Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough brace

Geoff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Fit pretty well. Only had to trim the radiator fins and shrouds per the installation instructions. They are very tough and have stood up to a few pretty good spills that probably should have destroyed my radiators. Glad I bought them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are top quality!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Bolted on with only minor use of my dremel and look great as well as tough! I researched the other guards and these are the best IMO. They protect against side spills well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protection

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great product. very stong and a money saver for crashes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit on 2013 KTM 300 XC-W.

Chris in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:The braces add another inch to inch and a half to the width of each radiator. With the braces installed the radiator shroud would not screw back in. I had to stretch the shroud really far and it began turning the orange plastic white (stressing the plastic). I could not even come close to getting the lower screw into the shroud/gas tank. On a two stroke, this would only take a couple of rides before the vibration cracked the plastics. I took them off and am going to return them. Thankfully RMATV is really good about that. I think I'll try a different design of radiator guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the greatest

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:they did cave in and allow my radiators to bend in a pretty minor fall but better than not having any

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

david in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:toughest part was getting them out of the package.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EE Guards on KTM 125sx

Keith in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:I am a fan of EE Product but this one does not fit unless you relocate the CDI box. It says it will fit all 2000-05 KTM 2 Stroke's. Pretty sure it will only fit the 05 without moving the CDI unit, The 05 rotated the CDI box. EE Does sell a kit to relocate the CDI but I have not found that part number on EE Site. Would have to call them. Also not sure if the CDI EE Kit would fit on the 125sx. The kit moves the CDI under the gas tank, I tried to get my CDI to fit with no luck. I will be returning this and going with KTM Hard Parts. They are bent to fit around the CDI Box .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 YZ250 rad guards

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:fit could have been a bit better, shrouds are a bugger to get bottom bolt into radiator. they protect great and are very durable, work very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointed

Dan in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSABERG TE 300

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:This product did not fit well at all. Forks hit on braces, shrouds wouldn't mount correctly. Ended up taking them off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Takes a little more to install.

Zach in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:The installation is a bit more time consuming than some others that I have used on other bikes. They definitely appear to be the toughest that I have owned. The installation instructions say to completely remove radiators from bike. This is not need though. Just remove the upper hoses and fold radiators out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EE Radiator braces

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:11 KTM 250SXF- Poor poor poor fit! Your plastic will not fit at all unless you cut the inside bracing out of the shrouds. Also you wont be able to put the mounting screw in that goes under the gas tank. Mine looked do able so I went ahead and cut the plastic to make it them work, I also had to cut the mounting bracket off of the rad brace and use the original mounting hole for the shroud. Ive worked in two different bike shops as a tech so Im not an idiot on this. Take your money and buy somthing else. You will fight them every step of the way. Also if you do decide to buy them you do not have to take the radiator of the bike to get them on the radiator. If you work at it a bit you can get them on pretty easy. I should have just sent them back. Id rather deal with a bent radiator than put these on again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KTM rad braces

Chris in AZ

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Second set of these braces. First set was on a 300 and absolutely no radiator damage in 4 years of bike abuse and some really spectacular bike tumbles. Have not installed on my current 350xcf, but I know the 300s fitment was right on. Extremely durable product that does the job well.

Was this review helpful?