Cascade Thumb Throttle Extender

Customer Reviews for Cascade Thumb Throttle Extender

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Cascade Thumb Throttle Extender Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cascade Thumb Throttle Extender Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this thing

derrick in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Sits a little more coward and a little lower, however it's a lot longer and my thumb doesn't get numb on long rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BANHSEE

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Love my banhsee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DANG AWESOME

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Replaced my stock thumb throttle with this & i tell you what, less fatigue on the thumb during all rides. Less stiff then stock, due to leverage. High recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice solution to a cramped thumb

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Highly recommend this product. My wife used to get a cramped thumb after 20 minutes of riding her YFZ450. I got this in the hopes that the increased leverage would help. Worked great and she can now ride all weekend long with no thumb issues. Pay close attention when you dissasemble the old throttle - you'll need to remember the order of the washers and bushings for the install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On May 30, 2011:Easy to install. Went to the dunes and it made a big differance... My friend just ordered one for his YFZ...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:Lightened up my banshee throttle

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 yfz450

JOSHUA in WA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I bought this for my wife so we can ride longer without her hand beginning to hurt from the stiff throttle. It does the job for her but taller riders be warned unless you have an aftermarket steering stem the throttle will hit your leg on full steering lock to the right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great !

Jeanine in NJ

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:Excellent product for a YFZ450-2008. My thumb throttle on my YFZ450 is too stiff cause it's brand new. Got this thumb throttle extender & it looks & works great. No more aching thumbs.A lso it helps a great deal if you race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sore Free

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Works awesome, stops all cramping in thumb due to more leverage, loved it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have 4 big carbs

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:comfie/nice fit/good quality a definite must with larger carbs/easy push action

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Help my thumb out on my YFZ's stiff throttle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but

trevor in ID

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:it works on stock only, it won't fit my after market kit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leverage, Control, Safety and Appearance.

ROBERT in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This product delivers an ergonomic advantage and better throttle control over stock lever. Ideal for racers wanting to reduce thumb fatigue, thereby improving safety. High quality, perfect fit and installation was very smooth. Feels awkward initially, but will grow on you in just a couple of rides.

Was this review helpful?