray foam filter oil which is some of the stickiest I have ever dealt with. I really like the spray on oil as well. Makes servicing your air filter very easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What I expected

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Nice big can of cleaner and expected size of oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

Travis in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I ride my four wheeler hard in dust mud and creeks and filter just gets washed and good to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet package deal

Wesley in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:Perfect for anyone who rides a bike with an UNI filter. I get about 6 cleanings out of the cleaner and several more from the oil. The trick is to give your dirty filter a once over, rinse, then a final cleaning to get the most out of this kit - don't try to pressure wash your filter with the cleaner. I've heard of people using the No Toil kits on UNI filters, but cheap enough I will keep the brands separate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

LUZ in WA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:This stuff Works Great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

TYLER in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2009:Works great. Made my old filter work like new again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Works just like its supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Kit

Tyler in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Works great just as good as anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the Uni filter

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:great stuff, cleans and lubes the filter easily. I love the spray on oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to

STEVE in IL

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Would buy it again...nothing special though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI FOAM FILTER SERVICE KIT

ANTHONY in NY

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:I HAVEN'T HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO USE THE CLEANER, BUT THE OIL IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I RECOMMENED BUYING TO FILTERS AND AND ROTATE THEM OUT EVERY 20 HOURS, DEPENDING ON THE ATV'ING YOU DO. THIS GIVES THE OIL ON ONE FILTER TIME TO DRY PROPERLY WHILE YOU ARE USING THE OTHER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni foam filter service kit

KENT in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This stuff is great, been using it for many years, we love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD FILTER KIT

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works great with the UNI filters. I really haven't tried a lot of oils so I can not give a good comparison.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

UNI Foam Filter Service Kit

Rex in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I cleaned 2 ATV filters (90 & 450R) with the cleaner can and it was depleted. I thought it would go farther than that. I will look at other options before I buy another Uni kit. The lube can however will go a long way.

Was this review helpful?