Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 137 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Absolute garbage

Mark in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2016:DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIN LUBE! This stuff sticks to everything, and rubberizes in a short amount of time. This lube will destroy your chain because dirt sticks to it, and I could not get the chain clean after trying for an hour. I will never buy this chain lube again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Old standard for decades

John in CO

Comments On Apr 18, 2016:Great chain lube. Ahead of it's time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work but Messy

Jerry in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2016:Don't like the sling-off that occurs even when chain is lubed days before riding. Black deposits that resist most cleaners in the fender wells make cleaning your bike more tedious.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Kelly in WA

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:No complaints does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Zachary in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2016:Chain lube works nice. Good price as always from Rocky Mountain ATV MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job without buildup

SEAN in TX

Comments On Mar 21, 2016:First time using this lube. Goes on as a yellow brown gloop but settles and dries quickly, does not fling off. Smells bad but does a good job without stretching my chain like the wax type lubes tend to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good

Christopher in TX

Comments On Mar 15, 2016:Doesn't work as well or last as long as the Motorex chain lube product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube seems to work fine

Tom in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2016:Not much else to say about the lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works but sticky

Tyler in OH

Comments On Feb 23, 2016:it's tacky. I'm sticking to motorex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Chain Lube

Peter in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:Goes on thick and dries waxy, not greasy. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Brett in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2016:NO way i'd pass this up for .99.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ease of use

Yancy in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2016:I bought this for the ease of lubing the chains. I have used gear oil in the past but this stuff was a killer deal on sale and it sure is easier than the rag and oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Brandon in FL

Comments On Jan 28, 2016:Good lube. Does the job. Not overly messy. Bel-Ray is top notch as per usual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It was 99 cents

brandon in IN

Comments On Jan 14, 2016:who doesnt love cheap chain lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap!

Brett in CA

Comments On Dec 31, 2015:Picked it up for a buck so can't complain much. It's very yellow and thick. Works really well but next time I'll spend a little more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Closeout special

dustin in MO

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:it was on sale cheap so why not?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bel ray mc2 chain lube

doug in KY

Comments On Dec 20, 2015:it works good, I use it on my sons kx 65 it don't fling off like others I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

W. in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:Lubes your chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Austin in UT

Comments On Dec 16, 2015:Works good but leaves white film on sproket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A proven performer

chris in IA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:I have used Bel-Ray products for years, and will continue to for years to come, always a quality product, and does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Jeffrey in MD

Comments On Apr 09, 2015:the formula has changed over this years,it was always Good but now its even better,Bel-ray is always improving their products But some you won't regret it.

Additional Comments On Apr 10, 2015:the formula has changed over the years,it was always Good but now its even better,Bel-ray is always improving their products Buy some you won't regret it. 5 STARS PLUS!

Additional Comments On Dec 11, 2015:this lube is Currently Discontinued because Bel-ray has developed a BETTER Formula, BUT Like any Bel-ray product discontinued or Not its still a GREAT Product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good basic chain lube

Andrew in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Doesn't fly off and lubes the chain for hours of fun. Can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff. Long Lasting

EVAN in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:This chain lube lasts a while on my quad that I use for work on farm. Really helps prolong the life of my chain and gears. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain lube you can use

Kelly in Virginia

Comments On Nov 19, 2015:Keeps my chain from stretching and protects it well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lube up your chain!

Anthony in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2015:Great deal on some good chain lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect size

Marcus in OH

Comments On Oct 29, 2015:Good for tucking in the truck so you always have it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-ray

Josh in NM

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:All of Bel-ray's products are good. This one is too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:Chain lube Great deal

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

BRYAN in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:this lube is great, price and product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel ray chain lube

David in CA

Comments On Sep 26, 2015:Works great! Smells like it should, lubes like it should. If you let it sit long enough it doesn't fling very bad either.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok, but it stinks

Kevin in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2015:This stuff covers the chain good. It does stink for some unknown reason. I had some of this Bel Ray lube before and thought it was just old... turns out the new stuff smells foul too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Chain Lube

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Aug 02, 2015:I've been using this stuff for years and it has always done a really good job. I can usually get a full days riding before the chain starts to sound dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Jeff in AL

Comments On Jun 11, 2015:It's chain lube. The tiny bottle is really convenient to carry on trips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Brian in IN

Comments On Jun 09, 2015:A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

25,000 miles!

Craig in Georgia

Comments On Jun 05, 2015:I have been using Belray MC-2 for over 20 years. I have consistently averaged around 25,000 miles of chain life using this lube. It is in my opinion simply the best chain lube period! It can be messy but if applied sparingly and after wiping off excess it is reasonably clean. I believe Belray has discontinued it so im buying all I can afford.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Adam in NC

Comments On Jun 04, 2015:This product was delivered on time and I can tell a diference in my chain smoothness and it is easy to put on my chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lube

Zach in VA

Comments On May 13, 2015:Bel-Ray puts out great pruducts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On May 12, 2015:Works great and Rocky Mountain has one of the best prices i have seen on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BRYAN in FL

Comments On May 07, 2015:Sticks good, time will tell on wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain lube

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On May 06, 2015:I prefer this chain lube over the bel ray blue-tac, it doesnt cause a mess after appliation and doesnt trash your sprocket with lube from flinging off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Blake in IN

Comments On May 03, 2015:does what its needed for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

meh

CHRIS in MA

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:it worked but sand sticks to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strange yellow color

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Apr 14, 2015:Price was good, seems to work well. Strange yellow color. Does fling off some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STICKS!

Chuck in TX

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:This lube is awesome lubes chain and stays on period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LUBE

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 27, 2015:MAKES CHAIN LAST LONGER

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great but is super messy.

Stephen in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:Title says it all. It is super messy but works well. If you use it make sure to wipe the excess off before going out riding otherwise you will hate it when it comes time to clean your bike! Seems to be working well, I am religious on maintenance and I upkeep my chain and sprockets every ride/moto. Seems to work good overall. I usually coat the chain with this after a wash, then wipe off as much as I can, get the chain warm and spray it with chain wax.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Shawn in CA

Comments On Mar 20, 2015:Got it on sale for dirt cheap, so I was a bit skeptical, but this is a pretty good chain lube. It sticks pretty good once set up. It does fling off a little bit, but I have yet to find a lube that doesn't. Definitely worth the sale price....stock up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh, not bad, not great

Ashleigh in CO

Comments On Mar 16, 2015:Worked fine. No more fling that I expected, but certainly attracted more dirt that I would prefer. Back to the Honda with Moly chain lube for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

brad in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

olivier in QC

Comments On Feb 26, 2015:For the price these knees are just great !
fits tight no slipping.

Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2015:actualy doing the job on my 05 yz250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Brian in NJ

Comments On Feb 16, 2015:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube!!!!

ian in NJ

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:a must have to maintain your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gotta lube it!

charles in IN

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:great price and the stuff works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works, but very messy.

Joel in CO

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:When applying it foams up and goes everywhere. Seems to provide good lubrication yet attracts a lot of dirt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Messy, holds dirt, flings

Brad in IN

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:This doesn't compare to the higher price synthetics. Price was right so I tried it out. Threw both cans away. Used just half of one. My son did the same

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent chain lube for the price

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Got this for cheap, and it does the trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Christophe in MN

Comments On Dec 19, 2014:This is a really great product I use all around the house and the shop, not just on chains. And when they run a sale, the price is untouchable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to do the job

JIM in TX

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:It comes out liquid and sticks good to the chain. like any good lube, it needs to sit for just a few minutes to stay on the chain. otherwise it will fly off and get everything in its path nasty. I keep buying it so it must do the job for a good price. .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Chain Lube

Sabrina in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:Great chain lube for riding in sand. Sprays on dry in seconds and does not fling off. Priced right and lasts long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great but pricey

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Oct 08, 2014:good stuff but tiny can and not a tiny price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kind of messy

Nathan in IN

Comments On Sep 18, 2014:Pretty good lube for the price. Just wish it was easier to apply like a foam and stayed on chain better like a wax

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Claude in NY

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:Stays on the chain well, even after a long ride. Only beef would be the white residue it leaves, so be careful with over spray if you're picky like that.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thick and goopy

Matt in WA

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:It works fine but it's a funny color and sticks to everything including the chain guides and swingarm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to

Sean in IL

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:I can always trust that Bel-Ray makes a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Cary in IN

Comments On May 28, 2014:I use this on quad after everytime we wash it. works great & doesn't leave a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Joe in TX

Comments On May 06, 2014:As with all Bel-Ray products work great and on sale a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Marco in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Works great! Repells dust and mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Kinda messy and the mustard-y color gets everywhere, but it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for price.

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:I bought several of these at the sale price. Little bit more messy than some nicer lubes, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:its great!! I was going to get it for extra chain lube for friends to use when they dont have any or for my extra bikes, but its great and I use it on all my stuff. Not super tacky to where it makes a sticky, gunky mess, but doesnt just fling off all over the place instantly. Really happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Product works great and as described.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great chain lube

Brandon in NY

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Was originally looking to buy the bel ray white chain lube, but accidentally ordered this. This is more of an yellowish orange tacky oil. Still a great product but if your looking for the dry, white chain lube order the "super clean" lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST CHAIN LUBE YET

JAMES in PA

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:I GOT THIS STUFF ON SALE AND NOW I AM USING IT ALL THE TIME IT SMELLS TERRIBLE BUT SURE DOES WORK GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stuff works

Landy in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:lubed up my rusted chain and its runs smoother then ever :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain lube

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Not much to say here since its a chain lube. Sticks good and doesn't sling off much so there's little mess to clean up after a ride. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep!

DAWSON in ID

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Great lube. Can't go wrong with Bel-Ray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Seems to stay on somewhat ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works but doesn't last long

Aaron in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Not too happy with this stuff doesn't last long and doesn't stick very good to the chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

marco in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:works awsome keeps chain lubed and prevents rust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

marco in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:works awsome keeps chain lubed and prevents rust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lots of Fling off

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Oil works good and accomplishes its purpose but fling off is terrible and it has to be used very sparingly to lessen it, which makes me feel like the chain is not lubed enough. I end up having to scrub my bike with degreaser for ten solid minutes to get all the spots it flings everywhere. I used other brands that do not fling off everywhere. I will be looking for something else in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Marylou in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:will only use this from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flings

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:i use this as a clutch cable luber and lever luber. not as a chain lube it flings and i dont like that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:works as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:By far the best chain lube. doesn't fling, doesn't need recoated often. be sure to apply to a warm chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Brendan in NB

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:nice and tacky and foam lubricates the entire chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exceeded expectations

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Bought several of these on sale. They work as advertised. Lube well, doesn't fling off, doesn't build up too bad. Will order this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Gabe in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Bought on clearance, good for the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

Ron in OH

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Works great especially for half price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-ray Chain lube

brad in IL

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the best chain lube PERIOD

Mike in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This is the best chain lube PERIOD.. Goes on white and kinda powdery.. Doesn't attract dirt!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stays on the chain for a whole day of riding

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:But need to let it sit for a night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:good Stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low price

donald in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:rocky mountain has great prices and at the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is excellent

Ryan in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Very good chain lube one of the best I've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:tacky and keeps the chain lubed well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lube

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Bel-Ray chain lube does NOT leave a nasty mess to deal with. I wish it came in a larger can, but it works well for what it is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Arsenio in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:good lube. works well on my x ring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spray it on!

Peter in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:This lube works well. I can't really compare, because I've been okay about maxima and pj. It's good. I can't say that it's any better. However, I have really liked Honda's graphite-based lube the most of all.

Was this review helpful?