All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 156 Reviews

Return to All Balls Shock Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Shock Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well

Justin in KY

Comments On May 02, 2016:OK bearings for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel bearings

Charles in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:Good bearings, put them in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All balls shock bearing kit

Shawn in IA

Comments On Apr 21, 2016:Solid product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Zach in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2016:Good buy it's lasted months of abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopped the leak.

James in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Apr 11, 2016:KTMs are notorious for leaking at the counter shaft. This kit fixed the problem and is easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

RICK in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Apr 07, 2016:seem like a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exact fit!

peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 31, 2016:there is nothing worse than getting replacement parts for your bike that dont quite fit. in fact if you are like me, it can mean the difference between riding and not. so when i got my All balls shock bearing kit for my KTM, i was pleased to find a perfect fit! i used a bearing press (NEVER SEAT BEARINGS WITH A HAMMER) and plenty of waterproof grease. i buttoned up the job and was back crushing rocks in the desert 20 minutes later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good parts

chris in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:thank you rocky mountain atv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Again

Kevin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 21, 2016:Ive read several less than stellar reviews about all balls bearings, but I have only had positive experiences. Nothing different here...replaced upper and lower shock bearings and the YZ is tight! Wouldn't consider any other replacement for bearings on my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Almost perfect

Aaron in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:I orederd both upper and lower. The lower didn't come with the correct dust seals (but i do regular greasings). The quality seamed as good as oem and everything fit. We'll see if they hold up in the years to come.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

TONY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Feb 01, 2016:Works perfect...easy fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shock bearing

SONNY in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 27, 2016:great fit, easy install, good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:Installed flawlessly, great bearings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 15, 2016:Exact fit works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did what they were suppose to

katherine in OH

Comments On Jan 08, 2016:easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Jedediah in WV

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:I replaced a bad bearing on my KTM with this one and the squeaking went away. Easy install that included all of the parts needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Well

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:Fits well, seems to be holding up as well as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Gregory in PA

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:I've had no issues yet. Happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

J.D. in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:Fit just like OEM and at a good price. Everything needed is included in the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Nov 27, 2015:Great product. I imagine they are similar quality to OEM but at a lot better price. I've used this brand bearings for a lot of years and am completely satisfied. The greatest benefit is that the name of this product makes you feel like you're going to be especially daring. When you show you're wife the package, she thinks things are finally going to change in the bedroom. She'll be disappointed in the packaging, but not the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Austin in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 28, 2015:Make sure to use a socket to install and center in the swing arm, it's Teflon so you don't have to lube but I did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

3 days out of them

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:not too good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Chris in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Nov 12, 2015:I have bought and installed several of the ALL Balls bearing kits. For the price you cant be disappointed. I have been happy with all of their kits. I always remove the bearing seals and pack the bearing with grease myself before installing them. They don't appear to have a lot of grease in them when shipped from factory. Otherwise for the money I have been happy with their performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearings

Danny in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:good fit and works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Swing arm linkage bearings

Dylan in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 27, 2015:This is high quality and a great value Worked just fine Tight as it was new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shock Bearing Kit

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:I have had this bearing kit for more than a year now. Has held up great. Appears to be good quality, good price, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little loose even when new

jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Oct 03, 2015:I replaced the upper bearing twice with this kit and both only lasted a short time before the bearing began to clunk. Went back to a stock KTM part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fitment

Blaine in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:Great fitment good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Freshen up

brendan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Sep 16, 2015:I bought these to replace the oem bearings in my shock since it was due for maintenance. They seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up for All Balls

PATRICK in PA

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:No issue's - fitment was great. I would recommend. I replaced all my bearing on the swing arm and rear shock with All Balls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:So far no problems, about 30 hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Andrew in FL

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:A good replacement at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF / GOOD PRICE

jason in MN

Comments On Jun 29, 2015:ALL BALLS BEARINGS ALWAYS WORK WELL .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OE

WILLIAM in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 29, 2015:These All Balls shock bearings were exactly like the original ones that came off including the seals. Lube them up good with some moly grease before installing them and they should last just as long as the factory ones at 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearing Better

Randy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Jun 10, 2015:Easily installed. As always quickly delivered. Always use All Balls bearings when replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit good

Nicholas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 31, 2015:fix lower shock being sloppy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit

Caleb in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:Perfect fit, right on time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:well priced, good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

micah in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great parts

Danny in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:This is all we use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Scott in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:I've always been impressed with all balls products, fit, finish and durability. No complaints, ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Complete kit with everything needed to rebuild the lower shock bearing. Great price too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearings.

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Easy to install, fit perfectly and will last a long time. Also cheaper than OEM. recommended replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Billy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:Perfect fit and easy to install. Made a nice difference in ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

aaron in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:great replacement bearing perfect fit every time with all balls bearing kits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450r

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:Great kit thats priced affordable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kaleb in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:All bearings fit perfect. Comes with everything it says!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

upper shock bearing kit

shane in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Fit and finish were of good quality, and overall the finished product works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine with proper prep

EINAR in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:These come with almost no grease in them, so for proper life, you must pack these bearings with quality waterproof grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUPER GREAT

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:I replace bearings yearly, so the price is the biggest concern. Everything went together just like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits fine. Works fine

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Does what it's suppose too. Fit my bike fine. Busted out the all thread and sockets and got it installed just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Acceptable quality. Does the job, seals could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I used on my Honda before a 1000 mile ride in Baja to replace worn out stock stuff. It all fit perfect and worked great, highly recomend .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem quality

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:No issues works like oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement for the buck

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:bought it for that rear shock that has play in the top bearing and so far no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSABERG FE 570

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:These are great bearings. Well packaged and fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Rocks

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:I always use All Balls bearing sets. Have never had an issue yet. I always put in extra grease but have been doing this since I was a kid. Something dad always taught us.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:They had some extra seals that aren't like the stock bearings. Didn't use them because they wouldn't fit. But other than that they were perfect replacements for the stock joint but made with steel instead of teflon so much stronger. I went ahead and bought the neoprene heim joint protector anyway just to make their life easier. They do require a special tool but I looked on you tube and found a way to make my own which worked very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good products

BRIAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:all balls make great bearing/bushings same or better then oem and rocky mountain sells at great prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearings

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:These are good replacements. seems to last good. just like oem but cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MORE THAN GREAT BEARINGS

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:bearings are great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Jennifer in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:installed easy works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very sloppy

DAVID in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:I bought upper and lower kits for my KX450F. The old bearings were pressed out and the new ones pressed in. All seemed good to this point. Put in the sleeves and seals and installed the shock with brand new OEM upper and lower bolts. Both attach points (upper and lower) for the shock now have more slop in them then before I started. Very disappointing. Normally have had good luck with All Balls but not this time. Can't ride it this way. Have ordered OEM replacements. Beware!! They might work in other bikes but I can't recommend them for a KX450F like mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't last 4 months

Noel in OK

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:These bearings didn't last even half the riding season from just general trail riding. Absolute garbage. I usually change bearings once a year if it needs it or not. Ive never seen bearings look so bad so fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shock bearing kit

Nick in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:As with all products from all balls, the fit was perfect. Great value. Makes any bearing job easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only bearings i buy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Shock Bearing kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Installed the bearing kit over a year ago, for the price and quality is difficult to beat... Rode through a lot of nasty stuff and that suspension works real hard. Plus it don't make an annoying squeak noise anymore. I would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality replacement

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:So far so good, easy install and holding up nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits as the oem

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:The bearing quality is good and the kit fits really good. I mean the races and seals match perfectly their resting places. Really worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bearings

Evan in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Great bearings, pre-greased from the manufacturer which is great, although I add some grease of my own to my new bearing to ensure they are fully lubed to take the mud and water abuse that woods riding puts the linkage bearings and wheel bearing through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:fit well and last ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great fit! great price! will buy again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great fit! great price! will buy again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Basic bearing, no more, no less. Fit fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

AARON in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:For the price, can't complain. Although for my machine, the upper shock kit was too thick, I had to grind the spacers down to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bearings

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always buy AllBalls. they last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Rick in ID

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:This bearing works very well and I will buy it again. I like the rubber lip seal with this kit, it holds grease in better than the stock foam seal and keeps water out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:OK BEARINGS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shock bearing kit

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Just as good as the OEM ones I removed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Worked good for my ktm, which if anyone has knows it's a little different form the japanese bikes. I would order again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it says

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:Works just fine. Quality is good. Most important step is getting it centered and installed correctly, then keeping it clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brand

Tyler in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Great Product. Takes 3 Kits to do complet shock mount

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Brian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:All Balls does the job for the KTM Heim joint and has lasted for the entire riding season. I have no issues with this product and would not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PDS lower shock bearing

Fred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Worked as good as OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:just as good as any other bearing kit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These have been great

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have used these shock bearings for quite some time and they have not let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:no problems after 50+ hours of hard blue diamond tracking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:good product at a good price lasts as long as oem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Mitchell in NL

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:good bearing, perfect fit and great value considering it comes with all seals and collars however the needles in the bearing have no retaining piece like what is found in the stock bearing to keep the needles from falling out , not a big deal but I believe it would make it more reliable, but again for the price can't be beat. Highly reccomended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Decent quality and fit. - YZ250 2 Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These did great for my Ktm!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:This kit took care of the lower shock bearings in my 01 KTM200Exc.Good quality parts,no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, easy installation

Seth A. in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:product reolaced old oem part. easy to install. seems to be holding up to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Worked fine, no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Aftermarket

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:A good aftermarket bearing that fit properly. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearing

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:worked good on my 02 kx250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 KX250F Upper R. Shock

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Very pleased with there other bearing kits however when i installed this kit the sleeve barely fit inside the bearing. Seems way too tight, but I did get it in and it does spin, you can definitely feel some resistance though.

Was this review helpful?