Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube

Customer Reviews for Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz is the best!

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:I love Klotz. Gears feel smooth and this stuff works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Carlton in SC

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Been using it for a little over a year it's good stuff just abit pricy but noticed the clutch was a lot smother it smells great too I recommend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz is the best

Travis in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Works perfect in my 2 stroke trans will not put anything else in but klotz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Good producet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Flex Drive 30 synthetic Gear Lube.

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I figured I would go out on a limb and try this since I run Klotz 2T premix. It did its job just fine. But not any better than some of the less expensive gear oils. But you will never go wrong running Klotz products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A difference you can feel

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Need i say more. A difference you can feel in the engagement. The durability of my clutch and transmission has improved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorite oils

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I like Klotz prducts. I ride in the dunes and that's hard on a bike. Never any oil problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:Very good trans oil, nice consistency, as with all klotz products, it works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Clutch was sticking when a little hot, but so far not with this brand. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:The only thing I will use in my banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:It doesn't get any better than Klotz Synthetic Oils. Excellent performance on my 98 YZ250 transmission.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product But Expensive

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I have been using this since 2004 without any gearbox and/or clutch issues although the price has seemed to go up considerably compared to other top brands thru the years. I normally change it every 10 hrs or after a full weekends ride BUT now I have to increase the service interval time to offset the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm In LOVE with this gear lube

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:Really, it's the best i've ever used on my 99' KTM 300 exc. It outlasts Bel-Ray, etc. by far and never changes color or gets milky and even smells good. I usually run it for at least 4-6 rides before changing it out, and when I go riding, it's for usually 4-6 hours at a time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLOTZ FLEX DRIVE 30 THE BEST

JOHN in WA

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:This is the best two stroke oil made. I change it before first trip to dunes each year and it lasts all season. I have used it for more than 10 years and have not lost a tranny yet and haven't burned a clutch yet. The best for high horsepower banshees. worth every dollar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can`t go wrong with Klotz

Rob in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:Put the Klotz in with a new clutch and love the results. Great product, great price. Save yourself some cash and buy from Rocky Mountain. Can`t find the same prices at any bike shop, big or small.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Klotz cost more but seems superior to Honda HP

KENT in ID

Comments On May 12, 2008:I have always used Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube 32 oz., $9.99 (Part# 1031740001), but the price kept going up. (I ride a KTM 300, 2-smoke.) The description for the Honda HP Transmission oil sounded fine and it was only 5.99, so I bought a few quarts to save money. It looks the same and smells the same as the Klotz, but it definitely does not last as long. I had used Klotz for 3 years. The oil always looked great whenever I changed it. So I went longer and longer without changing the tranny oil until I was going 40 to 50 hours between changes. The oil was only a little milky looking, but not black at all, and was still almost as "thick" as when new. I just finished my second oil change with the Honda HP and both times the oil was completely black and had lost its thickness; it looked like black water. So, the Honda HP oil seemed fine (shifting and clutching were no different) but it may be more important to change oil more often if you use the Honda HP. If you want to go longer between oil changes, the Koltz is probably a better value, which makes me think it is probably better from the start to the end, but costs more. Maybe you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gear lube

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've found Klotz is the best with any fluid. Takes the extreme beating that any motocrosser can dish out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love This Stuff

Jared in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is an excellent 2-stroke tranny oil. Just the fact that its synthetic is a double bonus, dont be fooled, synthetic oil is far superior to conventional oil and the myth that synethic oil makes the clutch slip is just that, a myth.

Was this review helpful?