Bike Master Shock Spanner Wrench

Customer Reviews for Bike Master Shock Spanner Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Bike Master Shock Spanner Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bike Master Shock Spanner Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

difficult to work with

Colton in BC

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:Maybe its just the bike but its difficult to get the spanner around the nut and even harder to try and turn it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too small

Greg in MD

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:This wrench was too small for rear shocks. Ended up grinding it down a little more to use as a steering stem nut wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Product

Justin in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Not bad. Gets the job done. Would have spent a few extra $$$ to get something that holds the shock collar a little better. Get ready for a few busted knucles on your rear shocks if your working on an ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spanner wrench

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:it worked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good works bad

Timothy in MI

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:there seems to be a slight modification needed to this tool. when pressure is applied on the handle to turn the adjustment nut, the catch simply slips out of the castle. my wrench is back in its package. don't buy it unless you can mod it to get it to work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should have read the other reviews

Tyler in PA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Too small to do anything with. Was a waste.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good build wrong size

Jess in OH

Comments On May 22, 2013:I was hoping to use this for the rear shocks on a TRX700xx, but it would not fit the grooves. Build quality looks solid and it should fit all my other toys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

chad in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I bought it to adjust my 450 front shocks , however I had to grind the tip to fit into the shock castle nuts , it works now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for Z400 shocks....

Ian in MO

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Bought this spanner wrench to use on the shocks on my 06' Suzuki Z400 quad. Wrench looks to be good quality, but it's too small to fit my shocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1/4 turn off Honda ATC 200X

Doug in WA

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:seems that when this product was made the engineer forgot that when you apply leverage to the handle it will pull the tang out of the groove on the shock . this being said this tool is a complete piece of garbage and a total waist of money. do not buy one they don't work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job, except....

MARCUS in CO

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I bought this spanner wrench to change spring preload settings on my winch equipped Grizzly 700. The wrench fits shock body in diameter and the notch size. However. It is a bit on the short size to have any decent leverage on a high tension spring seat. I will be making an extension sleeve to put in the tool kit with this. Otherwise it seems to be of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blah

Matthew in VA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:It works on a KTM shock if you have it just right.... Slips off and hard to get a good angle. Nice and light though so I keep it in my tool pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:the price was great but it needed to be ground down to fit my lock and adjuster nuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there have to be better ones.

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:It is inexpensive which allows some money for bandages.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jared in ID

Comments On May 29, 2012:I like this wrench. It works on a variety of motorcycles and ATVs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

Robert in IN

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:The arc is completely wrong for adjusting the Showa on the rear of my CR250. I cannot even use this tool. Bummer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not intended for my bike

JAMES in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:Thought that this would help adjust rear spring on a YZ 125. No it doesnt. Maybe for a dual shock bike of some kind, but it wouldnt adjust the spring on a pair of S&W shocks that I have on a another bike.

Was this review helpful?