Acerbis Uniko Handguards

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Uniko Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Uniko Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Uniko Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good For Roost

Katy in TX

Comments On May 07, 2014:These were too flimsy for woods riding so I traded them out for the Tusk D-Flex guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Denzil in WV

Comments On May 04, 2014:Hand guards - self explanatory (they guard your hands). Good fit for Kawi 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mike in MS

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:They fit and look great but they should have been a little longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:when you buy acerbis , you know your getting quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handguard

Gus in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Good quality good fit looks grate

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mounting Hardware is N0T Universal

JAROD in MD

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:I bought these hand guards to use in cold and wet weather as I primarily race motocross but I also ride an occasional harescramble race. I figured they would come in handy for those purposes, in addition to being easy to take on and off since they aren't full wrap around guards. They look like they would work good for that purpose, unfortunately the mounting hardware is only for 7/8 inch bars. I run fat bars and when I read the product description it said Universal Mounting Kit so I figured the brackets would come with removable shims to fit both 1-1/8 and 7/8 bars but it turned out that they just come with one standard plastic mounting bracket and it is only a fit for 7/8 inch bars. Rocky Mountain was first class and made the return very simple, just another reason I choose to shop at Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What I was looking for.

Parker in SC

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Good price. Light. Decent protection. Looks good. Not a full wrap guard if that is what your looking for. Made for brush not bouncing off of trees.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

daniel in WA

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Fastest shipping around. Item exceeded my expectations. I won't shop anywhere but Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good hand guards.

Isaac in NM

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Great fit, but it would be better with aluminum mounting kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Great color, fit, and look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:need aluminum mounting kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for light trails & woods

Jason in NC

Comments On May 15, 2013:Fit good on the Wife's TTR125. Won't stop a tree but really save the hands on the smaller brush!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great find

chad in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2013:Looks good and dose what it was meant to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ski Doo

Justin in NV

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Put these on an '11 Summit. They look good and do what we wanted, which was deflect some cold air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

John in TX

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:These guards are great. They hold up perfectly no matter what conditions they are put through. I have taken a fall on them and they just flex and do not break. They will power through up to 1 inch thick branches and twigs. It was an overall good purchase. Thank you RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

Aaron in NC

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:They hand guards went on perfect and looked great on my 99 KX 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em'!

WADE in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:2nd pair and love em. They are tough and flexible. Trick is just don't tighten em to tight so they can move on the handlebar if you tip over on em. Easy install look great and so durable. Good product, very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbreakable

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I've only had these on for 3 rides but I have also had some good falls with them and totally suprised that they just flex out of the way and not break. Great for brush or roost but are not "bark busters" or "lever protection" because they are not a wrap around style. I like the flag type guards because they keep your bars narrow for tight trees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand guard

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:helps protect your hands while riding. great way to stay on the gas without busting a finger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knuckle savers

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:good price good colors have saved my knuckles many times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for smaller branches

MELVIN in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:Good produce that is adequate for smaller branches up to 1" but you can still get your small finger smashed on larger branches. Happy overall with the product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Flag Handguard!

Jake in ID

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Good handguard, they look like cheesy plastic parts, but they hold up really well. I've had them on my last two bike's, and would recommend them to anyone!
Additional Comments On Dec 28, 2011:Bought them again for my 2010. Still love em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go on easy

Ty in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:It didn't take 5 minutes to install them they seem fairly sturdy. I really like how they set off the Bike Sweet hand guard. Highly recommend! Thanks again RMA!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice hadgruads

Nickolas in OH

Comments On May 29, 2011:They look good and were easy to install. I haven't done much riding with them so i don't know how well they will hold up. But they look like they will do great against roost and brush, don't know about a crash though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont Break

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:These are the best handguards I've ever owned. They have been through the test and still holding up. I've owned others that either broke off the first time laying the bike down or worse, break or seriously spraining my wrists.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light duty

Brian in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Fit well, look good and protect from roost but too light duty for brush or impact. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Well on my 08' Trx450er

ERIC in WA

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:They say motorcycle only, but fit great on my 08' TRX 450er! Would Recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grantc

GRANT in PA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:very durable but have broke levers with them on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go with the industry standard . . .

Terry in DE

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Acerbis makes quality products and has been around forever. These are no exception. Easy install, durable and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 CR250R

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:Excellent, fit and finish is perfect, little drilling required to customise fit but thats all. Plastic mounted so they bend rather than break in a fall. Awesoeme for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Benny in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2009:good product good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:look nice but were hard to put on and my levers stick straight out now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

kevin in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2009:Great product that will protect your hands from small branches, deflect wind, and will flex and not break when you lay the bike down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

cody in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:takes alot of abuse and keeps your fingers from freezing off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good hand guard for the money

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:These are very good hand guards with one drawback. Anytime my son went down in the turn he found that his ASV lever would jam between the slots in the handguard. Other than that they are easy to install and very well priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DIANE in MD

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:protect your hands good when going down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uniko Handguards

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Great for the price. The bracket is plastic but very strong. I think these are better than the metal bracket handgurds because the metal brackets would bend easy. Overall if you're looking to save money these handguards are GOOD.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great roost gaurds

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:they mount up clean and look and perform great. they are tough and won't break off. however, they are roost gaurds not bark busters so your levers and hands are still vunerable in a crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Uniko Handguards

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought these to protect my knuckles from low hanging branches while trail riding and from roost while on the MX track. So far they have done well at those tasks. They are lightweight, and don't appear to be particularly sturdy, so I don't know how they would fare in a crash. Since they fold and are somewhat flexible, they might have a good chance at survival.
Mounting them on a CRF250R required that the spacer extension on the throttle mount be shortened so that there was room to attach the guard between the throttle and the front brake. Other brands of bikes that use a separate plastic spacer for the throttle will require removal or shortening of the spacer. Other than that, installation is straightforward.
I'm satisfied enough that I plan on getting another set for one of my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff Handguards

TOM in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:They are super tuff, my son has rolled his machine on them and no problems. Better than oem handguards i've had in the past.

Was this review helpful?