Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 194 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex Grip Donuts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex Grip Donuts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

keith in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2016:They hold up well. A must have item. Works as they should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product held up good

Jamie in MO

Comments On Apr 08, 2016:but I couldnt see a benefit to them, if anything they took up room I needed for my wide hand, someone may need the cushioning and they are cheap so worth a try

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Every set of grips should come with these!

Josh in UT

Comments On Apr 04, 2016:As the title states, these are so good I'm not sure why they aren't included with your grips. They work great and no more blisters between my thumb and pointer fingers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops blisters

Michael in NV

Comments On Mar 26, 2016:Cheap to replace and work to stop blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

CHRIS in TX

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Good Buy Still holding up after a year of hard riding on the track with minimal wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helps

jeromy in NE

Comments On Mar 23, 2016:They hold up well over a lot of hours and help reduce a little bit of the irritating vibration on a couple of my older machines. Thank goodness for the advances in technology.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:They do the job that they are designed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more blisters

Maiah in HI

Comments On Feb 18, 2016:No more blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and work great!

ROBERT in FL

Comments On Jan 18, 2016:They do a great job to stop blisters and look great too. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

charlie in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:Great donuts, worked great and lasted long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fx grip dounuts

Duane in AZ

Comments On Dec 14, 2015:feels and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Effex Grip Donuts

Michael in AZ

Comments On Dec 12, 2015:Work well. Prevent chaffing on my thumb. Don't know why I didn't buy them sooner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2015:Typical donuts......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip pads

Dylan in LA

Comments On Oct 27, 2015:This is high quality and a great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prevents hand blisters!

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Oct 21, 2015:Prevents the blisters around the thumb and index finger. Right where you need it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip donuts

Chris in AL

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:Shipping is second to none. Only took 30 hours to receive shipment to Alabama and that is the 3 day FREE shipping.
The donuts, they work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

Nate in IL

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:Donuts..how can you dis a donut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great add on

Patrick in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2015:Good product for my dainty hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

James in NY

Comments On Jul 28, 2015:not much to explain about these, they work and fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

Denny in MI

Comments On Jul 23, 2015:These donuts look great and really help make it a little more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand Saver

Kohlette in NV

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:These have been great for me and my hands! Really like the fact there are so many options in color and looks. Not to mention the price is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Alex in ME

Comments On Jul 18, 2015:Very Comfy Grips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfectly!

Kody in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Keeps the blisters off your thumbs and looks great. This item worked exactly like it was described. Great value from RM, as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Carl in PA

Comments On Jun 27, 2015:Nice purchase for the price they add a lot of comfort when riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip donuts

austin in ID

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:Not much to say, they do their job and look nice. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Greg in KS

Comments On May 25, 2015:buy them if you need them, they work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip doughuts

Eddy in WA

Comments On May 20, 2015:Good quality, very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Brett in MA

Comments On May 15, 2015:My thumbs thank me for buying these every time I ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

brad in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stylish and super comfortable

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 11, 2015:I bought the Honda donuts for my CRF. They look awesome and made my comfortable grips 10 times more comfortable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff. Nice Price

Bart in IL

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:Feel good around my grip! Nice extra touch to handle bars! Recommentd.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what I wanted!

Mason in MO

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:No blisters so it did its job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your hands!

Christopher in TN

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:These eliminated the blisters on the thumb side of my hands. I cant hardly ride a bike with out them now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works!

andrew in WA

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Goes on easy, looks good, good price. I used to have the skin rub off on the knuckle of my thumbs after a good ride. First ride with these on and I didn't even have a red mark .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip donuts

DANNY in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:they help prevent blister on your thumbs and last a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft

Christa in TX

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:The doughnuts are a nice touch.... they have lasted a long time with very little signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Gray in KY

Comments On Nov 01, 2014:Noticeably comfortable immediately. They do however not want to hold their shape well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

Spencer in NJ

Comments On Oct 15, 2014:simple thing to end blisters between thumb and index finger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blister free

Steven in MI

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Good for hard riders I hate blisters but I haven't gotten em yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look sweet

Jerry in IL

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:they help after hard day at the track !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

style for the kids

TROY in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:kid loves the style of donuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality and good looks!

Monty in WI

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:These are a 'must have' for me now. I use them on all my bikes and they do a great job of helping me avoid blisters. Seem to hold up good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blister Savers

JAROD in MD

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:These grip donuts make the handlebars so much more comfortable and they help a great deal in preventing thumb blisters. As far as durability is concerned, they last as long as my grips, if not longer, but I put a new set on every time I replace my grips. They are definitely worth it for adding some comfort to your controls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No blisters

George in VA

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:If you don't wear gloves all of the time, this is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great, work well.

Dan in ID

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:No more problems if you forget gloves!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Brad in ON

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:No more blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip

MARK in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and looks great!

Bryan in AB

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:These are a necessity in my opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfy

Robert in KS

Comments On May 01, 2014:If you get blisters on your thumbs than these are the answer. I ride with my hands against the grip collar and donuts keep me from getting blisters. I ride and race for hours at a time so these might not be as important for someone riding less. These are good quality foam and last a year or more in most cases.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:keep the blisters down so i can ride longer / harder

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They look great and save your hands from blisters!

Michael in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I put these grip donuts on every machine I own. They look great, and many different options to choose from and they work excellent. No more blisters for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more blisters

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:These work great. I was getting blisters on long rides and this took care of that problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more sore thumbs!

Kyle in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Keeps the outside of your thumbs from getting rubbed raw on long rides, easy install for a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No blisters no problem

Brandon in NY

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:No blisters on my hands so i would have to say 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep my thumbs from blister

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:I have been running donuts for years. Really helps with the blisters on my thumbs. Recommend them to anyone!! If you ride hard they don't last to long but cheap enough thru RM so it doesn't really matter!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking grip donuts!

Grant in VA

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Good looking grip donuts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fx grip pads

Erik in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:These things work great. Help your hands be a lot more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good and effective

Brian in ID

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:They fit, look and feel good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:no more yamathumb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Looks cool. Adds a little character. And most importantly helps with blister prevention on those long, sweaty days! Love em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Mike in MS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great fit and looks good too. They stay in place and no more blisters after a long day of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:no more blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mmmmm donuts

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Look cool and work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:Love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Great for stopping blisters forming on your thumbs. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Justin in IN

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:looks good & really comfy :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Dylan in NJ

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Used to get blisters but not anymore!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get in the way

Leah in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Fold over under your hand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Trae in IL

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:these worked great. prevented me from getting blisters on my hands by my thumbs. id get em. cheap too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:thumbs get tore up without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip donuts

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:These do their job and look fantastic. They are nice and spongy to protect the thumbs. Would buy again. Also good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very cool

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Nice little touch to my 07 kx250f, and prevents blisters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved from Blisters

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:These little donuts work great. I no longer get blisters and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip

Vincent in QC

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glazed Donuts...

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:They work like it says they should. They wear out about as fast as a soft compound grip so order new ones everytime you replace your grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Awesome!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:Holding Up Awesome! Didnt think they'd hold up as good! But no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Trevor in UT

Comments On May 21, 2013:Love this guys! I was introduced to them by a buddy who had them on his bike. I asked him about them and bought myself a pair. I love them. I no longer get blisters on my thumbs. Very effective and inexpensive product and worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look cool. wear out fast

Jacob in OK

Comments On May 01, 2013:Mine already look ragged, have less than 200 miles with them on my dual sport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I feel naked without them on my grips

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:hold up great. Just replacing my other pair that I had on the bike for almost 3 years straight. I'm only replacing them for a color change, not because they wore out. I recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!

Collin in Minnesota

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:The Grip Donuts put a better look on the grips and I have no more blisters on my thumbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are a must have

Tyler in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:I put these on all of my bikes. They have saved me from many blisters. They are cheap and work fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Donuts

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Does what it is supposed to do and looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a piece of foam..

Jonathan in IN

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Nothing special, does the job. I have a really bad habit of rubbing my thumb knuckles raw even with gloves on. These help, and have the Misfits logo. Good quality, high density foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice again

jett in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:loved it thanks rmatvmc.com

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Product. Great Price.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Cool Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

chris in ON

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Does what it should....saves your thumbs on long rides or on jumps!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YUMMM doughnuts

michael in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:best doughnuts ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Great feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lookin' sweet

DENNIS in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:it is just for looks, but it does it's job keepin' ya from gettin' blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Eric in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Derrick in FL

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Stop blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these things

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:bought these to get me over the free shipping threshold and now run them all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they do the trick !

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:sweet graphics available and last for awhile !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did what they do.

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Thanks RMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made all the difference

Andrew in NT

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:was over getting blistered from the grips, these worked a treat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my Hands!

Austin in Utah

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:I used to burn up my hands with blisters, and it would wear me down in the long motos. Got these and i havent got a blister since! So i have them on all my bikes. Love them! they definatley work!

Was this review helpful?