Rekluse Left Hand Rear Brake Kit

Customer Reviews for Rekluse Left Hand Rear Brake Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Rekluse Left Hand Rear Brake Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rekluse Left Hand Rear Brake Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

If You Have It, You Will Use It Often

Daniel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:If you ask people would you use a left handed rear brake lever, they usually say NO! But I wanted it to go with my new Rekluse Core 3.0 clutch. Do I use it, you bet I do, all of the time and I still have full use of my rear brake pedal. I let my friend try my bike (he also rides a wr450f) and he fell in love with the clutch and the rear brake left hand lever. Its great descending long hills, you can lock up the rear tire and maintain stability, having to stop while climbing a hill, no problem, even if you dismount, you can grab both brakes keeping your bike from sliding backward down hill. Again, would not live without it, makes riding more fun and safer. And NO, it does not get in the way and Yes, it will lock the back wheel very easily. Looks great and very well engineered. Expensive? Yes, but do like I do, buy everything motorcycle or atv related at RMATV/MC and use your points towards those items that might be too costly that you want for your bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Matthew in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:Won't race without this and a rekluse clutch. Work awesome together.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Total Advantage

LAMAR in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:This allows me to feather the rear break down steep hills or slide around a right hand hair pin switch back with ease. You have to bleed it right on the install but once it is set up... no problems. Must be used with a Rekluse clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to bleed but worth it!

Matt in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:perfect compliment to my Rekluse clutch. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nearly perfect

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:Could use slightly more power. Has great control on downhill sections. Using rear brake more now. My big feet use to make feel of rear pedal difficult. Must have for rekluse clutch if you bog down on hill climb

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent! Works best with Recluse clutch.

PHILIP in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Excellent for Motocross. It could be very handy for trail riding, when dragging the rear brake helps to swing the rear end into tight berms. But when used with a Recluse clutch it really shines. I no longer have to dance on rear brake, shifter lever, clutch lever, footpeg, seat, etc. A typical turn is super simple. Grab both brakes, downshift whenever, both feet on frootpegs (of foot out, it does not matter), then back on the gas. I gained 3 seconds per lap on my first practice, 2 seconds on the second, and 3 more seconds on the third. All on a two minute lap MX track. Outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:pretty cool good for down hill and right turns

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Comes in ahndy in the right situation

Benjamin in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSABERG FE 570

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:I finally decided to try one of these out, and they do work well in the right conditions. It's best suited for tight single track, and steep downhill sections. When I try to use it on faster open terrain it justs slows me down having to think about it. I use it in conjunction with a rekluse EXP clutch kit.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

KTM 300 XC-W

Jim in CO

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:If I could of give it six stars I would. It's great with Rekluse Clutch and a Scotts Stabilzer. Well worth the price.

Additional Comments On Oct 07, 2012:Works great with Rekluse Clutch.

Was this review helpful?