NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 140 Reviews

Return to NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:Bought this cause I thought it was time for a new plug and it ran much better either because my other one was a bit dirty or cause of the performance of the new plug I haven't fouled it yet either

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can I say?

ROGER in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA WR250

Comments On Aug 08, 2015:I have ran them since the mid 70's and have NEVER been let down = what else can I say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:yep

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug works well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:Just like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I use these in all of my bikes

jon in AZ

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:Great spark plugs, never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk yea buddy

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 21, 2015:Good plugs for the cash. Br9eg

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Spark Plugs

Cam in UT

Comments On May 22, 2015:The NGK spark plugs are Awesome and we have always had great success with them!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

ROBERT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 18, 2015:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:These are a great spark plug for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I get another 10-15 hp from this plug

CHRIS in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:No, not really its just a plug, it works like a plug should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk ONLY.

Stephen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:I build race cars and work on a lot of vehicles. I ONLY use NGK in my race cars so why would I not use them in my dirt bikes, too?! I usually order five plugs at a time, this way I can do all my jetting really easily. Once dialed in these plugs last me an entire season of off road desert free-riding. Never have fouled one and they are superior qaulity. Only plug I will use, and you cannot go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Seth in KY

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:Worked fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only plugs ill buy

daniel in WV

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:Its NGK there is no other plug for a bike id use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Neikoli in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Jan 14, 2015:works great, fires much better now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk br8eg

Jacob in VA

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Ngk is always the way to go never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

NEIL in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:NGK plugs are the only way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

Tyler in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Good spark plug, felt the power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper than the dealer

WILLIAM in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:You need new plugs. Save some money and order several.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Spark Plug

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Only plugs I use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Burns like it should.

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:I haven't fouled it out yet, even after running a tad rich during the break-in procedure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes boom

michael in WA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:plug works great and it never hurts to have a spare one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

christopher in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:NGK is all I have and ever will use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:Works fine. Bike runs good. Decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 400 4X4

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:The only plugs I will put in my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!!!

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Used for a while now and a proven reliable economical plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Put it in works what else do you want to know. Quit reading reviews and buy it. If you read reviews, you need to quit over analyzing everything and ride more. I am only writing a review to try and win a gift card.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to me, a plug is a plug long as its ngk

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:plug was changed before it fouled, i try to change them once a year in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its NGK of course its good!

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Awesome plugs, makes the bike run perfect! Can't ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

edward in IA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Sparks like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It make a spark

Kelly in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:It's a spark plug and it makes a spark... therefore I am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Plug works good, have not fouled even when running on the rich side. The price is kind of high.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty darn sparky!

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Plug works great. No complaints. My KDX runs a little on the rich side. When using the "es" plugs, i could tell a lot more often when the plug would want to start fowling (it would never completely foul, it was just noticeable when it was getting dirty). It seems like it takes a bit longer for that to happen and it also happens a lot less with this plug. I bought a few, will probably continue to use the "eg" plugs over the "es". Plus, the box says "High performance" how could that be bad? haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I seem to only use NGK! I try other plugs, but always go back to NGK. Really seemed to work well in my CR500.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Plugs

Jeffrey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Its NGK do I need to say anything more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plugs

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

BOBBY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Nothing beats the NKG plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More power better starts

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Bike starts right up first kick with this plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Can not go wrong with NGK plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never a problem

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I change spark plugs every year. Never an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:NGK has never let me down. Great plugs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRICE GOOD PLUGS!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:love rocky mt. always great prices. ngk plugs are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Never an issue with NGK plugs... The only brand I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there!

Jason in SK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Best plug on the market! They have solid tips unlike some that have the threaded tips that always work themselves loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NKG is the way to go

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:The only spark plug i run in my dirt/street bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

robert in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:performs flawlessly as expected will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

She sparks!

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:The bike runs well with this plug, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Its what the manufacture calls for. They work great as long as your jetted correctly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Junior LC

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Makes a spark and runs the bike, what more do you want from it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Need I say more NGK makes a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Can't go wrong with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

There the BEST.

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best two stroke plug going

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I've tried Champion and Denso plugs in the past. Neither lasts as long in a two stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK what more can it say?

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Fine For Me

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Typical sparkplug. No problems with fouling plugs. I always have and always will use NGK plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not of foul yet

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I have been running NGK's always and not one fouled plug. Even when my bike is running rich because I am too lazy to rejet...never an issue. I will use nothing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement plug

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:OEM replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like the orginal one

Patrick in STL

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:Needed some plugs, ofcourse you cant beat rocky's price so ordered a few extras for a rebuild im doing. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best.

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:The best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable Plugs

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

jason in WA

Comments On May 14, 2012:Plugs work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Numero Uno

Elijah in SA

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Good spark plug. I have noticed that when I clean it before rides or change it fresh, there is more kick to the bike.
Will stick with this for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go for NGK !

Alain in QC

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:power and reliability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK, all the way

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Been using them since the beginning of time. The gap is always correct, which is great. I didn't notice any better performance with a $12 plug, so I stopped buying those years ago. These have been great. Buy 2 while you're at it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs are the best

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:No need for fancy iridium plugs. These plain NGK's are always great and have never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Fitted and worked as you would expect from a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparks well!!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:This spark plug worked great! It sparked when needed, allowing me to start my bike and ride it! I would recommend this to anyone who wants their bike to operate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plugs.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Great plug for all out bikes. Always carry a spare. Have never had one go bad yet. Replace them periodic but have never had one go bad. Not even after bouncing around in our riding backpacks. Never leave home without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price!!!

David in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Best price I found anywhere!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparky

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:It is an NGK Sparkplug, what more do I need to say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Spark

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Easy to gap. easy to stick it in the gap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Good plug, works as well as any others I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Cant go wrong with NGK, no matter what bike you own!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

DOUG in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Best plug for your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:The best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong with ngk

Ray in NV

Comments On May 13, 2011:cant go wrong with ngk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always NGK

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:never put anything else in my cycles, no matter what

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Can't go wrong with NGK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:I only buy NGK plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:always good luck with NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250 Best and only plug to use

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:These bikes love ngk's. Make sure you put in an br8eg instead of a b8eg. The r makes all the difference. Dont know why. I add a plug to every purchase and change a plug every year whether it needs it or not

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy!!!!!

BRYAN in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, nothing better

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We have never had any problems with plugs, but we watch our jetting and maintenance very closely. I trust this product in our play bikes and race bikes. I haven't found anything that performs as well. I haven't been able to find anyone that can beat Rocky Mountains price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these, save money

Lance in LA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Great quality for the price. Work well in my YZ250, can usually get a full day on one plug at the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sparkplug

Dillon in MI

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Pretty good, recommend on a YZ-125. Lasted about 3 hours with crappy jetting setting
Thanks NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Have always used these plugs Ran a NGK in my KX500 for 8 years never changed it Thats the great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:they have better but these work wonders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:As long as jetting is right, the plug will not foul apparantly and will work for a long time... Lasted for a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Best spark plugs on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Excellent plug, never failed and ran it in 2 different 2 stroke quadracer's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gap right, works

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:If a spark plug sparks, it is excellent to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

JAKE in IN

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:Best u can get on the market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New plug

Bruce in ID

Comments On Sep 05, 2009:Great plug, had new top end put on my Polaris 400, intentionally ran the fuel/oil mixture rich,plug kept on firing even though dirty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It worked

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'96 CR250

steven

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:nearly perfect spark plug. bike starts up right away now with this plug. i've had it in my bike for some months now and it still works new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk quality!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:i had the same plug in my 05 rm 250 for at least a month and a half and i never fouled it out with a 34:1 mix ratio......it still performs and looks like when i ordered it from rm earlier this year
THANKS R.M!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2009:just changed my plug after about 3 months and it still works great, just decided to change it cause i dont like to leave plugs in the motor for over 3 months

Was this review helpful?