Bel-Ray MC-1 Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray MC-1 Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray MC-1 Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray MC-1 Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best There Is!

BRANDON in TN

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:We have used this for many years my Dad used it back in the day and so have I never had a problem would not run another oil in our two strokes ever time we have tore our bikes down cylinders still look like new! We had bikes foul plugs up to one or two in a weekend ran this and no more issues! We even run it in weed eaters and chainsaws and can't blow them up highly recommended. It says for air cooled but we run it and new bikes always have and will!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Great performance at a great price. I always use this on all my bikes. Never had a problem. Hard to beat the price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works good. Could not tell a difference between this and the 100% Bel Ray offers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:little pricey but works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dillon in GA

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Ive ran this oil for more than 5 years and i just rebuilt my blaster and the head looked brand new, i was actually tempted not to change it. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS OIL TO ANYONE USING A 2-STROKE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel ray mc 1

GREG in AR

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:The best oil, period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Anthony in NY

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good oil, I run it on my banshee and its burns clean! Make sure you mix 50 :1

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Always used bel-ray and RMATV has great prices on it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil just not for me

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I am not blaming the oil it says clearly to mix at 50:1. I hate to run that lean so I mix richer with all oils even when they state 50:1. With Bel Ray that is not gonna work. I started fouling plugs and clogging pilot jets (again not the oil's fault but mine) I just got my jetting right and I am not going though all that again to run this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best

Rory in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:I have used Bel Ray MC-1 for years and have never cooked crank bearings or a top end. This stuff also burns very clean and doesn't gum up the power valve or goo up the pipe. Remember to mix 50:1 with this oil!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Professional grade oil

JASON in AZ

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:This is the cream of the crop as far as synthetic oils go. It is a high viscosity oil (thick) that is designed to run at 50:1. My 1986 250R has been running this oil for 20 years and still on the original topend! Burns so clean even the inside of the pipe is dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Burns much cleaner

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I've been using Bel-Ray for 10+ years. When I bought my new bike, I got (4) Quarts of Yama-Lube. It burns dirtier, smokes a lot more. When I use that up, I'm definitely going back to Bel-Ray!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job.

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Went through many oils then found this one. It is great. How easy can it be, one bottle to 5 gallons of gas. Running a Suzuki RMX250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always 50:1

ALAN in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:For those who have had problems with MC-1, you might be surprised to know that it is formulated to be used at a 50:1 mix ratio only, (check the Bel-Ray web site). I have been using MC-1 in all my two strokes for over 30 years without any problems at all. I have yet to pull the top end off of my 2001 CR500R, it still starts as easy and runs as well as the day I bought it! If it's good enough for my race bikes, it's good enough for my yard gear, too. I pour my motorcycle race gas in all those tiny yard trimmers and blowers and they love the stuff. MC-1 is a beautiful thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

michael in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:I run Bel Ray 50:1 in all of our bikes. I used to run it in my Bultacos back in the late 70s. I have never had an engine failure of any kind. Very economical.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance shop

DUANE OR ANGEL in NV

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:We have always use Bel-Ray MC-1 synthetic 2-stroke oil with all our performance motors and have never had a problem. It's the best stuff on earth for a 2-stroke!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Ive used this oil for over 10 years and have never had a problem with it. When i've taken the engine apart for a rebuild, everything is nice and clean. no carbon build up. I use it in all my 2 strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best 2-stroke oil ever mc-1

roy in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I`ve been running mc-1 for over 25 years. And i never melted a piston yet.Do i like this product ya you could say that.I recommend every body use this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

JESSE in NM

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:I used MC1 a long time ago in a brand new RM125. The engine lasted 4 months before the top & bottom end blew. I mixed it 32:1. The cylinder walls looked like I poured sand in the engine, even though I didn't suck any dirt. This was by far the worst quality oil I ever used. I wouldn't recommend this stuff to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

H1R is better

Justin in UT

Comments On May 21, 2010:I have used Belray oil for a plethora of things and it does me right every-time, never had any problems... but if your running a race bike you want to get H1R so it can get the proper lubrication for when it gets way hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scotties 350 LANC PA

scott in PA

Comments On Apr 01, 2010:Ive ran my banshee 50:1 hard! for two years and just had my compression checked 150 psi in each cylinder I would say that MC1 is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

works great

brian

Comments On Jun 01, 2008:there is some good things, and some bad things about this oil, #1 it works great and runs clean and you don't foul out near as much, #2 you can eat it so that sucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 stroke oil

Jason in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Bel Ray is the only brand I trust for my lt250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean burning, easy to mix

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:At 12.8 ounces, it is real easy to mix the ratio you want. You want 40:1, mix 4 gallons with one bottle of oil, 32:1, mix 3.2 gallons with one bottle. Burns clean, top end is clean. Seems to keep power valve operating smoothly. Proper jetting is of course key to any premix you buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

premix oil

DAVID in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:my personal favorite, this oil does not seperate when mixed with gas like some other oil do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

DARIUS in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007: Iv'e heard bad things,but all my top-ends look perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT OIL

RICHARD in TX

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:BELRAY IS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST 2STROKE OIL OUT THERE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:I have raced with this oil for years and never had any problems. great stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:This stuff is junk. Lost 3 top ends on 3 different bike in one year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MC-1 Rules

KEN in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:I have run MC-1 in all my bikes for years now. It is a great value and help to keep the engine running smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:GREAT OIL FOR NON POWER VALVE BIKES.

Was this review helpful?