JD Jetting Jet Kit

Customer Reviews for JD Jetting Jet Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 66 Reviews

Return to JD Jetting Jet Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

JD Jetting Jet Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have.

Alex in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jul 18, 2015:Needed to Uncork my WR450. Works Perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended by me!

DYLAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jul 17, 2015:Quality product, would definitely buy again. Do a bunch of research before jetting your bike, it will help you tune it. It would be nice if it came with a larger leak jet to greater fine tune but works awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product but left some to be desired

Charles in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 17, 2015:Wish it came with more large jets and bigger pilot jets. I had to buy more jets and bigger pilot jets. Alot of money for just a needle. also could us more discription for which jets to use, for example a stock exhaust and aftermarket free flowing design will require different set ups.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The easy way to jet

J.W. in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 BETA 300 RR

Comments On Jul 12, 2015:This is the 3rd JD kit I have purchased, all have worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always an excellent product

Eric in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:I bought my wife a CRF150RB. The jetting was way off. I cleaned the carb and installed the JD Kit. After getting it installed and warming up the bike it ran like a champ. Throttle response was smooth and started first kick every time. Takes the guess work out of jetting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike does not miss a beat

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 29, 2015:I was battling 2 issues (1) bog on hard landings and (b) popping on deceleration. Tried various jetting changes without success. Put in the JD jetting kit and that was the end of the problems.
More power ? Maybe, but the bike already had more power than I could ever fully harness. B Class MX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 11, 2015:Worked as advertised but JD customer service not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally set-up the carburation

Billy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 16, 2015:I purchased this kit after 6 years of owning this bike. I bought the bike new and have ridden it less than 75 miles in the entire 6 years I have owned it. I just didn't like it. It wouldn't start easily, it wouldn't idle and banged, popped and farted. I replaced the needle and pilot jet from the kit based on my riding conditions and have been extremely happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Jacob in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:Woke the bike right up. Easier than I thought to install. No more bog off idle. I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very easy

dustin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Easy to use. Comes with everything you need for multiple altitudes and temps. Ive heard they have a great tech support line if you need help also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt work for my KTM here in Ohio

steve in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Im sorry to say the needles did not work at all for my KTM 300 here in Ohio. Out of this very expensive jet kit the only thing I used was the pilot and one of the main jets. I had to put the stock needle back in. Do your homework and learn about jetting before buying, it will save you a lot of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for a trip to Colorado

Marco in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Bought a JD kit for a trip in the high passes of Colorado. I followed the chart explicitly and the set up was perfect, even up to 14,000 feet. Spent 6 days averaging 12,000 feet in elevation and the jetting never hiccupped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jet correctly

david in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:added 15 + mph on top with correct jetting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much better!

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Installation was good. Instructions are easy to follow. Once installed, my bike was so much more responsive! Great product. Would buy again for next bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too expensive

Ryan in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:Great kit, comes with great instructions too! nearly fixed my issues. Wish it came with an extra pilot jet though. Marked it down one star for the price, seems quite high for what comes in the kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Zack in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:I have this kit for all my bikes and works great. Easy to use directions. Wish it came with a few more jets but the needles are the best you can get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JD kit

Ryan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 19, 2014:Jetting kit was a piece of cake. easy to read instructions.installed this kit along with a new head pipe and exhaust in under an hour.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JD Kit

Patrick in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA TE 300

Comments On Nov 17, 2014:The JD Kit is the best on the market. I have used it on multiple bikes and always fixes the issues. My 300 had an issue off of idle and it fixed the bog. Also improved mileage being crisper/cleaner. Really makes a difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Hagen in TX

Comments On Nov 13, 2014:Easy Instructions!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for mid and top end

James in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 26, 2014:This kit did a great job of compensation for my elevation in Bozeman MT. By following the kit instructions I came out with a very good jetting for mid and high end (just a little bit rich in my opinion).
However this kit does not come with leak jets and this would be neccesary for getting a complete jetting done.
Removing one star due to this kit not removing the bog in the low end of my bike but otherwise very good for quickly jetting a dirtbike.
Cheers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

alan in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 21, 2014:The recommended settings were spot on for my bike. Runs like it should now. Huge improvement over stock and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well known kit, but a poor choice for this bike

Maksim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 525 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:Ok so here goes.
The JD Jetting kit is a well known solution, and is in general an excellent product for a variety of bikes. The KTM 525 just is not one of them. Let me start with the issues. the biggest one is the diaghram modificaiton. they used to ship this kit with the honda CRF450 diaphram that made the AP have a shorter stroke. For whatever reason they now ship it with this little nub you press onto your stock diaphram. The problem is you then have to back the AP screw out quite a bit to get any travel on the AP at all. This is no where to be found in the instructions.
The kit also includes 2 orings for the oring mod. They work as advertised. Also comes with 175,178,180,182 main jets. Two needles (red and blue).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and easy way to get jetting done perfectly.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:Might seem a little pricy but I think that is to pay for the research and testing that goes into the product. Would highly recommend as all you have to do is follow the chart, choose your altitude and install the correct needle and jet. Also with the new leak jet and O ring mod, it takes away all of the infamous WR bog.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best buys I have done

darrin in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Sep 27, 2014:Kits come with good instructions, dont have to be a rocket scientist to jet your bike now. Just dont tighten the jets very much, they will strip and twist off (dont ask me how i know) Your basically paying more for the tapered needles, but its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Change main jet first (before needle)

Wil in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:Put this on my 2007 crf250x used 160 main, used the 42 it was same as stock but put new one anyway The red needle on 5th from top would only fit once the main jet was changed (stock was 130). did modified air box mod, removed screen on air filter, twin air filter, removed baffle from exhaust pipe. Also boysen quick shot 3. also put quick adjust fuel screw. turned fuel screw 2 1/2 out. took better part of a hot august day to complete. It was well worth the time and money. Took bike out around yard front tire comes up easier, more bottom end power and less bog look forward to a long ride. make sure to read all of instructions as my carb was an alternate instruction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ultimate BLOB stopper

dennis in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:The cr 125 for 2000/2001 are some of the worst jetted bikes in history from the factory, Im almost sure of it. Ive tried for a long time to get the jetting right, from high altitudes to hot and cold climates... and I could never get it quite right through its entire range. These are notoriously FAT from the get go. The JD Jet kit seems REALLY EXPENSIVE for a couple needles and jets (probably about $28 in parts from sudco... BUT, they nailed the recipe with the taper on the needles and easy tuning instructions for those who need em. Not many times I think something is worth full retail... BUT, this is!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Derek in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I ordered this part on a Saturday and it came on Monday even though I selected 3 day shipping. I had trouble trying to get the jetting right on my cr125 and I was hesitant buying the jd jet kit because of the price but I ordered it and I don't regret it, the instructions were very simple and straight forward and it ran great after the 25 minutes it took to install. I highly recommend this product if you are having trouble jetting your bike or just want some more power and better throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JD Jet kit

Trevor in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Like other reviews, this jet kit is top notch. I live in Utah at my elevation is ~4500 feet above sea level. This kit helped out great with jetting issues. However, as others have mentioned this kit is extremely overpriced.
With that said, I would buy it again as it is the best option for quickly setting up your jets,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just What I Needed

David in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:This kit is better than the GYTR kit. The JD kit includes all of what you need to make it work for you and your riding style !!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fixes it. . .

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:Thank God for this being in stock.
I bought a new '14 bike that ran aweful off of the floor with the factory jetting.
Rocky Mountain & JD saved the day. I had it running well within 25 minutes with this kit & the included directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

felt like it gave my bike fuel injection...

jared in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:This kit is needed to make your wr250f run the way the are supposed to run...felt like the kit made my bike fuel injected!!!! Also i used the AIS removal kit and installed the quickshot3...the instructions were super easy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jetting Kit

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Great kit, best money I have spent on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great product

jake in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:purchased to increase the mpg and go ride in high elevation. Works great if you set it to recommended settings for the temp and feet above sea level. i am very pleased with my purchase and would buy it again. The kit made my bike run perfect way better response and a very crisp feel. It is expensive but well worth the money, it does the guess work for you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2014:Don't mess with the jetting chart in your manual only to get mediocre results. Buy one of these kits and take all the fiddling out of the jetting/tuning process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mocha brown plugs and 33 MPG

TOM in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSQVARNA WR 300

Comments On May 24, 2014:Makes bike start better/more reliably and gave me excellent fuel range with my 2.5 gallon tank. I could go 83 miles using JD Jet Kit recommendations for elevation and temperature. Easy to know if you're rich because it spooges. Lean needle clip one position and change main jet and no spooge even with a Krizzman style spark arrestor. For the WR300 it also includes a nozzle change in addition to a pilot jet, two needles, and several mains, jetting guide. It has prevented me from buying other bolt on carburetors. I'm keeping the stock Mikuni TMX now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Correct jetting is important!

JESSE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 18, 2014:Recently removed the factory smog pump (GYTR AIS removal kit), bought this kit on recommendation because the GYTR kit is very vanilla on jets. Now the bike runs the way it should from the factory -- factory jets are way too lean, especially above sea level. My WR450 came ALIVE, would definitely recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit and easy install!

JAMES in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 14, 2014:Great addition to any newer bikes carburetor especially if you are fighting the "BOG"! With JD Jetting, needle and fuel mixture screw, my buddies CRF250X I installed this on really woke up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste no time getting the perfect jetting

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:I've used many jd kits in many bikes and they have always been perfect or 1 needle position away from perfect. Takes the guess work out of jetting. Worth the money IMHO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fixed my dead spot

Nathan in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On May 06, 2014:It runs like a new bike. Smoothed out the throttle. No more off idle bog. Good buy. would recommend. I wish it came with a different sized pilot jet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased with this kit

RUSSELL in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:This kit cured the famous 06 yz250f bog!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works i guess

CURTIS in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:it worked pretty well made a differnce but for what I got I felt it was rather over priced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:I got them in and it definitely made a difference. I recommend these if you are thinking about re jetting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no guess work

James in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:awesome with no guess work just check your altitude your riding in and follow the instructions and your done

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Jetting kit

Matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Great kit for the 150r. Helps reduce the hesitation common in the 150r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

J in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Easy to install and works great. Followed the directions for the high altitude set up (we live at 5000') and she runs like a champ...much better than the factory set up. No bog, no high idle, no cut out on rapid throttle application. BUY THIS KIT! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boggy throttle response

Kyle in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:I installed Jd jett kit in my 07 yz250f after riding a buddy's bike that he had just bought with a jet kit and exhaust. I used the exact setting came with the kit and it seems to be great right now 50 degree weather. Starts on one kick without any problems and the throttle response is so much nicer now, no sluggish throttle when you just snap it, it goes. Really impressed with how this kit woke my bike up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I have friends that have told me to get this kit. Seeing as we live around 4000ft and then go riding upwards of 6000ft+ in the mountains, it seemed logical to get this. I haven't tested it yet, but I've had friends that love this simple kit. The instructions that it came with were easy to follow. AND I didn't have to remove the carb! Easy to install, and a quick fix to major problems of bogging!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Russell in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:I installed this mainly for the quality of the needle but the jetting was spot on as well. Idles great and the throttle response is outstanding. I can lug along single track without any loading up and not worry about the slight temp changes. Overall, very happy with the product and glad I installed it right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It takes the guess work out.

Alyn in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:If you have jetted a Honda 250X, you know how much of a pain it is. With the JD Kit you can get it jetted right the first try. I have used JD Kits on all of my bikes and they have always run great. Great throttle response, no bog and no more overheating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solve your jetting issues for good

EINAR in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Depending on your bike, this kit could be mandatory. It works, so get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well, Easy to Install

Mitchell in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:The JD Jet Kit was very easy to install and the directions were well written, with color photos. A small change was noticed. The only drawback is price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JEFF in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:The kit worked as discribed, I was able to tune my carb/bike right it. Only reason for 4 stars is the price, way over priced for what you get ,but what are you going to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs a lot stronger

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Seems like a lot of money for basically a pilot jet and a needle. The main jet is the same size that came from the factory. However, when you ride it...it makes a noticeable difference...especially at 1/4-3/4 throttle. It really has better response. I ride in the Dallas area and the summer standard jet settings are still a little rich since I am getting some oil out the exhaust. I could probably drop the red needle in and it would be perfect. I give 4 stars based on value. The kicker is that I think the JD Jet needles are a lot better...but maybe not $70 better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:I was having some difficulties jetting my 300 right off idle. I could not get the slight hesitation/richness to clear up until I purchased this kit. The red needle worked perfect,ply for my riding altitude and temperature. They know what they are doing over at JD and I must say they are awesome in the customer service dept. buy this if you have a 300 and can't quite get that perfectly smooth off idle issue cleared with the stock needles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very easy to install very clear instructions

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Any one that can read can install this product with the instructions that come with it. My bike also runs a lot better after all of its recent modifications. I was not disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the second kit i brought

craig in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Makes the bike run great with good instructions the only problem is the price is a bit dear.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.. READ review

Troy in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I was having a rather annoying and difficult time trying to get my 300 jetting properly. I finally got tired of trying all of the stock needles and decided to try JD jetting. I ended up going with the suggested settings for my altitude and temperature just to get a baseline jetting and found this to be PERFECT. The multi-tapered needles provided by JD really do make a HUGE difference in power delivery and overall smoothness of the powerband. Previously I was unable to get that slight rich "crackle" out of the pilot/needle in the lower powerband, and found that the Red needle (leaner up to 1/4 throttle) was exactly what my 300 needed. The bike absolutely runs perfect now. It is quite amazing at the testing and research that went into making these needles. I emailed JD for a question on temperature ratings vs blue/red needles and they replied back the same day (within 2 hours on sunday!) and advised me of the best options. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes away most all quessing

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 13, 2013:As advertised. Follow the directions and use some common sense and all will be well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

polaris outlaw 525 awsome kit.

Matthew in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 S

Comments On May 02, 2013:Hands down on of the best jet kits around really woke the bike up and fixed my back firing probleam..................

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On May 01, 2013:this kit was spot on. it took very little testing of the needle position. Jd has great customer service and will answer all questions. Rockymountain of course was super fast and awesome to purchase from as always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Greg in HI

Comments On May 01, 2013:I installed with R&D powerbowl and the combo is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big $$$ for jets and needles

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:the kit worked fine but it is expensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to follow instructions

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:The only things would have liked is some pilot jets rather than only the main jets. Worked great though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good part!

Brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:We take a lot of trips to other states with different altitudes. Makes jetting easy. Great customer service if you email them with questions. Jets are OEM but the needle is custom made by James Dean!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

JD Jetting approved

CHRISTOPHER in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:A must for any dirt bike with a carb. Saved me days of testing out different jetting combos. All the research is done and it works great! I use JD Jetting in all my dirt bikes and recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Way to expensive and kit is incomplete

CHRISTOPHER in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:Installed on 2008 CRF250R which is known for a bad bogging issue when cracking the throttle. When I opened the jet kit all that was there was two needles and 5 Main jets. No pilot jets, no leak jets which are the piece required to fix the problem. I got about 20 dollars worth of parts for my $75 bucks and still have a bad bogging issue that requires additional hardware. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful?