Motul 800 Ester Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Motul 800 Ester Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Motul 800 Ester Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motul 800 Ester Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil at a great price

KELL in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:That about sums it up, high quality oil at a good price. Even the gallon jug has a nice pour spout built in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spooge...if you lug

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:I have tried a lot of different 2 stroke oils. This oil has a higher flashpoint for racing. As a result, I experienced more spooging out the exhaust of my 2-stroke than I was expecting. I am a lugger, not a racer. If I rode my bike harder, I expect some of the spooge would go away.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:If you are mixing gas and oil for 2 strokes this is the stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2T

Dakota in TX

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Ive always been a fan of the Motul and this 2T oil is the best one for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent oil

James in PA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I've used this oil in my 70cc RC car, and other small engines with great results! I even tried to lean seize a 27cc engine with this oil by leaning the high speed needle until it was staving for fuel at full throttle! It kept running with no damage! Great oil...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil

andrew in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:the best oil for 2T

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Mix this with race fuel and enjoy the smellllllll

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Fine For Me

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Can't beat that smell of premix! Never had any problems with this oil. Not too expensive either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT 2-STROKE OIL!!!

NAWROOZ in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:i run motul in all my two-strokes and they look really clean when i take them apart.. Great oil and is not messy like other oils...good stuff!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price

Kevin in OK

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Cheapest I can find it is Rocky Mountain. Had plug fouling problems with Redline. Maxima 927 seperated from the gas in cold weather and gummed my jets. Super M ran good but had a lot of drip from the power valve.
Motul is the cleanest running I can find for my off-road 2 strokes. Doesn't seem to smoke as much as the others either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Bryan in TN

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Used it for years. Never have had a piston seizure or any bearing problems.. Doesn't clog power valve

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2T Oil

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Good but i switched to Amsoil because its supposed to work better at low RPM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Ther is a lot of really good oils out there. After using them all I like Motul 800 ester 2 stroke oil the best. When disasembling an engine it is always nice and wet. Really never had an oil related failure with the 800 ester oil. Pricey,but you know the saying you can pay a little more now or a lot more later.\Great Oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul 800

steve in MA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:This is the best price around for the best oil out there! I just bought 2 more to have on hand, it goes for $75 at the shoppes near me, I will keep buying from rockey mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil you can buy!

Michael in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Follow the directions and you cant go wrong! Outstanding protection for your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the trick

Adam in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2011:I purchased a newer 65SX and had some plug fouling trouble. Others recommended this oil at 60:1. I tried some and the fouling went away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:use this oil on my bike. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2-stroke oil

John in MT

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:My KDX220 loves this premix oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul 800 Ester Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Simply the best for sustained high revs in desert conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best !!!

ERIC in NV

Comments On May 31, 2011:I was recomended this oil by a friend 20 yr factory mechanic who had tryed about every oil out there in his race bikes. It really is good stuff, your engine will thank you. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine oil

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:No complaints other then price. Makes your premix red so you don't it mixed up with your 4stroke buddie's gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm 65

TERRY in KY

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:starts right up 60.1 ratio

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best suff

Daniel in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:I run a 44:1 in my bike and never had any issues with the plugs with this oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome oil

GLENN in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:Best oil ever, ester based and never an engine related problem with this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Damn good price

Travis in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:I was getting this from my friends girlfriend through cycle gear for 14 bucks a bottle. I thought that was a good deal.12.99!! Cant beat this. This oil seems to do the trick and I feel good about running 39:1 ( 100 cc's of oil to a gallon of gas) ITs the easiest way to remember a measurement. Cyclinder looks good on my 05 yz 250. I run it in my chainsaw at 50:1 and I havent smoked it yet. I have friends that run this in their ktms at 80:1. But they are never on the pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT ECONOMICAL OIL

TERRY in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:I've run everything else in my 02 KTM 300 EXC (w stock piston!), and nothing compares. This past summer, I ran 80:1! She still runs like a scalded cat! Really cleaned uo my pipe spooge too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil is great product

Scott in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Synthetic 2-stroke oils offer superior lubricity, virtually eliminate plug fouling, and when you mix Motul at the recommended 50/1 it saves you money. That's my kind of product!
NOTE: When you mix Motul at the recommended 50/1 you may have to lean your air/fuel mixture a bit or even re-jet to compensate for the greater volume of gasoline/gallon of pre-mix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke oil

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Very good product at very good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:this is simplly some great oil. i have always run this stuff and have never had any problems.bike always starts very easy and is clean when i change it. will keep using it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Luricant

Dennis in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:Ran all last season @ 53:1, still might be able to lean a little more but bike runs so strong at current ratio. Third season on piston. New plug each year only to start with a new one-never fouled. Utah elevation 4000-6500ft. 98 KX500

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Load up

TYLER in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2009:This oil is great, I use to get bad load up on my bike even with the correct jetting. With this the bike can be lugged all day and never load up. Absolutely amazed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best 2 stroke oil

Tim in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:We have run engines without coolant, in the nasty conditions racing GNCC and Harescrambles. It always amazes me the how good the pistons look when we go to change them. My bike actually wears out sparkplugs, I sometimes wonder why carry a spare plug. Would stongly recommend for any high performance application.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome oil

ALEX in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2008:I have used a wide variety of oils from castor all the way through full synthetic like this oil. Im running a 50/50 mix of 110 sunoco and 91 premium mixed at 32:1 with this oil in my 2006 yz250. The bike has very nice power characteristics with this oil and can idle forever without loading up and fouling plugs. I have never fouled a plug using this oil, the current plug i have in my bike i've been running for the past 6 months and its still running like brand new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil i have ever used

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:very great oil i almost run 70:1 and i noticed a huge diffrence in power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:very little smoke and the spark plug has a good color

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2-Smokes

BRIAN in FL

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I like this oil because my bike doesn't smoke as much as it used to. Also no spark plug issues since using it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motul 800

JOHN in NC

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:I have never fouled a plug using this oil. Great stuff, smells good too.

Was this review helpful?