Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Customer Reviews for Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

David in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Helps with the boil off on my RMZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:A must have for off road racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great inexpensive way to aid in boiling over

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Does it's job well. If you ride first gear super technical trails, this won't be enough. It definitely does help though. Also using aftermarket coolant will help as well. If that doesn't work, you'll need a fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine, lousy fit

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Fits tight and is sharp. Kind of hard to put on. But it fits and it works. Also the best priced radiator cap available.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works wonders!!!

james in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:my 488cc bike loved to boil over. with this cap it keeps it in and cool!!! money well spent!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cured my slight overheating problem

Mckasey in CA

Comments On May 18, 2014:I was just barely overheating on tight trails and I needed A little higher pressure Then the stock 1.1. This 1.6 Cured all my issues and fitment was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save a few $

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I never hesitate to buy Tusk products. when I read all the tests on my RMZ, all the mags said to get a higher pressure cap, so I did.
over 20 hours of int speed mx and not one problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks fresh and fits good

Chad in TX

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:I bought this to replace a rusty black cap that came on the bike when i bought it. It fit nice and secure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It makes a difference

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:I have a CRF450R, which means no overflow res. I had a lot of problems with my stock cap which is the 1.1. Just bumping it up to the 1.6 with this really helped a lot. Last summer I went out to the desert had major issues with overheating and maintaining pressure in the radiator. Installed this cap, and have no problems what so ever with it now. Does what it says it does!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 1.6 cap and engine Ice = Perfect

Michael in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:After suffering from overheating at last years Unadilla GNCC on my fairly stock 2012 RMZ450 I order this 1.6 radiator cap along with Engine Ice and haven't had a problem since. I haven't had a chance to push the bike as hard as that one day, but have come close and it's been flawless. Great mods for a stock bike to prevent boil overs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:No more boiling over!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more boil overs

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:No more boiling over and losing antifreeze. Have them on all my rides!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So good, barely know its there lol

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:No blowovers! Even on the hottest LONG rides. Teamed with the Engine Ice, my shee never ran so smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products! Tusk makes good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Tusk 1.6 High Pressure Radiator Cap Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Steven in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Very good helps with engine ice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Kyle in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:fit greats looks good no issues here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Mason in TN

Comments On May 21, 2013:Caap is cheap and is a good product. Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and oe style

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Oem style and fit. Great upgraded cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 CRF250R

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Well, it's a radiator cap that fits fine and doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Solved my boil-over issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Satisfied about my purchase!

David in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:I received my coolant cap in a decent time for standard shipping. I`m very satisfied about my radiator cap. since it fits right on my radiator just as expected. It gives the look a update on the bike if you look close to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hasn't boiled over yet!

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:and i live at 7000' and ride tight single track!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Changed out 1.3 RMZ450 OEM cap as a precaution. No issues after 1 year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit!

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:03 LTZ 400. fits like the factory one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thanks RM

Chris in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:good replacement cap, higher PSI and cheaper cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done

Jon in MA

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:Worked great. I had the lower hose pop off from the added pressure so I would go and make sure all your clamps are on good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Lucas in ID

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:My KX500 hasn't boiled over once since I installed this cap, though honestly my stock one was probably just worn out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HELPS WITH OVERHEATING

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:I HAVE RAN MY LTR450 ALL SUMMER HARD IN HEAT INDEXS OVER 110 DEGREES MANY TIMES AND HAVE NOT OVERHEATED THIS AN ENGINE ICE A MUST FOR ANY SERIOUS RIDER/RACER

Was this review helpful?