Polaris Lock & Ride Half Windshield

Customer Reviews for Polaris Lock & Ride Half Windshield

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Polaris Lock & Ride Half Windshield Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Polaris Lock & Ride Half Windshield Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dust free...

Obel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Jul 01, 2015:Helps out when your out riding from keeping the air hitting you pretty hard also helps with all the dust from hitting your face pretty sensitive will sctrach pretty quick but recommend you add this part in changes the ride's look in a good way

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

scratches easy

katherine in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 EPS

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:scratches easy and builds up a film. not worth it. buy the full lock n ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep the dust and wind down

TROY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR 900 TRAIL

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:it keeps a little dust and wind down__ we have them on both of our RZR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible product...read the reviews and save money

Allen in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:Short & sweet, all the bad reviews are correct, this is a complete waste of money. It is not possible to clean without scratching unless you pressure wash it. I thought I was better than other riders that poorly reviewed this and bought one. I took microfiber cloth and was incredibly careful on the trail. The slightest brush on the trail will deeply scratch it but my soft microfiber towel on a clean surface fogged it so bad after 2 cleanings on the 1st day I had to toss it. BUY GLASS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AIR TO THE FACE!

Colby in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 900

Comments On Aug 29, 2014:Thought this windshield worked pretty good until I added a roof which made it an awful product. Directs air right to your face when riding. Not satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dusty Trails

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800 EPS

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:You do not want this item if you are riding on dusty trails. It causes a vacuum in the cab and covers you in dust. The air cleaner intake is between the seats so it fills it with dust also. I tried plugging the holes in the floor and under the seats and did not help at all. Removed the windshield and had no dust coming in the cab.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not as great as i wanted but better than nothing

mark in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:i have had a full polaris l&r windshield and wanted to try out the half windshield good points are better price than full winshield fast secure attachment via quick release clamps hasn't scratched as easily as the full winshield sits low enough to not block visibility the bad points are still pricey considering what you are getting it directs the air right at your face bottom isn't contoured to your machine just a 90 degree bend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not great

John in CO

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Replaced an off brand half windshield with this polaris brand half windshield because my polaris brand full windshield is very resistant to scratches or hazing due to cleaning. The polaris half shield hazes just as easy as the off brand stuff. I guess they use a different material than in the full windshield. I have a slightly hazed brand new half windshield that has not seen a day of use yet. Cleaned it the exact same way I do the other polaris full windshield.

Was this review helpful?