Pro Honda HP4S Full Synthetic 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda HP4S Full Synthetic 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda HP4S Full Synthetic 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda HP4S Full Synthetic 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil does the job well

Matt in AZ

Comments On Sep 16, 2014:Excellent oil. Durable and cleans well. All i run in my 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Went from regular HP4 to this

DAVID in TX

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:It seems to be doing a great job only used it on a couple short rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil for My Air Cooled Honda XR650L

Greg in TN

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Had no qualms about using Honda's synthetic oil in my 2013 XR650L. Being air cooled, the synthetic oil will hold up better in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Stephen in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Works awesome, just wish I could buy a higher quantity at a discount or larger amount like a gallon at a time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why wouldn't I use Pro Honda for my Honda?

Alexander in OR

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Switched from using a more expensive synthetic oil to Pro Honda in my CBR600rr at the recommendation of a freind and I'll never go back. Made shifting feel quicker and smoother. I might just be imagining it, but my imagination is terrible. So it must be doing something right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I use

Jeff in NV

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Rocky mountain has the best prices. Its Oem honda oil so there is nothing to complain about. Its great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil, good price

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I've never had any issues running this synthetic oil. Rocky mt atv has the best prices for honda fluids.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I run it out of lack of choice. Works good tho.

ZAC in OH

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I have a yfz450 and a street legal ttr250. I run this in both. Not by choice so much. Its the only 10w30 i have found for the bikes that is synthetic. Its been good so far no probs. but there is prob. better stuff out there. Ill stick with it tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1st oil change

Fred in Maryland

Comments On May 31, 2013:I just did my first oil change on my new CBR1000RR after 406 miles on factory oil, and am glad I did. The reason is I know full synthetic oil performs better at high operating temperatures. It also claims to lubricate better during warm up. For me, the piece of mind i get makes the higher cost worth it. I have found no evidence anywhere that full synthetic can't be used during break in. Since new bikes require the 1st oil and filter change at 600 miles or one month, its probably ok to use the factory oil during that period not because it is better for break in, but because you musty change the oil anyway at 600 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil, Fully Synthetic

Ryan in GA

Comments On May 06, 2013:Full Synthetic oil. Perfect for Wet Clutches.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF

David in TX

Comments On May 20, 2011:WOULD NOT USE ANYTHING ELSE IN MY 11OO SPIRIT!

Additional Comments On Nov 30, 2012:YOU ALL HAVE THE LOWEST PRICE I COULD FIND ON THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Same thing Honda sells but for cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:used in many different bikes works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda Oil

Bradley in MA

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:I did the first recommended oil change on my machine and wanted to use exactly what the factory would use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF!!

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:Switched from GN4 to HP4S about a year ago and ever since then I will not run anything else in my 400EX. The 400ex wet clutch design runs from the same oil sump as the entire engine basically and i noticed better Clutch operation running this synthetic oil. Less drag and felt like stronger shifts. Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amsoil comparison?

M in CA

Comments On May 27, 2009:there's a reason why amsoil use only the GN4 in their comparison instead of the HP4S - because it's actually better than amsoil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My new oil...

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:I recommend this stuff, so does Honda.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

awesome

phil in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:this oil is pimp i makes a big difference in how your motor runs i notice a hlaf decent horsepower gain

Was this review helpful?