Cycra Enduro Handshields

Customer Reviews for Cycra Enduro Handshields

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 54 Reviews

Return to Cycra Enduro Handshields Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycra Enduro Handshields Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

LESLIE in TX

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:I wish it had only come with enuff bolts....sigh

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great protection

James in MO

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:We have run many other guards, these are the best by far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Makes hand guards look new again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

NICK in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Perfect and makes the bike look brand new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Shane in TN

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I've tried many types of hand guards, Cycra guard perform the best and rarely move on hard get offs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement to pick your color out

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra Handshields

craig in NV

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I've been using these for years and they are still my favorite hand guards out there. They look good and hold together well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:A VERY GOOD PRODUCT! DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra Enduro Handshields

CORY in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I have been using these shields for years now. Great protection well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really liek these

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:so far i really like these shields.. the mounting was easy (drill and tap). I mounted them on my old moose handgaurds becuase i am cheap. these shields are just the right size for my riding.. not too big, but not too small so my hands stay warm in the cold and well protected from trail carnage. the best part is when you crash you don't get a bunch of rocks and gravel stuck between the gaurd and the shield like the old MOOSE/MSR style sheilds did. I will buy more of these when the time comes..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but you can do better for the price.

matthew in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These are a nice design. Plastic shields that are on the outside of the bark busters last longer than ones attached inside them. When you hit things they are reinforced by the entire bark buster instead of just a screw head. These used to be my go to shields, but there are some other companies out there now making an equivalent product for less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jack in NSW

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:They look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big old brush guards.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Blocks air on hot days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knuckle saver

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Nice and wide

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good and protect your hands

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:These things work great. Help protect your hands in the woods and also offer a little wind break when it is cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Hand Guards!

William in OR

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I love these! On my second set. The design make installation easy, no cable/hose interference problems like the old days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop breaking clutch levers

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:One of the best offroad products I have used. Saved many clutch and brake levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough guards

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Durable and fit pretty good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:No broken levers, and still have my fingers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cycra

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Great guars. Replaceable parts. Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I just replaced the plastic shields on my Cycra handguards. The new shields fit perfect and included new screws for easy installation. The shields are an excellent product that has provided good wind protection and help keep my hands warm during winter rides. I had the old ones on for several years and beat them into trees and rocks and had some nasty wrecks. They were still functional, I only replaced them cause they looked rough and I didn't want them on a new bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best guards out

RYAN in AL

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great product. I used the triple clamp mount and they are rock solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trees hate them

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I've performed lots of destructive testing on these over the years. They hold up pretty well to my abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit/quality and looks great.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good fit/quality and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:saved me alot of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Hand Guards!

TIMOTHY in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:These things sure are tough and they like great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lot of money

Justin in PA

Comments On May 28, 2012:Cost a lot for a consumable piece of plastic, protection, fit and finish are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

save hands many times

ROGER in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:These Guards are great, I mainly ride desert, rocky terrain and tend to go down way too often. These totally protect the clutch and brake levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:They look amazing, like always, and they were easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice looking okay protection

R.J. in SD

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:I purchased these for my WR450. They look very nice and guard against rocks and sticks, but if you start bumping trees or go down they turn on the bars and expose the lever and your hands to impact. I used them in an indoor enduro and every lap I had to pull them back up after I went through the small tree section. Kind of a pain, but never broke a lever or a finger so they did help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

RYAN in OH

Comments On May 23, 2011:These things are top notch quality. Great fit and are very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

big shields!

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:big shields, keeps hands safe and they dont break orr first time they kiss a tree.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra Handguards

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Virtually the best guards for the desert,mountains and off road riding. I run these on all of my bikes. The aluminum is very strong as well as the plastic. I have dropped my bike over and over countless times in the dirt. They will prevent you from buying levers and pay for themselves. Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

janette in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:these are the best u can buy mine have takes 10 hard spills now1 trees rocks dirt theyve hit every thing! great 5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cycra enduro handshields

ALEX in NC

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:these are great replacements for the pro bend handguards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection and plastic color doesn't fade

VAN in IL

Comments On Oct 30, 2010:I have had the Cycra Enduro Handshields on my bike for a couple of years now. I bought them because the white color Moose handshields turned offwhite in the sun and looked terrible compared to the other white plastic on my bike. The Cycras are still the same white color as originally purchased, have held up to numerous tree hits and crashes on the ground, and provide great protection from roost, mud, and rain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protect those hands

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These are great for using on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good looking guards!

VICTOR ALLEN in IN

Comments On May 12, 2010:I installed these on my Suzuki DR350 on my unknown brand aluminum guards. They fit very well, and look great. I gave them a good workout this weekend, and they did a great job of protecting my hands, and show virtually no wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

provides good coverage

Adam in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2010:provides good coverage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra is the Only way to go

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2009:Mine have taken A Lot of bashing, and they're still in great shape. WAY better than the "other" brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, But...

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:I am very happy with the Cycra hand guards, they have saved my hands and levers on numerous occasions. But as someone else has noted, they seem to break easily in colder weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Returned to buy similar Tusk product

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Product looked ok...just decided to save some money and buy the Tusk brand handguards/sheilds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great coverage

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:my hands don't hit anything with these babies. Cycra guards rule!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

Oniika in FL

Comments On May 20, 2009:I ordered this unit for my Warrior 350, it only came in with some screws and washers no brackets. I can not use them because my Warrior does not come with brackets to bolt these unto.
Tech notes: "*For use with the Cycra aluminum handguards."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i think

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:i think there good but break to easy in cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too small

JASON in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:cycra must have changed their design because these dont protect as well as the old ones. the bottom half leave some to be desired...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra Enduro Handshields

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Mount nicely and great size for protection. A little brittle though, hard hits some time crack and chip them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand shields

ERIC in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Another good cycra product, a little over-priced but the plastic is durable, i've fallen many times and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wont ride with them

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:These things work great. Worth it if you ride tight trails. keep mud off your levers and grips if you fall as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid but too big.

DAVID in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bought them, but I don't use them. Afraid of the fabled "wrist break hazard". Cycra makes a low profile version. Wish I had bought those.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enduro handshields

CHRIS in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Work ok but really not enough coverage for brush busting.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great hand saver

CORKY in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hold up great in crash situations

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycra

DOUG in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:As always a great product. No issues whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love 'em!

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I'll run nothing but Cycra's. The triple clamp mounts (aluminum) are a little weak and will eventually bend but I see they've changed the design.

Was this review helpful?