Acerbis X-Brake Front Disc Cover

Customer Reviews for Acerbis X-Brake Front Disc Cover

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Acerbis X-Brake Front Disc Cover Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis X-Brake Front Disc Cover Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 29, 2015:Fit great, takes a beating, and looks amazing.
Sold my old bike so I purchased a new one. Besides that the old one went 3 seasons and could have gone another 3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelente

Jose Juan in JAL

Comments On May 28, 2015:Excelente

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neat Design

Marc in VA

Comments On May 19, 2015:Protects well with a very low profile design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't offer much protection

Bruce in FL

Comments On May 12, 2015:Bought this thinking it would protect the brake rotor but it doesn't seem like it will offer much. It installed easily and fit without any problems. The plastic is pretty flimsy and I don't think it's going to protect the brake rotor if you hit anything solid with it. I wouldn't buy it again if I had seen it before hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

CORY in CA

Comments On May 05, 2015:These product is a must have for riding in rocky terrain or in the desert. Great product easy to mount and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Frankie in KY

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:This guard fit great on my 2003 KX250. Wanted some protection for the front brake rotor since I mostly trail ride. Remember to purchase the adapter in order to mount it to your specific ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit Great looks Great Protection

Scott in PA

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:5 rides so far, great Quality and protection.... Looks good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:fit well and looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Greg in KS

Comments On Feb 17, 2015:looks great very hard plastic should do a decent job for protection. Don't forget the mounting kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Looks great, fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

John in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2015:Looks good, and does a good job protecting the rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:Can't really review the cover itself since the spider bracket was the issue. Cover was well made but returned since the bracket was terrible

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Sean in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2014:I have had this guard on my bike for 3 years now. I have done a couple races that are long with a lot of rocks. I have also done some rides where we are blazing trail through the Nevada Desert. This guard has done everything I could ask for. I have hammered some rocks and it provides excellent protection. I would recommend this product for sure. DONT FORGET TO BUY THE MOUNTING HARDWARE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

X-brake cover

Jeff in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:The cover works fine but the bracket comes apart too easily

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Look good, could be better

craig in CO

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:The mount goes around the axel which sounds good but messes up the dust seal. It does not stick onto the hub (like the dust seal) and is hard to hold in place when re-installing the wheel. It is very brittle and shattered on the first hit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great, Durable

Zack in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:Brake cover gives a factory bike look. the black almsot has a Carbon Fiber look to it with the way its cut/molded. really like it! very durable too!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

better than old one

roger in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:acerbis x-brake front disc cover srtong and looks good

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

exellent product

Michael in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Fits great and looks excellent. You must buy the adapter/wheel spacer specific to your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks sweet

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Carbon fiber print looks boss

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent addition

EDUARDO in TX

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Very useful on rocky terrain

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sweet guard

Randy in VT

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:great fit and protection on my Yz 250f

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good plastic

George in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Acerbis good stuff, nuf said!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PROTECTOR

JAMES in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:WORKS REALLY GOOD WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS EXCEPT THE MOUNT GOES WHERE THE WHEEL SPACER GOES NO MORE WATERPROOF SPACER.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

solid

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Was doubtful that this item would be sturdy enough to actually protect but once installed it feels a lot more rigid. Havent hit anything hard enough yet to really test it but it looks great and I feel a little more protected than just having the front exposed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very trick looking disc cover

Guy in AB

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Fit was excellent and looks super trick while adding a little bit of protection at the same time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Seal Contact Area Design

JESSE in TX

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Dust seal's sealing surface does not contact the spider's collar properly. Expected more from Acerebis. . .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Added protection.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Protects my 170.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied

BILL in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:The Acerbis X-Brake front disc cover was a breeze to put on, fits and looks great. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice front disc protection

RICK in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:The Acerbis front disc protector looks very cool. I thought the "mounting hardware" would function as a metal disc protector. The only protection you get is the plastic cover. The plastic cover will protect the disc from minor rocks etc. but I don't think it will do much for a major blow. Overall I do like the system. For the price it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis X Brake

Jeremy in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Wasn't expecting to have to take the whole wheel off. Easy enough to install even with taking the wheel off. Looks better and will function better that stock. Nice carbon fiber "look". Thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great disc cover

GREGORY in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Easy to instal fit great on my KTM 400 EXC. Covers the disc nicely and protects most of the brake. I ride areas with lots of rocks the cover has held up fine only two rides about 10 hrs. total. Works great its what I was looking for at a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

trick looking cover

DAVID in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:The cover is easy to install and offers good protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good alternate for OEM

ryan in AZ

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:good alternate for OEM

Was this review helpful?