Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans)

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GReat product for money ... and tough

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:would buy again... great protection for the Bush

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

TODD in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:Guards were and easy install and fit the bike well. I realize nothing is 100% but was expecting more from these guards. Had a couple minor crashes and still did some minor side crushing of my radiator. Don't know if it was the flex in the guards or just and awkward crash. I am guessing if I didn't have the guards it would have been much worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best fitment...

Mark in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA TE 300

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:Installed on my 2014 Husqvarna TE300 and I couldn't get the radiator scoops back on without trimming the plastic to clear the guards. Being a new bike and all, I wasn't willing to modify the plastics to fit. Took them off and will just have to ebay them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adds extra protection for the radiators.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSABERG TE 250

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I put these on prior to the bikes first ride knowing just how easily a radiator can get damaged from just a simple tip over. They have held up well but they are not as beefy as they could be. The KTM brand radiator guards that I put on my 2013 KTM XC-W 250 were much beefier and I am sure could protect better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2014:They fit right up & are designed well. Should provide good protection from radiator impacts. One note, you will have to drain a little bit of coolant from your radiators to pull them from the upper hose on install. This is easy to do. Its not as difficult as some reviewers make it out to be. Overall, great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Difficult to put on

Jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Since I switched to KTM I figured I would use a company that specializes in KTM parts. I received the radiator guards and they looked great. When it came time to put them on I realized I should of went with a different brand. In all their instructions they say you don't have to take the radiators off and they just bolt right up. Wrong!! You have to completely remove the radiators and drain the fluid in order to get them on. Plus you have to modify the mounting point on the shrouds in order to bolt them back up if you don't want to use the rubber strap that they provide, Good strong guards, but a pain to put on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Small mods but easy install otherwise

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Does fit around fan. Drilled one small hole to help fitment. Relatively easy install. Feel good about the radiator having these guards out on the long rides.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Overall good radiator brace. KTM 250XC

Zach in IA

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Overall a good radiator brace. I ordered two of these braces. There is now a new model that is 2 piece which makes installation easier, but requires the trimming of the radiator shroud to work.
The older 1 piece 11-108 model is a bit harder install and has tabs for mounting the radiator shroud. The 11-114 is the new model which requires trimming of the shroud. The 11-108 works great for RFS hybrid builds using the RFS radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must.

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:My radiators were slightly bent and now the braces hold them in place perfectly! A must to keep the radiators safe and protected

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I researched all the guards and these are the best. They protect well against drops and side impacts. The stock plastic louvers do well against roost etc so getting types with big metal fronts are just extra weight and less air flow maybe...these do the job better.

Was this review helpful?